Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Suki :

Suki Reviews

Suki reviews

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

Too many skincare treatments have at their foundation synthetic chemicals that can aggravate and irritate your complexion. Nonetheless, people suffering from common maladies of the skin—from rosacea and eczema to the wrinkles, folds, and blemishes that come with aging—may believe such disagreeable ingredients are the price they pay to ameliorate these conditions. Not so: There are high-quality skincare products emphasizing naturally sourced ingredients alongside effective treatment. The Suki collection showcases such products: entirely free of synthetics, dependent instead on natural extracts. If you’re intrigued, why not check out the Suki Reviews to get some more perspective?

Feedback on these very products from other SkinStore.com shoppers who’ve used them build the Suki Reviews. They’re a warehouse of collective knowledge, one we hope you’ll take full advantage of when you’re considering whether the Suki approach is right for you.

If you do decide that it is, and you try out one or another of these products in your own skincare regimen, consider writing up your own evaluation and adding it to the Suki Reviews—that’s exactly how this rich resource keeps growing and improving.

  
Read More About Suki Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

lovetennis Pros: gentle Cons: odd smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great for sensitive skin - 10/12/2012 7:20:53 AM I have very sensitive skin. I wanted to find a line that was natural and didn't make my face irritated after use. This line works well. This product helps with the base line redness that I have. It is a little more liquid that I expected.
RiceAndFishSauce Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
GREASE BALL - 9/28/2012 4:55:41 PM I love SUKI products but: Suki salve is pleasantly smelling and does a great job of moisturizing, but it is VERY GREASY and difficult to get out of the jar and apply. TOO GREASY. NOT RECOMMENDED.
RiceAndFishSauce Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
I look 20 again. - 9/11/2012 10:22:05 PM This stuff softens the bags around my eyes after the 3rd day of use. I do not have lines yet so I do not know how it works with wrinkles. I am a 30 year old college student who doesn't get enough sleep during the school weeks. A bit pricy but the cream actually works for ME.
Lani California Cons: waxy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
not emollient enough! - 8/17/2012 11:47:39 AM This lip butter does not go on well -- it's hard, waxy and is difficult to get to adhere to lips. There's not enough 'emolliency' -- it might help hold in moisture but it does NOT impart moisture to lips, so if lips are dry already it's of no benefit. Price point is too high as well.
Cole Chapel Hill, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pretty Good Cleanser - 8/4/2012 12:34:24 AM I actually like this cleanser a lot, but I wish that it were a bit thicker, which would make it easier to exfoliate my skin after applying. Other than that, I like that it's creamy and spreads easily, and it doesn't clog my pores. My skin is moisturized after using, even with exfoliating, and isn't tight like with other cleansers. I'd just like it to be a bit thicker.
Cole Chapel Hill, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, tightens, reduces wrinkles, pulls impurities from skin, brightens skin (evens tone), fades scars
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Miracle in a Bottle - 8/4/2012 12:32:15 AM I've had this product about a week. I've been wanting a facial peel, but I was worried about buying a product that was too strong for my skin and would causing burning. I have sensitive skin (prior to and as a result of psoriasis), so I have to be extremely careful of the products that I use. When I got peel, the first thing I did was work the pump so that I could smell the product. It smells deliciously like pumpkin! Absolutely wonderful scent! The first time that I tried it, I didn't feel that I got all that much from it, but I know now that it's because my face was not clean. The second time I used the peel, it was after I had throughly washed and exfoliated my face; I felt it working then! I kept to that pattern for 3 days, and I noticed a drastic reduction in my acne, as well as acne scars fading. Recently, I tried this directly after taking a bath, and the results were more dramatic. My skin is so bright, the tone is becoming more and more even, the scars are fading, the small wrinkles I saw are disappearing, my adult acne is going away...it's amazing the transformation that my skin has undergone in the week that I've been using this product. I do want to mention that I use this product every day; I wash my face twice a day (exfoliate both times), exfoliating both times, but I only use the peel during my night wash. That most likely contributes to the results that I'm having. In addition, I leave the peel on for a couple hours (I'm a night owl) and then wipe off, moisturize, and go to bed. I don't advise doing that if you're not very familiar with your skin and how it will react. my skin is getting better due to my regimen, but I would not suggest others follow it unless they are sure it will actually work for them. I would also like to state that I've always exfoliated, but the results that I've seen did not occur until after I started using this peel. It really pulls impurities to the surface so that you can remove them. I've quite in love with this product, and a little goes a very, very long way, so I'm sure that I'll have this product for a while, even with using it every day.
Cole Chapel Hill, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't clog pores, moisturizing, easy to apply, smells great, mixes well with facial oil, doesn't burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Another Product to Love! - 8/4/2012 12:21:31 AM I use this with the the facial moisture-nourishing and it's doing wonders for my skin. I saturate my face with this toner, and while my skin is still wet, massage in the oil. It works wonders; this prevents my face from being greasy and shiny while still providing the moisture that I need. Plus, it smells great! It's easy to apply and the bottles are recyclable, which is great. Can't complain with this product.
Cole Chapel Hill, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, moisturizing Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Does What It Should - 8/4/2012 12:17:56 AM So, this is a recent purchase. I've been using Suki's facial products and wanted to try this out, as I would like all of my personal care products to be organic. I do like this oil, as it does keep my skin soft, supple, and moisturized. The bottle pump allows me to control how much I'm using, so I don't worry about wasting any oil. The downside is the smell. I'm not quite sure how to describe it...it's like a woodsy antiseptic. It takes a while for the scent to fade, and then it's fine. I like what it does for my skin enough to continue using, but hopefully Suki will work to create a better scent for this product.
Cole Chapel Hill, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, doesn't clog pores, moisturizing, calms irritations
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Skin Type: sensitive
Love It! - 8/4/2012 12:14:22 AM It was during Earth Week that I learned of Suki products from an article on going green. I was a little put off by the prices, but then decided that I would give them a try. Suki makes 100% organic products, and quality products do not come cheap. Having psoriasis, my skin has changed, and not for the better. I wanted something organic that would help my skin get back to it's youthful appearance. I first ordered a sample kit and within 3 days noticed an improvement in my skin. I went ahead and purchased a number of products, and I've been happy with each and every one! The nourishing moisture oil has been a godsend; it goes on very easily and is quickly absorbed; I thought my face would be greasy from putting oil on it, but surprisingly, it's not. No face blotting here! My skin just glows! Plus, I don't have to worry about clogged pores or enlarged pores. If my face has any redness, this, along with other Suki products, completely clears that up. My skin is moisturized all day long; I don't have to reapply unless I've washed my face again. It's just an overall great product, and it takes so very little to be so effective that it's really worth the price. Check out the ingredients and compare them to purchasing your own bottles of each ingredient and creating your own certified organic mix; it's truly worth the price!
All5ontherun Newport News, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great for anything! - 7/30/2012 3:32:29 PM I have dry skin, my son and daughter have eczema...this is great for everyone! Gentle, smells yummy, and a little goes a long way. Love this, need to buy another jar because my daughter won't give mine back!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Suki Reviews Information

From cleansers to moisturizers to washes, the Suki line has a product for whatever cosmetic issue or condition you’re grappling with—and whatever your skin type might happen to be. To get some perspective and some orientation on the suite of products making up the collection, check out the Suki Reviews.

These collections of customer feedback—accessible by following links on the brand’s main SkinStore.com page and the profiles of individual products—can give you a sense of what it’s like to use products like the Suki Balancing Day Lotion at home, in the context of your busy life. This moisturizing lotion goes on the skin lightly—it doesn’t clog pores—and both exfoliates, courtesy of the salicylic acid from white willow bark, and boosts collagen to combat sagging skin.

Reading through the Suki Reviews can also shed some light onto the Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser, which offers a combination cleansing and exfoliating experience with the help of a powerful team of natural agents, from sugar and lemongrass extracts to rice flour and German chamomile.

The Suki Reviews give you the chance to hear directly from those with empirical, at-home experience with the Suki skincare treatments. Read them alongside the other technical product details we’ve provided here at SkinStore.com, and we’re sure you’ll be able to make all the more informed a decision on choosing the skincare solutions best suited to your situation.

Again, if you do decide to try a Suki product, write up your own review! We’d love to hear what you think—and so would your fellow shoppers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Eye Revive Creme ($42 Value). Details »
FREE Neem Night Cream ($35 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL