Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

T3 reviews

Looking to achieve and maintain that topnotch hairstyle a fancy salon can produce—but in the comfort of your own home? The T3 collection offers styling products that anchor your own personal, private salon, giving you the best tools for keeping your look as sharp and snazzy as you wish. You’ll learn more about the T3 approach via the T3 Reviews right here at SkinStore.com.

The T3 Reviews are built from feedback on these styling products, written by your fellow SkinStore.com customers who have practical experience with them. They constitute a wonderful resource for anyone shopping around for hairstyling aids, a chance to go beyond even all of the product details we’ve made available here and actually imagine what it’s like to use these curling irons and hair dryers at home.

Maybe you’ll end up choosing to try out one of these T3 products for yourself. If so, we hope you’ll reflect a bit on the experience and then compose your own feedback for inclusion in the T3 Reviews. We want this resource to keep growing, to keep expanding—and the only way for that to happen is with the regular addition of new voices. Join the conversation!

Read More About T3 reviews »
Sort results by:
catylakeland Wilmington DE
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nicely balanced dryer -11/9/2015 3:04:08 PM I bought this for my gym bag as the gym's dryers create static. I have purchased other small travel dryers- this one may be a bit larger than the others- but it feels balanced and has a little more power than my extra small Babyliss, and it does dry my hair faster. Sure,I could have gotten another $30-40 dryer but they don't last long and this has a 2 year warranty. But, it is pricey.
ruby
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44
Pros: easy, quick, high quality, amazing curling, protective hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great iron, Great trio -11/4/2015 9:47:41 PM It is expensive so I was hesitated to purchase T3 Whirl Trio. but after using them once, I loved it. It is great iron ever! And it never harm my hair, very quick to make curl and very easy to use. The glove and small mat are excellent to use with curling every time. I am using the T3 hair dryer, too. It is great!
CapriciousStar Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: heat quickly, ability to customize size of rollers Cons: individual rollers are heavy, rollers are hard to remove, when rollers hit the floor they crack, orginal set may have sizes you won't use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mixed: Really wanted these to be better -8/12/2015 6:35:28 AM I have used hot rollers for over 45 years. I ordered these when, after a bad hair cut, I needed something to add some curl to camouflage the choppy layers. Decided to splurge on the T3 rollers. I cannot see a huge difference in improved curl with these over the less expensive rollers I have bought for years at a beauty supply store. However, they are a little better. When used as directed there is no standard little metal clip that we are used to from the hot rollers that I started using in the early 1970's. When you remove the clip they provide, the roller, because they are so heavy, will often fall to the floor. The plastic on both ends is made of a very cheap, brittle material and when they hit the floor they crack and break off. This is totally unacceptable. For the smallest and medium size rollers, you can add the clips you would use on other rollers and then put the T3 clip on over it. That helps. However, for the largest rollers, the standard clips are too small and not as effective. The clip that T3 provides are good. They hold the roller securely in place and, used properly, will not leave a line as some other clips that cover the hair will do. T3 really needs to find a different, more resilient plastic to put on these rollers. And they need to add the additional standard clips to hold the rollers in place so they don't fall out when you remove their large clip. I have used previous hot rollers of different brands for years without any damage to the rollers when I have dropped them. And eventually they will get dropped. In other reviews I read before I bought the set, I noticed this concern from others and ignored it. However, these rollers are heavy. The heating element is in the roller - which is what makes them heat faster and hotter. However, it is what makes them slip out of your grasp very quickly. Once cracked, they are done. You have to replace the individual roller in a set of two. Also, I have thick, long hair. This requires more rollers than are provided in the eight roller set. If you add extra rollers - there is not enough room to put all the rollers and clips away in the soft sided, zip to close case that comes with this set. So you need to buy a separate case to hold the extras and T3 doesn't sell a matching case for extra rollers, etc. The rollers do heat very quickly and seem a bit hotter than others I have used. And that is what I was hoping for. But to continue using this set, I need to replace at least 4 rollers after less than 1 year of use. Also need to buy a couple more rollers of the medium size because the largest size doesn't give me the curl or volume that I need for my hair. Another pro / con is that the set is what you get, however, unlike other hot roller sets you can add more of the size you like and just remove the ones you don't use and put them in another case for possible future use. I have not seen any other hot rollers with the ability to customize the sizes in the set. Especially in the small, travel size. Overall, the product is a disappointment - however, the positives have me on the fence about buying replacement and additional rollers.
stefie milford, pa
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
STOPPED WORKING AFTER ONLY 7 MONTHS -4/7/2014 1:49:35 PM It was just ok while it worked...not a lot of power and now it only blows cold air. I did register it but now i have to pay to have it shipped back and wait for however long it takes to have them either fix it or send me a new one. In the meantime i have to borrow my daughter's dryer(which is actually my old Rusk Speed Freak,that is over 4 years old and still works great). I've had twenty dollar con airs that lasted longer than this. I would never buy another t3,it's not worth the money. I'll be sticking with rusk or chi....they last forever.
KathyD Friendswood, tx
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally! -1/17/2014 8:53:44 PM Ever since moving to a new house in a different state, I have not been able to comb through my hair after washing. The longer I rinsed, the worse it was. I looked into water softeners, but they were expensive. I saw this as an alternative and thought it was worth the money compared to $2000 for a house water softener. Best money ever spent. First time I used it I could tell the difference. Don't hesitate to buy!
sparrow South Alabama
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance, does not sit on a counter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one problem -10/17/2013 8:51:48 AM This is the best curling iron I have ever had. It heats up very fast and the curls stay in my hair all day. I have had many complement on my hair since I bought the iron. It does leave a odd smell like you just got a perm, but the smell goes away. The only real problem is a design one. There is very small stand on the tip of the iron to get it to stay in place when you put it on a counter top, but the iron does not stay in place when you put it down. It rolls around and it even rolled of my counter top into my lap. I caught it in time before i got burned. The company really needs to give it some kind of stand to lay it on a counter top with out it rolling off.
chlophia AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
T3 Luxe 2i -9/7/2013 7:15:23 AM This dryer does not cut down on drying. Leaves your hair frizzy plus you have to continue to go over and over to get a decent blow dry. I have slighlty curly hair and not very thick at all. Im so unhappy and will buy the light solano instead.
rccola13 Camarillo, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: take too long to dry hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed!!! -10/26/2010 1:44:38 PM I waiting several years to buy this product and when I did I was disappointment. I have a lot of hair and currently spend 30-40 min drying it, I thought this would cut the drying time in half. I was wrong, the dry time is about 10 min to get your hair damp then another 20 min to dry it in sections, not much of an improvement to my current routine. The air speed was too slow and although it is lightweight it still got me tired from drying it too long. Not what I expected. I returned the dryer.
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional T3 Reviews Information

We know you’re looking for hair care products that are both affordable and effective—and we know there are plenty of the market that fail on one or both counts. The T3 line provides an opportunity to avoid the expense of frequent salon visits just to manage your hairstyle, using styling products of the top-shelf variety. The T3 Reviews give you the ability to analyze these offerings from a different perspective than that afforded by simple product descriptions and directions-for-use.

You’ll find links to the T3 Reviews at the main T3 overview page at SkinStore.com, as well as from the individual product profile pages. You can sort all the feedback by date or by rating, courtesy of a handy pull-down menu up top. The arrangement of the reviews is straightforward and self-explanatory: You’ll see up to five stars evaluating ease-of-use, price/value, and overall satisfaction, as well as pros and cons, open-ended paragraphs detailing a given reviewer’s experience, and other supporting details.

The T3 Reviews help you navigate through the diverse T3 collection. You’ll get valuable insight into products like the T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers, which utilize tourmaline to fight against frizz and give your locks a rich shine. You’ll learn, too, about the T3 SinglePass Whirl Styling Wand, which boasts a curling system of highly refined technology. Digital controls keep its temperature at a constant and steady level, ensuring an even and consistent curl.

We hope you’ll spend some time with the T3 Reviews today. They’re just one of the resources we provide to make sure you get all the information you can about the products we offer.

FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »