Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

TALIKA reviews

Just after the end of World War II, a young doctor named Danielle Roches was helping to treat the war-wounded in Paris hospitals. As part of her treatments, she used an anti-bacterial cream of her own creation containing botanical extracts. Not only was the salve useful in treating infections but, as a side-effect, it also proved to significantly increase the growth of eyelashes and eyebrows! As you can see in TALIKA Reviews, the discovery by Dr. Roches is still going strong.

In 1948, Dr. Roches founded TALIKA, developing botanically based products specifically formulated to enhance the health and growth of eyelashes and eyebrows. From this beginning, there are now 25 TALIKA products, sold in 40 countries and used by millions. The TALIKA Reviews are a testimony to the effectiveness of these fabulous products. Take a few minutes to read some of the TALIKA Reviews and, if you wish, add your own review!

Read More About TALIKA reviews »
Sort results by:
Trixie Pacific NW
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Pros: goes on clear Cons: need to use regularly to see results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/6/2010 2:25:50 PM I am obsessed with having perfect brows but unfortunately I possess thin, pale blonde eyebrows. One wrong pluck and, Yikes! I discovered Talika eyebrow lipocils several years ago and have been an enthusiastic user ever since. I apply this gel to my brow area pretty much every night. I swear that regular use over the years has definitely stimulated the hair growth in my brow area. The hair doesn't seem to be darker or thicker, but there definitely seems to be a lot more of it. Plus, if I accidentally mis-pluck it seems to help the hair to grow back faster. Additionally, I have to credit this product with introducing me to I used to purchase from another site (rhymes with 'aurora') and they foolishly decided to discontinue carrying it. I absolutely swear by this stuff so I did a search and discovered Skinstore. Please, never discontine this item from your assortment !
christophe CV
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
miracle -9/14/2009 1:55:19 PM it's totally one of the best in its kind, and you don't find a lot of products in this kind, it works, but you need to be patient, you can't simplely expect it to show the result over night, but you will abslutely see the good consequence in the end, and it's the only one product that got an official approval from a professional organization in france, sorry i forgot the name. all the talika products works well on me, definitely recommend it to others
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever! -11/7/2008 8:52:52 AM Even though the item is titled eyelash conditioner.. I consider it the greatest eye makeup remover.. because that's exactly what it does, along with the benefits of conditioning your lashes. It takes off my waterproof mascara, that I would normally take forever to take off with other brands, but this one does it in an instant, without too much rubbing. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wears plenty of mascara/eyeliner.. especially if it's waterproof.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really Great for Growing Back Your Eyebrows -11/15/2014 6:18:40 AM I purchased this product over a month ago and am still continuing to use it. I had overplucked my eyebrows in the center and at the ends and wanted something to help grow the hairs back. I must say that I am very impressed because after just a month, the hairs in the center where I had overplucked, have now filled in with new hairs. I do think that you have to continually use this product but I will definitely continue to use it. I only apply it once per night before I go to bed. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great product -8/5/2007 7:02:22 AM I would highly recommend this product . I've been getting my eyebrows over done since the 80's . My eyebrows were not growing back. I came across this product , I decided to give it a try. w/i 1 month I had regrowth and fullness back in my eyebrows. This is a keeper for me!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works! -12/18/2008 5:45:35 AM I've been using this product for two months, twice a day without fail. I had a spot on one brow that would never fill in and each time I would go to have them waxed, she would point it out to me probably so I wouldn't think that she made a mistake. Well, that part of my brow has filled in and I am completely satisfied with this product. There is still some gel in the container so not only does this work, it's a great value as well. My brows are thicker, darker and have definitely filled in. The last technician made my brows pencil thin and I didn't know if I would be able to get them back. This product has helped with that issue. I will continue to purchase it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! Highly Recommend it -1/20/2009 10:48:57 PM Like most girls I am a victim of over plucking. I tried to grow my eyebrows for months by myself. Then I brought this cheap product that was supposed to grow my eyebrows and tried that for months. It did nothing for me. Then I tried this product the, TALIKA Eyebrow conditioning Gel and it worked wonders within 3weeks I noticed a huge difference. You gotta get this. $40.00 may seem steep but it is really worth it. Also, the bottle may look small but this product will last you a long time.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
it really works -6/14/2008 2:29:05 PM It does really work. I lost some eyelashes and thought that was "it"! My eye lashes have grown back and I am really happy AND I didnt have to pay $160!! :-)
Shmoovee Mpls., MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: conditioning, growth-inducing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No Cheap Substitutions For This! -12/2/2010 3:00:45 AM I've been using this for about 5 years now, having noticed breakage of lashes with age, and have always been impressed with the results. I first used this after an incident in which I lost a bunch of lashes right in the middle of the lash line. I thought I'd have to resort to false replacements for ever! It took a few weeks, but they indeed grew back. I was truly amazed. Recently I was without this and tried a cheaper, Swiss-made product more readily available (in-store). Its lack of results convinced me more than ever that this is the one to use for conditioning, growing and strengthening lashes. I won't be without it again!
Msbogwan Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever! -7/9/2009 9:05:15 AM I never used to use a separate eye makeup remover until I had a professional facial a year ago and this one was recommended to me. Wow, does this make a difference. It takes off even the most resistant water-proof mascara gently and leaves my lashes conditioned. You will love it!
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional TALIKA Reviews Information

In just the past decade, TALIKA has added new lines of botanically based eye and nail beauty care products which have also proven to be as effective and popular as the eyelash and eyebrow products. How can you gauge how useful TALIKA products are? Read some of the TALIKA Reviews, written by people who have used them, and judge for yourself. Each product has a review section, which you can enter by clicking on the "Read Reviews" just below the five-star overall review score. The TALIKA Reviews rate the product overall, its price and value and by its ease of use. The give a summary of the pros and cons of the product and often provide information on the reviewer’s age group, hair and eye color and skin tone, so you can determine how their experience would match your own needs. Best of all, the TALIKA Reviews often provide tips on how to use the products to their best advantage. It’s like having your own beauty consultant!

If you’ve used one of the TALIKA products, please consider writing a review. We’d love to hear from you! Click on "Write a Review" and sign into your account. You’ll be giving other shoppers valuable information that will help them make wise purchasing decisions

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor