Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

TanTowel reviews

Many people aspire for the golden, tanned look—suggestive of a vigorous, sexy, and outdoors-oriented personality. The TanTowel line aims to provide that burnished look without the negative consequences of extensive exposure to sunlight that natural tanning often entails. SkinStore provides a wealth of information regarding the TanTowel products on the brand’s profile pages, but there are also unique perspectives contained in the TanTowel Reviews.

Scrolling through the TanTowel Reviews, you’ll access the voices of actual customers who haveve tried TanTowel products and want to share insight into their experience with others. You could well uncover the answer to one of your own questions, or discover an idea you hadn’t thought of. Anything goes with this freeform, engaging feedback.

Maybe one of the TanTowel Reviews will point you to one of the products. And maybe after using that product, you feel inspired enough to add your own perspective to the conversation. TanTowel Reviews are as easy and fun to write as they are to read!

Read More About TanTowel reviews »
Sort results by:
next
JoAnna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Be$t Buy -6/9/2005 7:49:43 PM Loved this product. No streaking! Easy application! Skin feels softer. 10 packs per box is best dollar value. I am a repeat buyer. Safer than sun rays, too.
JoAnna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Be$t Buy -6/9/2005 7:49:54 PM Loved this product. No streaking! Easy application! Skin feels softer. 10 packs per box is best dollar value. I am a repeat buyer. Safer than sun rays, too.
nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It! -6/22/2005 10:59:26 AM These are the best! I love a tan and these are the best alternative to the real (evil) sun. Will use forever!!
Joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TanTowels ROCK!!!! -2/21/2008 5:07:20 PM These are the easiest way to get a tan without the sun!!!! The color comes out very natural (even on me and I'm very pale). Always looks great, lasts several days and fades gradually. They do have a bit of a smell, but so far I haven't found a self-tanner that doesn't and these are soooo worth it!!!!
tanning SPRINGFIELD, OHIO
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/4/2012 6:21:18 PM I HAVE TRIED MANY PRODUCTS AND BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST. NO ORANGE MARKS AND THE TAN LOOKS NATURAL. I HAVE LIGHT SKIN AND FRECKLES. I DON'T CARE TO BE TO DARK AND THIS GIVES YOU JUST THAT, A NATURAL GLOW. I LOVE IT AND JUST ORDERED MORE TOWELS. TRY IT AND YOU TO WILL LOVE IT!!
mommyof2 Erie,PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect before using sunless tanner! -10/11/2011 11:30:29 AM I absolutely love these exfoliator wipes! I have used Tan Towel for awhile now, which I love, but these wipes make the application so much easier. You can even use them in OR out of the shower which was surprising. One side has the exfoliating side which you use first, then flip it over and smooth out the area with the moisturizing side. Then apply your tan towel! Its super quick and mess free, which is hard to find when it comes to sunless tanning. They are alittle pricey but when your in a rush and need to apply your tanner and don't have to the time to get in the shower, these are a Godsend and definitely worth $!
cubby Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
most naturally looking -9/10/2012 1:00:04 PM I think this is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I use this along with the Tan Towel lotion every other day to keep up my tan.
Pat Poore
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic -2/21/2005 8:10:32 AM I was given TanTowels for Christmas and even though I live in Florida I don't want to get a tan from the sun. So this was a perfect gift. It is so easy to use and looks so natural. Just like I am getting a natural tan without the rays!
Beaners Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: application is tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great, quick-drying product with natural results -9/30/2011 10:23:22 AM If you can master the application technique, these are fabulous, imparting a nice, light-beige tan that looks perfectly natural on fairer skin. The product dries very quickly without any tackiness or residual odour. Great for oily or acne-prone faces too. Just be sure to use circular motions when applying, and blend well, using a light touch. When finished, gently buff elbows, knees, and feet with a slightly damp washcloth, and - of course - wash the hands well. For tops of hands & feet, I prefer to use "Tantowel on the Glow Body" (lotion) as application is easier on those trickier areas.
Julide Orcas Island, Washington
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non skin irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for Sun Allergies! -5/22/2015 3:13:59 PM For someone who cannot be in the sun without breaking out in a rash but still would like a tan Tan Towels are the perfect solution. They not only do not cause any skin irritation but they also do not turn one's skin orange -- two very big plusses for those of us who have tried other products. They work very quickly and touch-ups are super easy with no mess or fuss whatsoever. I've been using tan towels for a number of years now and they've never let me down.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional TanTowel Reviews Information

Customer feedback isn’t just important for a company to register; it can be really helpful for other consumers who may be torn about a product they’re considering purchasing. TanTowel Reviews are there for you when you’re in such a boat—or if you’re more casually shopping around for gift ideas.

You can reach the TanTowel Reviews by clicking on the clearly labeled links or tabs from both the brand’s main page and the individual profiles of its products. You’ll find each review distinguished by starred ratings for basic aspects of the product, pros and cons, whatever biographical information the reviewer wishes to share, and—the meat of the deal—an individualized discussion of the experience, good or not so good. You can sort all of this information based on date or rating using the pull-down menu at the head of the review listings.

So check out the TanTowel Reviews whenever you’re investigating these unique tanning products, and remember to take a few moments to write up your own feedback once you’ve used them. At their best, they became a kind of dialogue between customers—a chance to lend advice, mull over the best practices for use, and just generally weigh the relative merits of one product or set with another.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor