Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »

Home : Brands : TanTowel :

TanTowel Reviews

TanTowel reviews

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Many people aspire for the golden, tanned look—suggestive of a vigorous, sexy, and outdoors-oriented personality. The TanTowel line aims to provide that burnished look without the negative consequences of extensive exposure to sunlight that natural tanning often entails. SkinStore provides a wealth of information regarding the TanTowel products on the brand’s profile pages, but there are also unique perspectives contained in the TanTowel Reviews.

Scrolling through the TanTowel Reviews, you’ll access the voices of actual customers who haveve tried TanTowel products and want to share insight into their experience with others. You could well uncover the answer to one of your own questions, or discover an idea you hadn’t thought of. Anything goes with this freeform, engaging feedback.

Maybe one of the TanTowel Reviews will point you to one of the products. And maybe after using that product, you feel inspired enough to add your own perspective to the conversation. TanTowel Reviews are as easy and fun to write as they are to read!

  
Read More About TanTowel Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Yandi Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, moisturizing, gives great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Tan Towel is the Best - 7/29/2014 8:31:28 AM I've been using Tan Towel towels for years. It doesn't stink, it goes on evenly, and it wears off evenly. I was hesitant to try On the Glow, however, because of some of the reviews. But I went ahead anyway, and boy am I glad. This. Stuff. Rocks. It doesn't stink. It is really, really moisturizing. It soaks in fast and isn't greasy. And, it leaves a great - I mean GREAT - color. I don't think it's light at all. Used daily, and as a moisturizer, this extends my once-a-week Versa excellently. LOVE!
Aliew Salt Lake City Pros: easy to use Cons: barely any color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I don't get the hype - 7/4/2014 6:32:44 AM I have fair skin, and have been using self tanner for over 20 yrs. I have used 15 or more brands during this time. When I saw this Tan Towel duo, I thought it would be perfect for my trip to Mexico. Honestly, I don't get the hype. The towel is a great idea but it barely leaves any color, and it's hard to get even color without streaking (and as I mentioned I've self tanned a lot so this isn't inexperience). I did like the bronzer because it gave instant color but it needs to be applied with the towel and it's really hard to get the color to apply evenly. Overall, this product is a no for me.
Nanc623 MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Tan Towelette - 5/20/2013 5:56:10 AM I used this on my face and neck and found that once it dried it looked streaky and it ended up looking very orange the next day. I was hoping these would be different from others out there that I have tried, but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend these.
glennw Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
good stuff - 11/12/2012 1:34:49 AM I have using tan towel for years, it allows you to retain some color year around.
cubby Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
most naturally looking - 9/10/2012 1:00:04 PM I think this is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I use this along with the Tan Towel lotion every other day to keep up my tan.
GRACEFULADY Rochester, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Use Sparingly - 6/23/2012 10:32:12 AM The towel by itself doesn't do much. Its all in the spray. Rubs on evely without streaking. Dries fast? Gradual, natural tan. Works great for my fair, sun protected skin!
tanning SPRINGFIELD, OHIO Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 6/4/2012 6:21:18 PM I HAVE TRIED MANY PRODUCTS AND BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST. NO ORANGE MARKS AND THE TAN LOOKS NATURAL. I HAVE LIGHT SKIN AND FRECKLES. I DON'T CARE TO BE TO DARK AND THIS GIVES YOU JUST THAT, A NATURAL GLOW. I LOVE IT AND JUST ORDERED MORE TOWELS. TRY IT AND YOU TO WILL LOVE IT!!
mokkijo San Diego CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
This product works well for me! - 3/23/2012 3:18:11 PM If you are looking for a "quick-fix orange glow", this product is NOT for you---but if you like a mellow glow, and a natural healthiness, this product IS for you. You do need to use it daily for a few days, as if you use it only once (or once in a while) you won't notice much difference. But I have had people tell me my skin is "gorgeous" and healthy looking, and trust me, it's not perfect.....but the glow and minor color addition of TanTowel really add pizzazz to my face. Try it!!
Astor Georgia Pros: easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
If you're protecting your skin! - 2/12/2012 7:35:52 AM If you're protecting your skin by staying out of the sun, this is an easy way to add a little glow on your face or body. Looks natural, and it is easy to avoid streaks. I don't care about a heavy tan, so this works nicely for me.
beama winnipeg, canada Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
more pleased than not - 1/30/2012 12:43:16 PM i was pleased with the quick shipping,,also pleased with the result,,,,just wish the towells were a bit bigger, being advertised as half body
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional TanTowel Reviews Information

Customer feedback isn’t just important for a company to register; it can be really helpful for other consumers who may be torn about a product they’re considering purchasing. TanTowel Reviews are there for you when you’re in such a boat—or if you’re more casually shopping around for gift ideas.

You can reach the TanTowel Reviews by clicking on the clearly labeled links or tabs from both the brand’s main page and the individual profiles of its products. You’ll find each review distinguished by starred ratings for basic aspects of the product, pros and cons, whatever biographical information the reviewer wishes to share, and—the meat of the deal—an individualized discussion of the experience, good or not so good. You can sort all of this information based on date or rating using the pull-down menu at the head of the review listings.

So check out the TanTowel Reviews whenever you’re investigating these unique tanning products, and remember to take a few moments to write up your own feedback once you’ve used them. At their best, they became a kind of dialogue between customers—a chance to lend advice, mull over the best practices for use, and just generally weigh the relative merits of one product or set with another.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL