Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : TanTowel :

TanTowel Reviews

TanTowel reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Many people aspire for the golden, tanned look—suggestive of a vigorous, sexy, and outdoors-oriented personality. The TanTowel line aims to provide that burnished look without the negative consequences of extensive exposure to sunlight that natural tanning often entails. SkinStore provides a wealth of information regarding the TanTowel products on the brand’s profile pages, but there are also unique perspectives contained in the TanTowel Reviews.

Scrolling through the TanTowel Reviews, you’ll access the voices of actual customers who haveve tried TanTowel products and want to share insight into their experience with others. You could well uncover the answer to one of your own questions, or discover an idea you hadn’t thought of. Anything goes with this freeform, engaging feedback.

Maybe one of the TanTowel Reviews will point you to one of the products. And maybe after using that product, you feel inspired enough to add your own perspective to the conversation. TanTowel Reviews are as easy and fun to write as they are to read!

  
Read More About TanTowel Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

mommyof2 Erie,PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Perfect before using sunless tanner! - 10/11/2011 11:30:29 AM I absolutely love these exfoliator wipes! I have used Tan Towel for awhile now, which I love, but these wipes make the application so much easier. You can even use them in OR out of the shower which was surprising. One side has the exfoliating side which you use first, then flip it over and smooth out the area with the moisturizing side. Then apply your tan towel! Its super quick and mess free, which is hard to find when it comes to sunless tanning. They are alittle pricey but when your in a rush and need to apply your tanner and don't have to the time to get in the shower, these are a Godsend and definitely worth $!
Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: application is tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great, quick-drying product with natural results - 9/30/2011 10:23:22 AM If you can master the application technique, these are fabulous, imparting a nice, light-beige tan that looks perfectly natural on fairer skin. The product dries very quickly without any tackiness or residual odour. Great for oily or acne-prone faces too. Just be sure to use circular motions when applying, and blend well, using a light touch. When finished, gently buff elbows, knees, and feet with a slightly damp washcloth, and - of course - wash the hands well. For tops of hands & feet, I prefer to use "Tantowel on the Glow Body" (lotion) as application is easier on those trickier areas.
Kaydie Edmond, Oklahoma Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: it does not cover the whole body., towelette dries up quickly.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love It !!! - 8/16/2011 8:22:10 AM I have used a lot of self tanning products. TanTowel Plus Full Body Self Tanning Towelettes are the easiest to use and so convenient. Love it. The only negative about the product is that one towelett only cover haft of the body . But still love it.
DBJ3 West Chester, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: don't expect to get too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not Dark Enough - 12/7/2010 6:16:55 AM I was hopeful for this product because of a review I read however for the price, I wasn't happy that I could hardly see a difference in the color of my skin. I like the fact that it has some skin health benefits and has no oder but I need more in a self tanner.
skyskraper Minneapolis Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Handy for Travel - 8/12/2010 7:04:16 AM These are great for travel! No messy lotion or spray. I feel like it blends in and dries quickly. This is a nice change from the usual lotions which stay moist and sticky and are hard to get on evenly. It has a nice, natural tan color...NOT orange.
Shmoovee Mpls., MN Pros: no orange
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Long Way From QT! - 1/30/2010 10:09:01 PM I've seen this product on TV and read the reviews,and having just returned from some time in the Caribbean, I needed a non-tanning bed way to try to keep my color. (I look horrible in the winter) I was a skeptic as well, but I must say these do work, without the awful,fake orange color I've found in almost every other self tanner. The serious exfoliation I did first was crucial,I believe- I used a non-greasy formula so that nothing was left on my skin.The color is truly natural,a really nice brown- it compares very well with what's left of my sun tan.The scent is a little strong but not as bad as other ST's, and there was no streaking or 'clumping' of color. The first application was not enough (for me) so I repeated as suggested after a few hours. It fades a bit quicker than I'd hoped, but one towel does cover all over. I am sold on these; just wish they'd put more than 5 pieces in the box! Five dollars a towel seems a little high... but it's better than scaring yourself with winter ghostliness, and I feel I look better. There's no price tag on a mid-winter uplift!
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Orange & Streaky - 5/6/2008 10:40:18 PM Diffacult to apply, streaks, very orange around wrists, elbows, knees, & ankles. Try Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self Tanner. I tried it after the Tan Towel and it works way better! No orange streaks, natural looking tan, smooth skin. Also, Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel works great.
Francesca
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works but it is not for me - 4/11/2008 7:29:47 AM I bought this product with high hopes as I read the reviews and I had stopped doing self tanning because of the odor. It works, it is easy to use but the color did not come out great for me (yellowish) and the smell was too much to take. I had to shower twice the next day to get rid of the smell. Bottom line: it works, it is friendly but not a great color (for me) and it smells like self-tanner. Won't buy again.
Joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

TanTowels ROCK!!!! - 2/21/2008 5:07:20 PM These are the easiest way to get a tan without the sun!!!! The color comes out very natural (even on me and I'm very pale). Always looks great, lasts several days and fades gradually. They do have a bit of a smell, but so far I haven't found a self-tanner that doesn't and these are soooo worth it!!!!
Susan in Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Where's the Color??? - 1/9/2008 6:24:29 AM I thought we had all moved forward into the "instant color" days. This is just back to guess work. Some areas are lighter, some are darker and some I just missed! Then you have to buy the tan towel too just to try to smooth it out.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional TanTowel Reviews Information

Customer feedback isn’t just important for a company to register; it can be really helpful for other consumers who may be torn about a product they’re considering purchasing. TanTowel Reviews are there for you when you’re in such a boat—or if you’re more casually shopping around for gift ideas.

You can reach the TanTowel Reviews by clicking on the clearly labeled links or tabs from both the brand’s main page and the individual profiles of its products. You’ll find each review distinguished by starred ratings for basic aspects of the product, pros and cons, whatever biographical information the reviewer wishes to share, and—the meat of the deal—an individualized discussion of the experience, good or not so good. You can sort all of this information based on date or rating using the pull-down menu at the head of the review listings.

So check out the TanTowel Reviews whenever you’re investigating these unique tanning products, and remember to take a few moments to write up your own feedback once you’ve used them. At their best, they became a kind of dialogue between customers—a chance to lend advice, mull over the best practices for use, and just generally weigh the relative merits of one product or set with another.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL