Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
next
LA1967 Roselle, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jane Iredale pencil sharpener -5/17/2015 6:11:09 AM The best I have ever used. Typically, with other sharpeners made for makeup pencils, the point is broken repeatedly when trying to sharpen. This one with one rotation, sharpened it to perfection!!! Feel like stocking up!!!
Lisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I thought it was purple!! -3/28/2015 4:09:23 PM I ordered the beauty blender royal because I fell in love with the gorgeous purple colour. Unfortunately, when I received it, it was no where close to that colour. It was not a true purple nor was the colour vibrant...it actually had a sort of brown tint to it. It works just like an original beauty blender, however, I am disappointed in the colour of the product.
Jesthetics Indianapolis,IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can not live without this sponge! -9/29/2014 7:08:38 PM This is the best makeup sponge ever! I've been using them for years... Makeup goes on smooth and looks flawless with sponge, also their washable:)
Martyt
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove Cons: skinstore does not sell the makeup.it takes 6, weeks to get it from the company.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/20/2014 6:09:53 AM The compressor works great and it is easy to use. I would recommend this if skin store sold the makeup. When ordering makeup from the company they take 6 weeks to deliver.
princess123 Arizona
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best cuticle nipper -3/7/2014 5:46:20 AM I have tried many brands and wound up with bloody cuticles. Tweezerman is the absolute best.
Flowerbomb California
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't live without it -1/27/2014 11:24:08 AM I hate that I love this tool so much! I used to use the little triangle sponges and thought everything was just fine. Never would I have spent $20 on a make up sponge... but I received this as a gift, and my application process is forever changed. I use less product, and my liquid make up looks flawless and smooth. I tried to go back to my regular sponges, but no way! I'm a beauty blender convert, and I've convinced a few others as well. Love this little thing! The only thing I don't like about it is how long it takes me to clean it... maybe 3-4 minutes for a complete clean. If you have purchased this and think it doesn't work, I urge you to watch an instructional video on you tube or something. I had a friend who thought this was just mediocore until I showed her how to use it properly. Its worth it!
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Three sizes! -1/12/2014 11:03:44 AM Great sharpener, love that there is a removable ring to accommodate larger makeup pencils. Blade is sharp and works very well!
madcarlotta California USA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: quick and easy, precision tool, worth every cent!, professional results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Nail Tool I've Ever Found! -3/31/2013 3:36:09 PM I have tried every brand and type of nail file imaginable: regular emery boards of all brands and costs, glass files, metal files, you name it. Honestly, I've never found much of a difference between brands and types of emery boards. After trying just about everything, I usually settled on a well known drugstore brand's nail files. They worked well enough, or so I thought, and I used them for decades. Like all other "regular" emery boards, the ones I had been using wore out fairly quickly. The edges always wore out first and the centers of these files always seemed somewhat useless since you couldn't use them unless you cut the files in half and kept using fresh edges. Then, on a whim, I tried these seemingly overpriced SpaRitual files. I didn't expect anything different or special at all. I was simply out of emery boards and since I was placing an order for some other nail care items, I added on both types (coarse and regular grit) of these files. Then...I used these files and wow!!! I was completely blown away by how beautifully these SpaRitual files work! These files make the quickest, easiest, most perfectly precise work of nail shaping - something I always considered to be the most tedious and difficult of all mani/pedi steps. I literally shaped all 10 fingernails in minutes with the very best results I'd EVER had. I can't really explain how or why these files work so spectacularly. The grit is impressive. I use the coarser files (also sold here, specified for use on toenails or rougher nails) for my toenails and for filing off major length if needed. I use these (finer grit) files both for my fingernails and to smoothly finish my toenails after using the coarser grit files on them. Mind you, you can still get a very accurate shape from the coarser files, but I'm a perfectionist when it comes to nail grooming so this is an extra step that I utilize but it's not necessary. These files are ergonomically designed, fit perfectly in the hand, are very strong and lasting, and have excellent angles that make nail shaping incredibly quick and easy. You may scoff at the price of these nail files and think, like I did, that all files are pretty much the same. But if you just try these once I think you will clearly see how much better these files work than any others you've ever used. They are extremely durable and much larger than other files, which makes them a better value than you might assume. But above all else, these files work like no other. More than anything I'm impressed by what quick and precise work these files make of nail shaping. These files couldn't possibly be improved upon. I will NEVER use anything else other than these again. Try them and see!
jlr312 Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2013 11:18:25 AM I usually buy cheap nail files, but after using the SpaRitual's I may not go back. Just be careful which files you select. The course ones are really course but the mid/fine are great
phoenixrising Las Vegas, NV
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anastasia makes perfect brow products -12/16/2012 10:50:11 PM including brow scissors. You cant mess up using these. Best brow trimmers Ive ever used. There really is a difference!
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor