Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Maggie13 Texas Pros: separates very well Cons: teeth of comb are dangerously sharp
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Love it - 7/24/2012 9:21:57 AM I have been looking for one of these for quite some time... They are hard to find but work better than anything else that I've ever used to separate lashes. I LOVE this thing!!!! It's great for those who like to use several coats of mascara for the dramatic look, without getting clumpy "spider eyes." just be careful... The teeth of the comb on this sucker are sharp!
mememe Maryland
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
What I was looking for - 5/5/2012 5:48:56 AM This is not make up but a tool. It is what I was looking for more or less and it does the job well.
nmrc NC Pros: easy to use, great results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
shiny nails - 12/8/2011 8:42:33 AM Easy way to pretend I have clear nailpolish. Haven't done it in a long time and I was amazed how shiny and smooth nails can be. Have to start doing it on regular basis again.
Katie88 Natick, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Crazy good for longer nails like mine! - 8/5/2011 10:33:45 AM This nail file is equivalent to a fine grade sandpaper. It does a nice job of filing the nail while not tearing and creating a smooth edge. I find that I don't need to do a final file to smooth the edges. My only complaint is that there is about a 2-3 mm smooth edge around the file. For very short nails, this edge makes it a little difficult to file around nail edges. Overall, this file is light weight and will last with proper care!
McLeod Malden, MO
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
- 7/21/2011 8:41:30 AM This type of eyelash comb and separater works better than any other type I have tried. You do have to be careful not to acidentally hit your eye with it though. That being said, I am on my second one.
momtofourangels South Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great for the 48 hours it worked - 2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
rbrl New Jersey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Simple nail buffing tool - 12/8/2010 9:19:18 AM Simple nail buffing tool. Good to carry in your purse for fast touch-ups.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Works Perfectly and it's really cute - 11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
kftindy Indianapolis Pros: tweezerman is the best for tweezing Cons: mirror does not have good suction
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Beware - 3/26/2010 4:13:58 PM There is no doubt that tweezerman tweezers do an excellent job on tweezing. This is a great set that fits nicely into handbags or luggage. I was really disappointed by the suction cups on the mirror. I can't get my mirror to stick to any surface. I've bought similar mirrors and have had no problems. I will try to find replacement suction cups for this mirror. Overall, I like the set because it comes in a sturdy case that is nicely portable.
Sidnee Washington, DC Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brown
high gloss shine - 3/15/2010 1:30:18 PM This product is perfect for anyone who wants to take a break from wearing nail polish but still want their nails to look nicely groomed. It leaves such a nice high gloss shine that last for a few days. I prefer this nail buffer to the block style ones that I have used because it is much easier to handle and carry around in your purse or wallet. I highly recommend this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL