Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Subzero Scotland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes a difference -12/1/2012 5:07:45 AM I recommend this application sponge with Illuminare Make Up. I have tried cheaper sponges and brushes, but this sponge gives a better finish. It's expensive and breaks apart once washed but it is worth the finished look. Illuminare Make Up is the best make up I have used.
foxiethegreat
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/7/2012 10:35:36 AM The magic mitt is for makeup removal. just wet it and cleanse your face. It works great. It lasts for a long time. I have had one several years and finally decided I needed a new one.
Pood St. Clair, Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, washes up like new.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Greatest sponge ever. -7/31/2012 5:50:12 PM This is the best sponge I have ever used. Never any fibers left behind on my face, like all other sponges I have used. Washes up like new. I liked it so well I bought another. Would recommend to anyone who wears makeup.
Maggie13 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: separates very well Cons: teeth of comb are dangerously sharp
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -7/24/2012 9:21:57 AM I have been looking for one of these for quite some time... They are hard to find but work better than anything else that I've ever used to separate lashes. I LOVE this thing!!!! It's great for those who like to use several coats of mascara for the dramatic look, without getting clumpy "spider eyes." just be careful... The teeth of the comb on this sucker are sharp!
mememe Maryland
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What I was looking for -5/5/2012 5:48:56 AM This is not make up but a tool. It is what I was looking for more or less and it does the job well.
nmrc NC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to use, great results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
shiny nails -12/8/2011 8:42:33 AM Easy way to pretend I have clear nailpolish. Haven't done it in a long time and I was amazed how shiny and smooth nails can be. Have to start doing it on regular basis again.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Crazy good for longer nails like mine! -8/5/2011 10:33:45 AM This nail file is equivalent to a fine grade sandpaper. It does a nice job of filing the nail while not tearing and creating a smooth edge. I find that I don't need to do a final file to smooth the edges. My only complaint is that there is about a 2-3 mm smooth edge around the file. For very short nails, this edge makes it a little difficult to file around nail edges. Overall, this file is light weight and will last with proper care!
McLeod Malden, MO
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/21/2011 8:41:30 AM This type of eyelash comb and separater works better than any other type I have tried. You do have to be careful not to acidentally hit your eye with it though. That being said, I am on my second one.
momtofourangels South
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well Cons: sponge fell apart
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for the 48 hours it worked -2/8/2011 10:02:47 AM This was a great concept until the sponge basically started to fall apart in pieces after I used it twice! Don't waste your money until the quality is there...
rbrl New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simple nail buffing tool -12/8/2010 9:19:18 AM Simple nail buffing tool. Good to carry in your purse for fast touch-ups.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor