Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great straightening brush -9/18/2012 9:18:43 AM I purchased this brush with the hope I could cut down on the use of a hot flattening iron to straighten and smooth my hair. I am happy to say this brush works well for me. I use it in conjunction with a smoothening serum and blow dryer. The result has been shiny smooth hair with less damaging heat used overall.
MB50
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does Not Work!!!! -9/13/2012 3:32:13 PM I bought this last April and have been using it faithfully for 5 months. I see absolutely no benefit from this product. My hair is still falling out and breaking off at an alarming rate and the texture of my hair is horrible. And needless to say there is no regrowth. Nothing has improved. All this product is, is expensive "false hope."
Gary Thousand Oaks, Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -7/17/2012 7:54:14 AM Been using for three months in combination with minoxidil foam and l-carnosine, an amino acid supplement . Tha results are truly fantastic. I don't know really which product is haveing the greatest impact, to be honest I don't care. All I know is I was considering getting a hair transplant now I don't need one. It sounds crazy but it's true.
skinhairnails United States
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect fit, high quality -6/20/2012 4:46:06 PM I have a lot of hair. This shower cap fits comfortably over my entire head and scalp, yet fits snugly. The inside is lined with a light terry-cloth to keep humidity/moisture off of my hair. It is much more effective than any other ("the average") shower cap out there.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I think it's working... -5/16/2012 5:56:07 PM I have fine limp hair so I'm always using new products. I use Rogain (it works) but when I saw this, I had to buy it. I've been using it for a month and I have fine tufts of hair which I didn't have before. Also a couple of friends have told me my hair looks more voluminous! It's only been a month so I'm hesitant to say anything, but so far so good. It's very easy to use, directions say 3x a week for about 8-10 minutes. The only bad thing (besides the price) is that it gives me a slight headache at the end but it doesn't last long, only for a few minutes after I'm done.
FayFaye Orlando, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So glad I tried The CHI Brush! -4/29/2012 8:00:09 AM I'm for anything that makes hair shiny and does it ever! And an added bonus of the CHI Brush is that it blends your natural hair with human hair extensions beautifully!!
Brenleef Oregon
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than my flat iron! -8/16/2011 4:09:00 PM This is easy! Cuts out drying and then flat-ironing; it is all done in one step! Light weight, and none of those accidental burns from the flat iron. Love it and recommend it for anyone.
fashionista1
brandLoyalist Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, it is so quick and easy for my busy schedule!, long lasting effect on hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am an absolute believer!! -7/20/2011 6:51:26 PM Most of the hair straighteners I have used don't have a lasting effect, but this one sure did! It is just as good, even better, than straighteners twice the price! If you have curly, thick, or untamed hair this one is for you! Happy Straightening!
Baboo Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not sure what I paid for -2/11/2011 9:13:29 AM I don't see my hair is more smooth and silky. It feels comfortable using it, but it's not as amazing as it describes
bridge13 Merrimack, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: daily use, super hot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fast and effective -2/4/2011 7:29:20 AM I try not to use the iron every day, because I'm worried about damage, but when I do straighten my hair I use my Chi and it works super fast. Be careful, though, because it gets really hot. You don't want to hold it in place for very long or it could burn your hair/scalp.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »