Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Tools reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

btdt Southeastern PA Pros: seems to be working Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
So far so good - 7/19/2014 10:18:59 AM I've tried a few options for permanent hair removal, or hair growth reduction and this seems to be working so far. No! No! worked a little, but never really slowed hair growth. Silken was painful; after reading reviews about pain I didn't even try Tria. I've had laser hair removal from a dermatologist & that didn't work. Me smooth has reduced hair growth on my face, legs and, to a lesser degree, under arms. Cartridges have to be replaced what seems to be frequently (sorry, haven't been tracking that), and have purchased 2 at a time from SKINSTORE.com because of lower price than elsewhere.
Andi933 Parker, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not effective, poor battery life
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Sad to be unsatified with this purchase - 7/12/2014 9:21:45 PM So sad this didn't work out for me. I have a mia and the sonicare toothbrush and I love both of those. For the cost this did not do a great job. I'm barefoot or in sandals most of the time so my feet get your average callouses. I used it one time and didn't notice much difference. The lotions are awesome but those are not worth the price of the device that's terrible. Poor battery life too.
StrawberryBanana123 Pros: very handy Cons: needs super-glue so the handle won't unscrew
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Super-glue the attachments! - 6/26/2014 11:24:58 PM I got so annoyed when brushing my back and it unscrewed right off. So, I super-glued the hanle's attachments parts together (in between the screw part of course, not to the Clarisonic haha), and then, it's been a bliss ever after :D So, my advice is, yes, buy it if you have a Clarisonic Plus that you also want to use for body scrubbing. Just, buy some super-glue too, and you'll be much happier!
CurlyEarth Philly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it Love it Love it - 6/26/2014 8:23:52 AM The woman who did my most recent facial recommend this to me and it is FANTASTIC.
J63021 St. Louis
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Less Expensive Than a Salon Pedicure - 6/21/2014 2:30:47 PM I keep these in stock at all times. I use the Emjoi at least one time per week to keep my feet soft and smooth. Do not let the description of "extra coarse" stop you from buying these. I believe they work just like the extra coarse roller, but last a bit longer. I usually can get 3-4 uses before the rollers get too smooth. I would love these more if they were closer to $5.00/roller, but still cost less than a spa pedicure. I also use "Pretty Hands and Feet" lotion (from the drugstore) to do the final touches. Now, I only pay to have a polish change on my toes at the salon.
NYC10001 NYC, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
When only the best will do! - 6/17/2014 6:51:32 PM In the product description it says this is the best hair grooming tool on the market. I find this to be true, as this is my every-day-brush for many years. Nothing compares, the quality of the Mason Pearson brushes is truly incredible. I have light blonde fine hair with lock entensions, and this brush works so perfect, that I can brush through the extensions very easy. The pneumatic cushion makes the boar bristels feel amazing on your scalp. For detangling of my wet hair after the shower I use the white color Mason Pearson detangling brush, which is also great. But in my opinion, if you are going to have only one brush - then this is it! It comes with a mini plastic brush to clean the combed-out hair out of the brush, which I love, as I like to keep my brush very clean all the time. If you are not sure if you should spend the money and buy this - go for it, you will love to use it every day and ask yourself after a few days of use how you could ever use any other brush. I gave this to my sister as a gift and she had the biggest smile on her face when she saw it, she wrote me a thank-you note saying that this brush really lives up to it's hype.
beckygirl34 Indiana Pros: easy to use, travel friendly, fast results, compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really Works!! - 6/13/2014 5:05:58 PM I am in love with my Nuface. My skin felt and looked tighter and smoother after just one use. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I couldn't believe my eyes. I also love how compact it is...so easy for travel! This is my new go-to product.
SkinProductAddict Virginia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Too early to tell - 6/11/2014 6:02:44 AM I have had the Baby Quasar Plus for about three weeks now. I can't say that I see any difference in the lines on my face. I was told that it would take longer due to my age group 55+. The positive thing is that my skin feels softer but right now that is it. If I have not seen a remarkable difference before the end of the 60 day money back period, I will probably return it.
NickiLove San Antonio, TX Pros: gentle, easy to use, relaxing, it really works, powerful Cons: power cord
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Power Duo - 6/5/2014 8:57:43 AM Best birthday present I could have given myself. I am 100% satisfied and have even joined their Baby Brigade affiliate program. I am getting married next year and I am buying the Baby Quasar plus for my maid of honor. You must be consistent. At least I can tell when I haven't used my tools. My skin is not as healthy looking but as soon as I treat it, it bounces right back. Great deal for the money! I do my own at-home facials now and finish off with my tools.
HappyMum Toronto, ON Pros: daily use, anti-frizz, enhances shine Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: F
Worth the splurge - 5/27/2014 10:37:36 AM I decided to splurge and treated myself to a Mason Pearson brush. I have been using my brush daily and love it. It really does enhance the shine of my hair and helps eliminate frizziness. I have straight, long fine hair, but lots of it. I purchased the Handy Mixture Boar Bristle and Nylon Hairbrush and it works perfect for my hair type. Well I didn't enjoy the price (lol) I can tell this is a quality brush that I will have for life.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL