Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
janrnc Winston Oregon
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tanda zap -8/17/2013 6:15:59 AM This worked for a few days and then failed. I tried new batteries but it still would not work
goldensunrises Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use, gel comes off easily Cons: gel disappears quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No More Chicken Neck! -8/9/2013 7:37:46 PM As I've lost weight my neck has become loose and wrinkled. I bought this NuFace Trinity to tighten and tone my neck as I lost weight and aged. It is up to the task so far. I've lost 32lbs and my NuFace Trinity has kept my neck fairly wrinkle-free. For a woman of 48 years that is no easy task! :)
DeeO New York
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, easy to use, waterproof, timer function Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Far So Good -8/6/2013 12:32:32 PM I wanted to first say that SkinStore impressed me with the incredibly FAST and FREE shipping I received. I ordered my Clarisonic Aria (Black) on July 30th and received it August 1st! For that as well as the added samples I received (which I call goodies), SkinStore has a gained me as a customer =) ----- For me, I've been dealing with bad breakouts since my sophomore year of college (I'm 24 now) that came out of nowhere. BC and dermatological antibiotics were remedies that worked for periods of time but didn't cause the issue to go away entirely. I stopped the antibiotics and started BC maybe a year or 1 1/2 ago but then stopped in May '13 briefly and my face began to break out again (which I think is also due to a major exam approaching). The Clarisonic so far seems great. I began using it twice a day for the first week I received it but did so for maybe 2-3 days. It wouldn't be a credible review if I gave my full views on it now. However, I have noticed my face feeling smoother and some of the blemishes I had are diminishing. I've heard of women claiming a "purging" period happens when first using the Clarisonic, but I haven't experienced that so far. I will post an update in 5 weeks (the general time I've seen women see great improvements in their skin) to give a better review on the product. But so far, has it been an overnight wonder? No but I AM enjoying it and I can see some improvements so far. For future buyers or people considering the purchase, I'd say why not try it. Yes, it seems costly but it probably pays for itself in the long run if you're on meds for your skin or keep switching facial products.
TerryA Northridge
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Jury still out on this one -6/23/2013 7:38:03 AM I received my Opal on Mother's day of this year. I haven't notice any differences in the appearance around my eyes so far. I'm hoping this is prevention medicine for the future.
pammy Santa Cruz, California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clarisonic Aria -6/21/2013 7:19:09 AM This is a great product, worth the money. My skin feels very clean and smooth. The expensive serums and moisturizers I use, really seem to soak in. I've had several compliments on my skin lately, and I know it's directly related to using the Clarisonic. Get one, you are worth it!
Torie Marrero. La
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Please let me tell you! -6/18/2013 3:31:48 PM When I called skinstore to inquire about this product I was asked to please write a review on it if I decided to purchase it. The lady told me that they didn't have many reviews on it and needed more. When I asked her opinion on what size I should order she told me that the smaller size would be just as helpful and would actually be easier to handle. She was right. I have been plagued with cellulite on the inside of my thighs and rear end since in high school. I tried every pill, cream, and exfoliate I could get my hands on. I even tried that Bliss vacuum contraption but with no happy result. I hesitated at first before buying the Belle but out of desperation, I decided to throw out more of my cash. And hold the phone! Nothing has come close to helping me like this little powerhouse! This thing-a-ma-jig has shocked me! Like always, I wasn't expecting much to happen. I had been disappointed so many times by so many products before, my faith was dwindling. But my oh my! Within a week I had noticed that I had lost two pounds and my legs and butt had actually started to look smaller. Could it be? I thought I may had been seeing things. But lo and behold, one week later another 2 pound loss! "Now wait a minute," I thought to myself. I don't remember reading anywhere about weight loss. But sure enough...weight and inches lost! I guess its all about the spinning and the vibration. What else could it be? If I were you I'd save my coins and give it a whirl. Maybe...just maybe...you'll get to be a happy camper like me. P.S. Take heed of the instruction booklet where it states to not use on breast. My only guess is... they would probably shrink too! So watch it now! This little doo-dad can be dangerous!
spiritguide Atlanta, GA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Skin Care Staple -6/7/2013 11:16:21 AM I have super weird skin. It's dry in places, oily in other places, acne prone all over. The Mia 2 is the only thing that consistently keeps my skin even and keeps my zits at bay. I use it 1-2 times a day on the "gentle" setting and it makes my skin feel like new every time I use it. No matter what face wash I use, it gets the product all over my face effectively and is never too rough. Really great value too, since I've used it every day since I got it for Christmas.
Aleman los angeles, ca
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great purchase! -5/27/2013 4:36:04 AM My new mini flat iron is great for traveling and I have short hair so it's perfect for me. I have to say I got a great deal because it was on sale on the "deal of the day" so I had to get it! Great purchase and would recommend for all you that have thin short hair:)
Ford Webster, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: easy to use, cleans thoroughly, easy maintenance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Must Have! -5/26/2013 8:27:33 AM When I started using the Clarisonic, my skin did not react well -- break outs and irritation. The reason turned out to be that the Sensitive brush head that is shipped with the product was too harsh. I then ordered the Delicate brush head and it's been smooth sailing every since!! So I would say to those who complain that the Clarisonic is messing up their skin should try another brush head before giving up on the product. Having said this up front, the Clarisonic Mia should be an integral part of everyone's skin care regimen! It cleans effectively and leaves your skin refreshed and ready for further treatment. Simply put, it's a much have!!
SkinCeuticalsfan Dry AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stay at home spa treatment -5/24/2013 11:24:39 AM I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I got personal opinions from YouTube videos and decided to try it...not sorry at all. I use the device once a week and I'm convinced that my skin looks better (smooths/ tightens, and seems to minimize my pores). I've only been using the PMD tool for a couple of weeks, so I am expecting greater results with time.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor