Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev
lady6 Florida
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really great! -8/20/2013 8:01:23 AM I thought this was for young people with acne - I am 52 and love this! It is gentle (I have rosacea) and really wakes up your skin. This is a great purchase - works really well with whatever cleanser you use. I just bought their new exfoliating cleanser for your body to use with the Mia.
AnnieK Massachusetts
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -8/19/2013 9:37:45 AM I love my Mia 2! Its like a mini facial every night. Unclogs pores and does not overstimulate skin. My night products work better because my skin is pure and clean after use.
janrnc Winston Oregon
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tanda zap -8/17/2013 6:15:59 AM This worked for a few days and then failed. I tried new batteries but it still would not work
goldensunrises Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use, gel comes off easily Cons: gel disappears quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No More Chicken Neck! -8/9/2013 7:37:46 PM As I've lost weight my neck has become loose and wrinkled. I bought this NuFace Trinity to tighten and tone my neck as I lost weight and aged. It is up to the task so far. I've lost 32lbs and my NuFace Trinity has kept my neck fairly wrinkle-free. For a woman of 48 years that is no easy task! :)
DeeO New York
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, easy to use, waterproof, timer function Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Far So Good -8/6/2013 12:32:32 PM I wanted to first say that SkinStore impressed me with the incredibly FAST and FREE shipping I received. I ordered my Clarisonic Aria (Black) on July 30th and received it August 1st! For that as well as the added samples I received (which I call goodies), SkinStore has a gained me as a customer =) ----- For me, I've been dealing with bad breakouts since my sophomore year of college (I'm 24 now) that came out of nowhere. BC and dermatological antibiotics were remedies that worked for periods of time but didn't cause the issue to go away entirely. I stopped the antibiotics and started BC maybe a year or 1 1/2 ago but then stopped in May '13 briefly and my face began to break out again (which I think is also due to a major exam approaching). The Clarisonic so far seems great. I began using it twice a day for the first week I received it but did so for maybe 2-3 days. It wouldn't be a credible review if I gave my full views on it now. However, I have noticed my face feeling smoother and some of the blemishes I had are diminishing. I've heard of women claiming a "purging" period happens when first using the Clarisonic, but I haven't experienced that so far. I will post an update in 5 weeks (the general time I've seen women see great improvements in their skin) to give a better review on the product. But so far, has it been an overnight wonder? No but I AM enjoying it and I can see some improvements so far. For future buyers or people considering the purchase, I'd say why not try it. Yes, it seems costly but it probably pays for itself in the long run if you're on meds for your skin or keep switching facial products.
ave17612 Philippines
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple nightly routine! -7/24/2013 7:59:33 AM I'm usually too lazy to do any "facial care" routine. I'm the typical "soap and water" girl. I feel that I do not have enough time to do anything else. So after hearing about this much talked about "hype", I finally succumbed and bought myself one! No regrets since! My face feels a lot cleaner (squeakier)! I look forward to cleaning my face at the end of the day with my Clarisonic! Although I have yet to experience any miraculous effect... Then again, I really have not much problems to begin with so I'm not sure if I will see any difference in the coming months. We'll see!
TerryA Northridge
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Jury still out on this one -6/23/2013 7:38:03 AM I received my Opal on Mother's day of this year. I haven't notice any differences in the appearance around my eyes so far. I'm hoping this is prevention medicine for the future.
pammy Santa Cruz, California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clarisonic Aria -6/21/2013 7:19:09 AM This is a great product, worth the money. My skin feels very clean and smooth. The expensive serums and moisturizers I use, really seem to soak in. I've had several compliments on my skin lately, and I know it's directly related to using the Clarisonic. Get one, you are worth it!
Torie Marrero. La
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Please let me tell you! -6/18/2013 3:31:48 PM When I called skinstore to inquire about this product I was asked to please write a review on it if I decided to purchase it. The lady told me that they didn't have many reviews on it and needed more. When I asked her opinion on what size I should order she told me that the smaller size would be just as helpful and would actually be easier to handle. She was right. I have been plagued with cellulite on the inside of my thighs and rear end since in high school. I tried every pill, cream, and exfoliate I could get my hands on. I even tried that Bliss vacuum contraption but with no happy result. I hesitated at first before buying the Belle but out of desperation, I decided to throw out more of my cash. And hold the phone! Nothing has come close to helping me like this little powerhouse! This thing-a-ma-jig has shocked me! Like always, I wasn't expecting much to happen. I had been disappointed so many times by so many products before, my faith was dwindling. But my oh my! Within a week I had noticed that I had lost two pounds and my legs and butt had actually started to look smaller. Could it be? I thought I may had been seeing things. But lo and behold, one week later another 2 pound loss! "Now wait a minute," I thought to myself. I don't remember reading anywhere about weight loss. But sure enough...weight and inches lost! I guess its all about the spinning and the vibration. What else could it be? If I were you I'd save my coins and give it a whirl. Maybe...just maybe...you'll get to be a happy camper like me. P.S. Take heed of the instruction booklet where it states to not use on breast. My only guess is... they would probably shrink too! So watch it now! This little doo-dad can be dangerous!
spiritguide Atlanta, GA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Skin Care Staple -6/7/2013 11:16:21 AM I have super weird skin. It's dry in places, oily in other places, acne prone all over. The Mia 2 is the only thing that consistently keeps my skin even and keeps my zits at bay. I use it 1-2 times a day on the "gentle" setting and it makes my skin feel like new every time I use it. No matter what face wash I use, it gets the product all over my face effectively and is never too rough. Really great value too, since I've used it every day since I got it for Christmas.
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor