Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
Michelle90049 Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, effective (with diligence) Cons: $$$, seems to require patience
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Requires patience, but worked for me! -4/30/2013 9:29:02 AM I was awfully skeptical of the claims made by Clarisonic regarding this device, but considering the way my Mia has enhanced my skincare routine, I figured I'd give it a shot (and take advantage of SkinStore's thoughtful return policy if all else failed) The first two weeks were exercises in seeming futility, but in the third week, I noticed definite blurring of my crow's feet. I've even begun using it to tap serum into the furrow between my brows and across my upper lip-line -- and they appear to be responding as well. This literally adds all of 2 essentially lazy minutes to my morning & evening routines, and the benefits appear to be cumulative. I use my amazing 3Lab Perfect Eye Serum (on all 3 locations now, because I am nothing if not adventurous), and I am officially hooked.
Optimist Singapore
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works but do not expect a miracle -4/22/2013 8:29:08 PM I have been using this product for close to a year. Although the result is not something to shout about, it has proven to be working. Hair fall is under controlled, and I can feel that my scalp is healthier with new hair popping out from my hair follicles. It's not a miracle cure so this product is not suitable for people who expect fast results.
JCat Kansas
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this Product -4/22/2013 3:57:03 PM I never had terrible acne, just random spurts of horrible pimples and blackheads. I got the Clarisonic two years ago was using the regular brush heads and I really enjoyed it but I still had minimal breakouts. Since buying the Acne Cleansing Brush I maybe have a pimple or two a month! My black heads are still there but not visible which is great. I love this product and I would recommend it to someone with acne as well as someone who just gets the occasional breakout like myself.
Chika Fresno, CA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, all in one
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Must Have -4/13/2013 7:02:23 PM I have got the chance to try other Clarisonic's but this model is by far the most perfect one. It has every speed and the design is so sleek. The stand it comes with can be taken in the shower or sink without worrying about wetting the stand like you have to with the bigger models. Or you can simply use it as a Mia and use the charger on its own and travel with it because its the perfect size. I love this shade of red, the color is beautiful and elegant and really looks like an apple! it did a fantastic job at exfoliating and cleaning my face so well that it glowed after. the texture of my skin has never felt this silky smooth before. I definitely think its worth every penny.
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, good results, good if your skin can handle it Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
PMD Red discs -4/9/2013 11:07:32 PM When I opened the box to see the PMD red discs, I felt them and instantly noticed how much rougher they were compared to the green and blue ones. I hurried to my room and stuck the body one in the machine and worked fine.. then I put the face one into the machine and noticed it was longer than the blue and green discs (I bought the device that came with blue and green discs off the pmd website and the red discs off skinstore. com). The red discs still sit slightly below the cap however not as much, causing less suction. The results however are really great! I wasn't getting any results besides a pink face with the blue and green! With the red.. I can actually see where I have used the pmd on my face and body (only straight after I have gone over that area) as I can see all of the dead skin! It's like finally I have found something to help my skin get rid of hidious scars on my face. Has anyone else had this problem though how the discs are slightly longer than the blue and green? I am not sure if it is a problem or that's how that colour is meant to be.
drshelley1983 Uk
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of money! -4/2/2013 10:06:42 AM I bought this for two reasons: I love my Clarisonic, and 2: im getting married in four months so would like the best skin possible! My usual regime is Simple gel wash followed by clinique anti blemish soap applied using the Clarisonic. I have blocked pores pretty much all over my face, I have no idea why as as a teen my skin was fine! They look clogged by the end of the day no matter what make up I use, and don't really change after the Clarisonic as such, but after a sweep of Clinique clarifier there is no residue, so I feel it cleans well. The Bliss pore-fector looks cheap for one, its just plastic, and would probably shatter if dropped. The blurb says it helps apply moisturiser, which seems a little pointless as I'm sure skin can absorb on its own, also for me it seems to just sweep it off the face. The extractor function intrigued me me, as I was most excited about this aspect of it. Basically it squishes out oil/ blackheads by forcing them out when you push the blade onto skin. It does lift clogs, but this for me only lasted a hour, before my skin started producing oil again, and the next day, tiny spots covered the pores. The toner that comes with it is oily and chock full of dimethicone, so not exactly great. Overall a plain metal extraction loop can do the same thing for a tenth of the price!
madcarlotta California USA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: quick and easy, precision tool, worth every cent!, professional results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Nail Tool I've Ever Found! -3/31/2013 3:36:09 PM I have tried every brand and type of nail file imaginable: regular emery boards of all brands and costs, glass files, metal files, you name it. Honestly, I've never found much of a difference between brands and types of emery boards. After trying just about everything, I usually settled on a well known drugstore brand's nail files. They worked well enough, or so I thought, and I used them for decades. Like all other "regular" emery boards, the ones I had been using wore out fairly quickly. The edges always wore out first and the centers of these files always seemed somewhat useless since you couldn't use them unless you cut the files in half and kept using fresh edges. Then, on a whim, I tried these seemingly overpriced SpaRitual files. I didn't expect anything different or special at all. I was simply out of emery boards and since I was placing an order for some other nail care items, I added on both types (coarse and regular grit) of these files. Then...I used these files and wow!!! I was completely blown away by how beautifully these SpaRitual files work! These files make the quickest, easiest, most perfectly precise work of nail shaping - something I always considered to be the most tedious and difficult of all mani/pedi steps. I literally shaped all 10 fingernails in minutes with the very best results I'd EVER had. I can't really explain how or why these files work so spectacularly. The grit is impressive. I use the coarser files (also sold here, specified for use on toenails or rougher nails) for my toenails and for filing off major length if needed. I use these (finer grit) files both for my fingernails and to smoothly finish my toenails after using the coarser grit files on them. Mind you, you can still get a very accurate shape from the coarser files, but I'm a perfectionist when it comes to nail grooming so this is an extra step that I utilize but it's not necessary. These files are ergonomically designed, fit perfectly in the hand, are very strong and lasting, and have excellent angles that make nail shaping incredibly quick and easy. You may scoff at the price of these nail files and think, like I did, that all files are pretty much the same. But if you just try these once I think you will clearly see how much better these files work than any others you've ever used. They are extremely durable and much larger than other files, which makes them a better value than you might assume. But above all else, these files work like no other. More than anything I'm impressed by what quick and precise work these files make of nail shaping. These files couldn't possibly be improved upon. I will NEVER use anything else other than these again. Try them and see!
kmp723 Philadelphia Pa.
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Really See The Difference -3/26/2013 6:42:15 AM I have notice improvement in my skin. My pores have gotten alot smaller since using the brushes.
beccaboo Auckland, New Zealand
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fast Shipping & Cheapest I've Seen! -3/14/2013 8:32:07 PM I just recieved this product in the mail! I live in New Zealand and it is super difficult to get my hands on the Clarisonic as nowhere ships it to NZ! Then I found Where it was the cheapest price i've seen the Mia ($200 NZD was the next up) and I received my package within 7 days! AND I got a cute little sample with it! I will definitely be buying from SkinStore again! I am super excited to use my Clarisonic. Thanks!
Jasmin Coral Gables, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush for sensitive skin -3/3/2013 9:25:18 PM I loved my Clarisonic but love it even more now that I have the delicate brush. I am happy that I get to buy the Clarisonic products on Skin Store for less than at the stores. Thank you!
20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 » 20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 »
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Hyaluronic Acid – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem Hand Oil ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor