Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

jolie34 Cons: causes breakouts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Clarisonic Mia 2 Caused Bad Breakouts - 9/24/2014 10:39:08 AM The first couple of weeks, my skin felt so much cleaner & smoother. I was so excited because it really smoothed out the KP (Keratosis Pilaris) that I have on my cheeks. But by the third week, I started breaking out in severe, infected acne on my chin and forehead. I haven't had acne this bad since high school. I did some research and discovered that many people found this to happen with daily use (twice a day) of the Clarisonic. It is too much exfoliation & can "stir up" dirt, oil to produce acne. I stopped using it immediately about a week ago & my breakouts stopped, but I'm still trying to heal/clearup the acne that the Clarisonic caused. I'm so disappointed.
Effy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Poor quality!! - 9/20/2014 8:32:03 PM I'm really angry at this product. It's broken only after I use it for 1 week. The brush stoped spinning !
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA Pros: daily use, works great, durable, great for blowing out hair, pretty design, easy to hold work with
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
The perfect daily use brush! Love it - 9/8/2014 10:09:02 AM I like quality hair products and this brush is fabulous. I had surgery recently and I tend to drop things due to weakness in my hands. This has a nice handle, grip and the brush is just the right size. Not too big, not too small. Great tangle-free bristles protected with red caps that have not fallen off like some of the cheaper brushes out there. This is perfect for after showering, detangling and works great with thick, even curly hair. I strongly endorse this Chi Brush!
BabybeaIndonesia Jakarta, INDONESIA Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Should get it sooner. It's shock proof too! - 9/5/2014 9:01:07 AM I had to asked a friend to ask for her friend to get me one from skinstore.com. Gave all free sample to them and should accept that it is unboxed due to limited space in her luggage. But it doesn't matter at all! I couldn't be happier since the day I start using it. Been telling EVERYONE that they should get it from your site no matter how. I don't know the angel bought it for me but it came somehow. I paid less than I should, thanks to skinstore.com. Got extra brush head and all. I dropped it accidentally in my bathroom few days ago but it still working, a bit worried though since it's been said the lifetime is only around 3-4 years. But I don't mind getting another one should there is special price for a loyal customer/user, trade your old clarisonic with the new one-program maybe. It's kinda heavy, but I don't care. The timer REALLY helps me to measure cleaning time and choices of circular stage-my husband loves it so much. Yes, my husband using it too! He said,it's one of his best expense on my cosmetic device..lol. Still need to learn to use the extension though, I'm still using the body option without the extension because it's just feel awkward. It's like my holly grail and a must routine everyday. I should have bought it sooner. You, yes you reading my review..should get it now as soon as you finish reading this review and spread the goodness within! Love, peace, and friendship from Indonesia :) yes. There are many user from Indonesia, you should get one. Trust me, love! XXX
Merokaka
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

poor quality - 8/27/2014 6:34:22 PM I am really not sure that it is real because there are a lot of defects on the body and it looks really cheap. I don't wanna return it unless I can prove my thought. Just remind skinstore.com could check products before send them to customers.
Chipsmom Cons: pinches loose skin, loud noise, many attachments to change
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Waste of time and money - 8/23/2014 9:28:50 AM I used this machine faithfully as directed for 8 months and saw no results at all.
Nanamom Texas Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Wow - 8/23/2014 8:50:39 AM This is one of the most wonderful products that I have bought in a very long time. I use it at least 2times a week . No more scratchy feet on the sheets!! I bought one for my sister and she is as excited about it as I am. I also bought some of the replacement extra corse rollers, so I don't run out. I would highly recommend one for a gift. I think I will order one for a Christmas gift for my daughter LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!
Martyt Pros: good coverage, easy to remove Cons: skinstore does not sell the makeup.it takes 6, weeks to get it from the company.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 8/20/2014 6:09:53 AM The compressor works great and it is easy to use. I would recommend this if skin store sold the makeup. When ordering makeup from the company they take 6 weeks to deliver.
mommymd Claremont, CA Pros: leaves skin smooth Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
OK, but NUFACE is better - 8/18/2014 3:20:39 PM I bought both the Bio Bliss forehead as well as eye patches. I think they worked "ok," but nothing longstanding and nothing spectacular. Since I normally use Facial Smoothies, I can't say that this worked any better than those, even after 6 patches. The NUFACE also uses microcurrents, and after a week, I have already received tons of compliments. The results are quicker and much more noticeable. Because of the hefty price, I went with the NUFACE mini and love it!
Miranda64
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 8/12/2014 7:15:58 AM Just bought the Clarisonic charger. Was on sale so that was good. Received very quickly.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL