Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

HiFive Longmont, CO Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love my Clarisonic! - 4/6/2014 5:42:27 PM I use high-end skin products, prescribed from my dermatologist for adult acne and generally aging skin. Little did I know, I have likely been washing them right down the drain most times, because my skin was not cleaned or exfoliated well enough (on a daily basis) for the products to actually absorb into the skin! Within a day or two of using my Clarisonic (twice a day for cleansing) I could feel the difference, but after 2 weeks, even my skeptical husband complimented me on my skin! We both see an amazing difference in my skin texture, tone, softness, and clarity. Don't hesitate if you are considering a Clarisonic purchase. Do yourself a favor and have more beautiful skin within days! Two extra minutes a day sure beats expensive spa facial treatments, and makes your skin much more receptive to the products and nutrients your are trying to feed it. A money saver!
Lisas365 Seattle, WA Pros: similar to the real thing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Just buy it! - 4/4/2014 9:34:54 AM Okay, so I'm 40 years old, and I've had issues with oily skin, large pores and clogging since I was nine years old. Let me tell you that I have done it ALL and have spent more money than you'd care to think of: antibiotics at a young age (never do this), topical retinols (still current), laser, subcision for scarring, Accutane (back before I worked in oncology and realized it was a chemo drug- but it did help my cystic acne back in my late teens- I was part of a study group and NO I still don't recommend it), REAL chemical peels that aren't legal in the states, and lots of microderm. I've also used every product in every price range (I currently only recommend Arcona) and yes, I use the Clairsonic and have gone through 3 of them in several years (I keep dropping them) and have learned that I can't live without that one either. The only thing I haven't done is full-on dermabrasion. Will my skin every look unclogged and clear- NO. Do I still break out? As long as I keep up with my regimen- not so much. But the clogged pores? They're for life. And I've got a few on my checks that are starting to look like craters- so frustrating. What helps? TONS OF EXFOLIATION. Because regardless of what others tell you- that's what the problem with the skin is. Will it totally unclog your pores? Not really, but it will help with extractions and will help pore size from growing and worsening when they re-clog (most of us with this skin type don't remain unclogged long). After telling you all of this, I'll tell you that I have a love/hate relationship with microderm. I love that it adds a little extra exfoliation (and I can take A TON). I've typically asked for the MAX when paying for professional treatment because I can deal with pain (it's not that bad- I just have red skin for two days). But I hate that it doesn't last. And it has to be repeated often to see results and the price adds up quickly. With all of the many things I need to spend money on, I don't WANT to spend money on this service. So my dermatologist actually recommended this. And she knows what she's doing. And so I thought, if SHE says it works, I'll easily drop a couple hundred bucks (price of less than 2 treatments). And guess what? It feels the same (though milder and I could probably use this thing far more than recommended). I am ordering the red tips because I know I can take quite a few passes with these. I'll be using this regularly and it's going to save me a whole lot of money. Trust me. This one will save you as well.
395desert Independence, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My doctor recommended this - 3/30/2014 10:46:43 AM I have very sensitive skin, and most stuff makes it read and puffy. Clarisonic works great and my skin is cleaner, smooth and soft. I love it.
Tootie Lugoff, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, leaves my skin soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 3/27/2014 11:55:13 AM I love my Aria!!! I am so happy I purchased it. I can already tell my pores are less visible and it leaves my skin so soft and really clean! So happy to have this for my regimen each day. I get compliments on my skin now all the time! Would definitely recommend this product!! Terry Gardiner
lmmiller Wellington, Fl Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Belle Buffer Kit - 3/24/2014 9:12:08 AM I first saw the Belle Buffer before it was on the market at the Boston Marathon expo. It was being marketed as a muscle stimulator as well as a cellulite diminisher. I wanted one immediately. I don't have cellulite but I do have sore muscles. It is great stimulator, you can feel the blood heat up against your skin. It feels like I ran a good hard run so I know my muscles are primed for a run. Less risk of injury I hope. I use it twice a day with the delicious delicate lotion that comes with the buffer. Order the bonnets extra, I just placed an order. They get dirty looking quickly due to oils in your body. Maybe dead skin cells? I have used it for a little over a month. I feel like it is very good for anyones circulation and muscle health. I love my Belle. The pink is pretty. It is easy to use. Get extra bonnets and extra lotion. The lotion is very light weight and scented very pretty and refreshing.
Vicster USA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
My favorite of all the brushes - 3/14/2014 12:58:27 PM I've tried all the Clarsonic brushes and always come back to the Deep Pore Cleansing ones. My skin feels great after using my Mia with my fave cleanser and this brush head. My least favorite brush heads are the green Acne ones. They were a bit harsh on my skin. Took a star off for price...wish they were a little cheaper but at least you can save a little if you buy them in bulk.
EF527 Memphis, TN Pros: lightweight, easy to use, visible results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Sooooooo glad I bought it! - 3/14/2014 12:45:39 PM After using this tool for a month, I can honestly say that it has had a SIGNIFICANT impact on my skin's appearance. (And trust me, I wouldn't come here and lead people astray because it's Lent and I already burden my priest with way too many sins as it is.) I did A TON of research on LED therapy for wrinkles before spending this much money on a product the research is out there for those who are skeptical about whether this tool will work. Just know that it takes TIME and you have to use it as directed. At first I thought there was no way I was going to have the patience to use it on each section of my face several times a week, but after using it a couple of times while watching in the mirror, I can now use it while I'm watching TV (close your eyes when you're using it around the eye, though) or kicking back listening to music or something. For me, it only took three uses before my skin started looking radiant. The instruction manual recommends using it one or two times a week for the first eight weeks, but it also says the FDA has cleared it for use for up to five times a week, provided you don't experience any dryness. I never experienced dryness, so I'm using it four times a week, every other day. By the end of the first week, several coworkers had asked me if I had gotten a facial or was using some kind of new skin product. Now, after a month, I can definitely see softening of my crow's feet and wrinkles across my forehead. I'm 43 and my skin looks better than it did when I was in my 30s. Those same coworkers who complimented me after one week are now planning on spending their tax refunds on this thing (LOL). NOTE: This Baby isn't a miracle worker. You're not going to see results if you don't use it consistently and accurately, and you HAVE to back it up with a good skincare regimen sunscreen; products rich in antioxidants; a serum or cream with peptides, hyaluronic acid, niacinamide, ceramides, a retinol at night; etc. All these things will work together to produce amazing skin, and Baby Quasar is like amping up the power of your skincare routine x 1000. I use mine in the morning cleanse skin, tone, apply an antioxidant serum, use BabyQuasar while I'm listening to the news and drinking coffee, then an anti-aging cream with sunscreen. (CeraVe and Olay Regenerist are two awesome ones.) Sorry if I sound like a skincare fanatic. I've worked for one of the most prestigious spa resorts in the country for years and I'm passionate about using science-based beauty products and urging other women to do the same! Forget the marketing, forget the too-good-to-be-true promises on beautiful packaging, forget celebrities telling you how fabulous something is just do the research! You'll love this thing, I promise. If not, you can track me down and beat me with it! :D Sorry if this is tl;dr. I guess I love this thing so much I could write a book about it. Definitely worth the investment!
Ana33 california Pros: leaves skin smooth Cons: iritates skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Exfoliates skin but does not eliminate cellulite. - 3/13/2014 9:22:55 AM I had my hopes up for this product hoping it would really work but it didn't. Exfoliates skin leaving it soft but cellulite does not diminish. I used it 4 weeks and since I did not notice any change I returned it for a full refund, if it had been a little cheaper I would had kept it to exfoliate my skin. My cellulite is moderate, I exercise and eat pretty healthy and did not see a difference. eliminate
ShanShan Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I like it !!! - 3/12/2014 8:12:04 AM I've used it for 4 times, and I can feel that my skin is getting smoothier. it will hurt a little bit when using, but treatment after is absorbed better. the only con might be the tips which could only be used 4 times each for maximum and I have to buy more tips from time to time. still looking forward to future miricale.
Mountaineer West Virginia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Worth the price - 3/7/2014 3:01:24 PM This device is wonderful. I saw it demonstrated on qvc and read all of the positive reviews. It does an excellent job of making feet smooth and soft. I use it every couple of weeks, and my feet stay In great condition. The first roller is still going strong after a couple of months so I'm guessing replacement time is reasonable.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL