Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
NJLAgirl NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NuFace Mini -10/24/2014 10:44:27 AM I purchased the mini about a month ago and have been using it just about everyday. I have followed the directions and also watched video instructions. So far, I've not really seen any difference in my skin. I am disappointed with the lack of results that others have claimed they've had. I may contact the company to ask if I'm not using it correctly. I've seen no significant "lift" to my jawline or anywhere for that matter. I intend to keep using my mini with the hope that I will eventually see pleasing results.
AnnieK Massachusetts
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: wonderful product Cons: replacement brush heads are expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best thing I ever did for my skin! -10/23/2014 10:36:51 AM The Clarisonic Mia 2 is the best investment I ever made in my skin care. This was is my second time purchasing this because now I will keep one in my Florida home and won't have to pack it each time. I highly recommend the Mia 2. It has made my cleansers and treatment products work better. My skin is deep-cleaned every night, and my large pores are minimized. I actually look forward to using it every day...its like a gentle mini-facial. use it with your favorite products!
alessandra13gr Athens, Greece
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -10/1/2014 12:21:58 AM I have been using Clarisonic Mia 2 Deep pore, for a week and my skin already glows. Definitely clears and reduces the size and appearance of pores. Very easy to use! Highly recommended.
jolie34
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: causes breakouts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clarisonic Mia 2 Caused Bad Breakouts -9/24/2014 10:39:08 AM The first couple of weeks, my skin felt so much cleaner & smoother. I was so excited because it really smoothed out the KP (Keratosis Pilaris) that I have on my cheeks. But by the third week, I started breaking out in severe, infected acne on my chin and forehead. I haven't had acne this bad since high school. I did some research and discovered that many people found this to happen with daily use (twice a day) of the Clarisonic. It is too much exfoliation & can "stir up" dirt, oil to produce acne. I stopped using it immediately about a week ago & my breakouts stopped, but I'm still trying to heal/clearup the acne that the Clarisonic caused. I'm so disappointed.
Effy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Poor quality!! -9/20/2014 8:32:03 PM I'm really angry at this product. It's broken only after I use it for 1 week. The brush stoped spinning !
Merokaka
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
poor quality -8/27/2014 6:34:22 PM I am really not sure that it is real because there are a lot of defects on the body and it looks really cheap. I don't wanna return it unless I can prove my thought. Just remind skinstore.com could check products before send them to customers.
Chipsmom
Cons: pinches loose skin, loud noise, many attachments to change
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of time and money -8/23/2014 9:28:50 AM I used this machine faithfully as directed for 8 months and saw no results at all.
Nanamom Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow -8/23/2014 8:50:39 AM This is one of the most wonderful products that I have bought in a very long time. I use it at least 2times a week . No more scratchy feet on the sheets!! I bought one for my sister and she is as excited about it as I am. I also bought some of the replacement extra corse rollers, so I don't run out. I would highly recommend one for a gift. I think I will order one for a Christmas gift for my daughter LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!
Miranda64
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/12/2014 7:15:58 AM Just bought the Clarisonic charger. Was on sale so that was good. Received very quickly.
UTVOL06 Georgia
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Med Spa level power at home -8/4/2014 6:31:34 PM I had the red Quasar Md before and loved it, but I saw the new more powerful collagen centric MD Plus and couldn't say no. There is one negative, and it's only that it takes time and diligence to get results. You can't just use it once here and there and expect results. you need to use it 5 days a week every week for at least 8 weeks to see serious results. Once you get to where you want to be you can cut back on frequency to just do maintenance. However, since I got my MD Plus, I've planned to always use it 4-5 days a week. I get such great collagen plumping results with this. I don't want to stop. not only does it fill in the fine lines and wrinkles, it's reduces skin redness, reduces sebum(oil) production, helps heal acne breakouts and dry them up, and also has a tightening effect. After a month I noticed my face was more lifted and taught. The fine lines around my eyes are completely gone and the redness in my check bone area has been reduced. My scar I got from a cat scratch on the face as a child has filled in some and reduced it's depth! If you can put the time and effort into doing the treatments five times a week and give it a month or two at the least. You will see some big results. I have since bought my wife the MD blue for hormonal acne breakouts and it has helped a good deal in the first couple uses! The advantage to getting the Quasar MD Plus, is more power, larger head, which equals less treatment time per session and faster results. The Quasar MD takes about 24 minutes a session and the MD Plus takes about 18 minutes a session. You can go back over problem areas some after sessions if you want. That's what I do. Be careful not to overdo it or you can get a little dried out. This is a must have at home treatment that delivers professional med spa quality results. I enjoy every time I get to use it!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor