Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

kaelaxu Chicago Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 1/20/2014 10:23:54 AM I like Clarisonic brush but you guys sensed me the sensitive one
NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, cleans well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
like it! - 1/13/2014 12:56:18 PM It works well for me. I have oily skin so clogged pores can be a problem. I noticed a difference right away in my skin using the deep cleanser and brush (with the Clarisonic), fewer clogged pores and very clean. I have used other cleansers and brush heads but this one worked particularly well. The mask is ok but nothing special. I gave the same set to my 23 year old niece and she loves it too.
tdotjules Toronto, ON Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
So glad to have finally invested in one of these! - 1/13/2014 6:17:59 AM I have been debating whether or not to buy the Mia2 for over a year... and I'm so glad that I finally made the decision to buy this! I wouldn't say I have terrible skin, but I do have a lot of blackheads, particularly on my nose and inner cheeks. In addition, my pores on my cheeks are quite enlarged. I have tried all sorts of cleansers and masks and get regular facials to try to keep my blackheads at bay. Nothing truly worked so I finally ordered this Clarisonic product to see if it would make a difference. I was apprehensive because I sometimes have sensitive skin and wasn't sure how my skin would react to this type of tool. I've only been using this for about a week, and I have noticed a slight difference in the blackheads on my nose as well my pores are looking a bit better as the tool really helps to clean them out. I don't know whether long term use will make an even bigger difference or not. The tool does clean very well - I noticed that when I use toner after washing my face, there is very little to no excess makeup left behind. This kit is a really great deal/value. I highly recommend giving this product a try!
kdhappy Florida Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing difference - 1/13/2014 5:01:20 AM I have had this for almost a year, and have only started using it on a regular basis for the past three months. I can see a visible difference in pore size, fine lines and general smoothness of my skin. My "parenthesis" are disappearing. It feels so good to use this I sometimes fall asleep with it in my hand.
ilovecats54 Bellflower, CA Pros: lightweight, easy to use, can use 100% aloe vera gel instead of theirs, if using their gel can spray water on dried up gel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Looking forward to GREAT results! - 1/12/2014 8:38:21 PM I own the old Dermal Tone microcurrent gadget and that was working on firming up my face but stuff happened in my life and I gave up - on me I guess. ANYWAY it's been some time and I've been thinking how I REALLY need to start using it again or get myself out for a LifeStyle Lift (no kidding). So when I saw this I decided since I now know the FDA has disapproved of the Dermal Tone, yet the Microcurrent Egg is FDA approved, that this must be what I've been waiting for. I've seen some great reviews and know that it takes time. This is not a cream that is a "temporary for the day" type of thing. This is like exercising your body - results take time and build with each use. I'm so happy to have read you can use 100% aloe vera gel instead of theirs because I was worried about that. With the Dermal Tone it stated you could used a water-based moisturizer, so I have not seen that mentioned with this unit yet - only the 100% aloe vera gel, which I will buy very soon. I used my egg today for the first time and it brought back memories of the Dermal Tone - so I am very hopeful and cannot wait to start seeing results. I'll post again after time has gone by. Also note that you cannot use this for 4-6 weeks and then never use it again - just like body muscles, the face will also go "soft" again - but if maintenance is only 2-3 times a week, I, and ANYONE has no excuse not to be able to use this until the day I cannot hold the little lightweight units up, which I don't anticipate. So if using something twice a week can keep the plastic surgery away, I'm all for it!
Awilli8128 Tampa, fl Pros: lightweight, ease of use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Does what it claims - 1/12/2014 8:04:34 AM I am in my 40's and overall have good skin. Every month I get two annoying blemishes on my chin. I bought this product and started using it as sson as I felt them coming on. This month, no blemishes. I did not change any other step in my skincare regime. The Tanda prevented the blemishes from ever surfacing. Very easy to use and well worth the price.
Flossie Annapolis, MD
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Another great product from Clarisonic - 1/12/2014 5:14:17 AM Bought the Mia 2 last year and after much deliberation, decided to purchase the Clarisonic Pro for the body. I LOVE IT! I love using it to shave my legs and get a nice lather. I can easily reach behind my back with the extender. I feel altogether much cleaner than using just a regular wash cloth. You won't regret getting this!
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great! - 1/11/2014 12:15:57 PM I bought this for my sister for Xmas. She loves it. She has acne-prone skin, and with using it almost everyday, her skin has started to clear up. Great purchase!
Snezetinkerbella Oregon Pros: nothing Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Should Be a 0 Rating - 1/10/2014 7:37:43 AM Being a skincare fanatic I was excited to purchase and use this facial steamer. When it came I was eager to use it and immediately attempted. Following the simple set up directions (using distilled water) I was soon ready to start steaming. . . . Nothing ~Nada. . . the gadget would not even turn on. . . . I rechecked everything, moved to another plug in site and still nothing. . . .When my husband returned home I got him to try to start this frustrating gadget. . . . no results as well. Called The Skinstore customer service and they were polite and courteous and offered a refund or a replacement ~ "unfortunately I took the replacement option" Returned the first one then received a replace . . . "exactly same story". . . . Save yourself the terrible frustration of purchasing an item that is obliviously flawed and should be pulled off the market.
leener Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great! - 1/10/2014 3:11:58 AM I bought this for myself for Christmas this year after using my moms. I use this once a day and since then I have noticed that the peeling I typically get form my Retin-A micro in the winter is gone. My face feels so much smoother as well. I use it in the shower once a day and it is just plain wonderful. I recommend it to everyone!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL