Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Topix : Topix Gly Sal :

Topix Gly Sal Reviews

Topix Gly Sal reviews

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

Oily, acne-prone skin isn’t a problem only for adolescents and teens, adults have it too. Acne outbreaks and blemishes can be particularly challenging for middle-aged adults who are also dealing with aging skin at the same time. Topix has formulated a line of cleansing and treatment products with glycolic acid and salicylic acid that effectively targets acne-prone skin while improving skin texture and firmness. Salicylic acid has the ability to penetrate pores and slough off the dead skin cells inside that contribute to acne outbreaks. Its pore-cleansing will give you clearer skin with fewer blemishes. Glycolic acid works more superficially to remove dead skin cells on the surface of the skin that cause it to look dull. At the same time, glycolic acid boosts the production of collage to increase skin firmness and soften the appearance of lines and wrinkles. The Topix Gly Sal line targets oily, acne-prone skin and offers anti-aging, skin-clarifying benefits as well. Find out what others are saying about this line cleansers and treatment products by visiting the Topix Gly Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading the product descriptions, ingredients and learning more about their benefits. Then visit the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Topix Gly Sal Reviews is an additional resource you can use to learn more about this product line.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

GALori Georgia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I Will Reorder - 8/14/2013 3:21:41 AM I love this cleanser. I have been trying several brands recently and this cleanser is the best I have found for my 48 year old combination skin. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I use it with my clarisonic and it is amazing. I felt a positive difference in my skin from the very first time I used it. If you are searching for a glycolic cleanser like I was .... I would recommend you give this one a try.
Meegs23 New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, fights acne, fights wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Skin Savior for Adult Acne!! - 4/22/2013 10:37:24 AM I have been using this for 5 years at the recommendation of my dermatologist as a last effort before placing me on accutane. My face cleared up in less than two weeks and I haven't looked back...This is now the only anti-acne item I used in my skin care regiment and it works! As long as I use this once or twice a day I have ZERO breakouts. If I run out or skip a week the breakouts come back. The price is right and I have recommended this product to everyone I know. The added bonus is that the glycolic acid is also a wrinkle fighter, great for girls with adult acne in their 30's like me. The glycolic acid can make your more prone to sunburn, so be careful in the summer. I make sure to use an SPF foundation for work days, and an oil free SPF lotion for the weekends under my foundation. Also, start slow as this could sting a bit, cause sensitivity, and should not be used twice a day until your skin is used to the treatment.
KP617 Boston MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: oily
I swear by these things! - 2/7/2013 12:47:15 PM I've been using the gly/sal 10-2 pads for about 4 years now- they're the only thing I use. I used to have acne everywhere, including on my back from sweating a ton from excercising, and these pads are the only thing that have every worked for me. Proactive, neutragena salicilic body wash, benzoyl peroxide - none of these ever did the trick. GET THIS PRODUCT, it'll be the only thing you'll ever need.
dvdlpznyc New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
MY Favorite Toner - 1/25/2013 9:17:10 AM I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life. Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results. This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The pads are made of a material that does not shred on contact with my beard, so there are no strands to get the medicine in my eyes and ears and nose and mouth. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light! I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning as a toner/aftershave, following the Topix Gly10 Sal2 cleanser (which I use in the shower), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent! One thing, I wish Topix made a Gly10 Sal2 toner in liquid form, rather than just in pad form, because after shaving I would prefer to pour some toner liquid on my hands and rub it lightly across my face -- I feel that the pads might slightly irritate any potential cuts from shaving -- but, again, the active ingredients are so effective that even if the pads do slightly irritate cuts from shaving, it cleans them immediately so that no infected ingrown hairs or blemishes occur! Hmm, I guess I also wish that Topic made a Gly10 Sal2 Shaving Cream/Gel! It would make my life easier... A boy can dream, right?
dvdlpznyc New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
My Favorite Cleanser - 1/25/2013 9:08:27 AM I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life. Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results. This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The product is thick, so that it does not leak into your eyes and nose and mouth and ears. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light! I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning in the shower without ever getting dried-out. Followed by the Topix Gly10 Sal2 pads (which can basically be used as an aftershave/toner!), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent!
vaingal Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
not bad. - 10/21/2012 1:14:31 AM i've been using every night. i do notice that pimples dry/heal up faster than without it. i used it for my face n back and it works fine.
Allimerr1234 San Antonio, TX Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/16/2012 4:35:26 PM These pads are absolutely amazing! They cleared my lifelong acne troubles in less than a week! I am so glad I stumbled upon them after trying so many other over the counter acne products. I've had moderate cystic acne for as long as I can remember and nothing has ever worked. I have a somewhat oily t-zone and would always develop large, painful pimples on my chin line and cheeks that would take weeks (or months) to clear. After using these pads twice or three times a day for about 5 days, all of the pimples cleared and I have only developed two very small pimples since, which cleared in 24 hours. I am back for my second order of these after using for about a month. Definitely give these a try! They've worked miracles for me :)
psylocke Burbank, CA Pros: effective for adult acne Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This product is the reason I shop at skinstore.com - 2/29/2012 7:58:11 AM I first purchased these pads in the pharmacy at a hospital where I was interning approximately 10years ago(?)--I figured they must have be somewhat effective because a dermatologist who worked there ordered them for their patients (there were so many jars stocked). I use these gly/sal 5-2 pads in tandem with a couple of Proactiv products based on the recommendation of a couple of my colleagues/friends who had very pronounced cystic acne. The regimen didn't "cure" their acne but it definitely decreased the severity (they showed me photos pre-Proactiv and gly/sal). My acne seems responsive to benzoyl peroxide in addition to salicylic acid/glycolic acid. I also use sulfur spot treatments for breakouts. In addition, I have "combination skin" because I have eczema on my face. When I stopped working at the hospital, I had to find a consistent source for the gly/sal 5-2 pads, and that was how I started shopping at skinstore ~5+ years ago (?) When I couldn't consistently drive to the hospital to buy the gly/sal 5-2 pads, I would have intervals where I would stop using one of my usual products to evaluate whether my acne improved without the pads or Proactiv; however, I have determined I need to use these together consistently to decrease my acne (I wash with the Proactiv face wash, wipe my face with gly/sal pad, then apply Proactiv benzoyl peroxide repairing treatment. I also use a sulfur-based spot treatment at night.) I have to be careful with the products I use since I also have eczema on my face and the pads don't burn my T-zone (no eczema there). Long review, but this is the cornerstone product in my acne regimen. I've since recommended the gly/sal face wash to my husband (he doesn't seem to need benzoyl peroxide for his acne) and he's been using it for the past 3+ years. We hope this product line sticks around FOREVER.
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great for oily skin, effective against acne, gentle exfoliation, pleasant smell, deep clean pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love - 2/9/2012 5:54:46 AM I really like this 5-2 Gyl-Sal cleanser for many reasons. First of all it is very affordable compared to all the other brands Ive tried over the years. I love how it does what it says. It cleanses and gently exfoliates keeping my oily skin with persistent whiteheads, blackheads, clogged pores and cystic acne in check. FINALLY- it helped clear my skin and I now see a clear face looking back at me in the mirror for the first time in way too many years. What is not to like about that? As long as this cleanser is sold-it will be part of my clear-skin-regime. The regimen that worked for me: Hands off face. Wash my face religiously twice daily with this 5-2 Gyl-Sal cleanser alternating every 2 days with a antibacterial face wash w/ 5% Benzol Peroxide (Elite MD). On cleansed dry face I use the accompanied 2% Salicylic Acid w/Gly presoaked pads (Glycolix or Elite MD). I use the Clariasonic at least once everyday, sometimes twice daily. Every 2-3 days I use a retinol cream overnight. The combination of the above worked a miracle for my stubborn acne & scarring. When I get an occasional pimple the crud comes to the surface and is gone in 1-2 days. Ill most likely be adjusting this regimen during the summer months to the 10-2 Gly-Sal cleanser, using the 2% BP/Gly soaked pads twice a day. My face does get a little dry with this extreme regime-because of the exfoliation plus winter- so I HAVE to religiously wear sun screen and moisturize, moisturize moisturize. My combo skin- zit prone face responds great to "Bee Yummy skin food which not only moisturizes but also feeds skin all kinds of beneficial natural nutrients plus keeps my acne in check with its natural antimicrobial properties. My skin has never looked better and now I do not spend a fortune on makeup to cover up acne and scarring. Please keep this product and the soaked pads--they really work together in my skin regime!!
klmack San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 7/20/2011 3:46:00 PM Daily use of product keeps my skin clear of breakouts. Also minimizes pores.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Oily, acne-prone skin needs special care. That’s why Topix formulated their line of Topix Gly Sal line. With clinically-effective ingredients that remove dead skin cells and unclog pores, it’s a treatment line that delivers results. Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads contain 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid, while Topic Gly Sal 5-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 5-2 Pads are formulated with 5% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid. The 5% glycolic acid formulation is ideal for more sensitive skin that’s prone to irritation. Whichever you choose, you’ll be assured of getting the benefits of these anti-aging, acne-fighting ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying about the products by visiting the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page. Here, shoppers share their opinions and experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Topix Gly Sal Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three separate ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with different skin types. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and share your own Topix Gly Sal Reviews with us. As always, your feedback and reviews are welcome and appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Eye Revive Creme ($42 Value). Details »
FREE Neem Night Cream ($35 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL