Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Topix Gly Sal reviews

Oily, acne-prone skin isn’t a problem only for adolescents and teens, adults have it too. Acne outbreaks and blemishes can be particularly challenging for middle-aged adults who are also dealing with aging skin at the same time. Topix has formulated a line of cleansing and treatment products with glycolic acid and salicylic acid that effectively targets acne-prone skin while improving skin texture and firmness. Salicylic acid has the ability to penetrate pores and slough off the dead skin cells inside that contribute to acne outbreaks. Its pore-cleansing will give you clearer skin with fewer blemishes. Glycolic acid works more superficially to remove dead skin cells on the surface of the skin that cause it to look dull. At the same time, glycolic acid boosts the production of collage to increase skin firmness and soften the appearance of lines and wrinkles. The Topix Gly Sal line targets oily, acne-prone skin and offers anti-aging, skin-clarifying benefits as well. Find out what others are saying about this line cleansers and treatment products by visiting the Topix Gly Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading the product descriptions, ingredients and learning more about their benefits. Then visit the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Topix Gly Sal Reviews is an additional resource you can use to learn more about this product line.

Read More About Topix reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great -9/8/2007 5:14:54 AM It leaves my skin super smooth and refreshed. Better than the drugstore sal. acid cleansers and i love the fact that it has a high glycolic acid level and salicyc acid too. On par with md forte when you need to take a break from the 20% and 30% concentrations.
Salvatore
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic cleanser -7/30/2008 12:24:02 AM this product is just great! Cleans well, smell nice and works fantastic, Highly recommended.
katinahat Friday Harbor, Washington
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great for oily skin, effective against acne, gentle exfoliation, pleasant smell, deep clean pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love -2/9/2012 5:54:46 AM I really like this 5-2 Gyl-Sal cleanser for many reasons. First of all it is very affordable compared to all the other brands Ive tried over the years. I love how it does what it says. It cleanses and gently exfoliates keeping my oily skin with persistent whiteheads, blackheads, clogged pores and cystic acne in check. FINALLY- it helped clear my skin and I now see a clear face looking back at me in the mirror for the first time in way too many years. What is not to like about that? As long as this cleanser is sold-it will be part of my clear-skin-regime. The regimen that worked for me: Hands off face. Wash my face religiously twice daily with this 5-2 Gyl-Sal cleanser alternating every 2 days with a antibacterial face wash w/ 5% Benzol Peroxide (Elite MD). On cleansed dry face I use the accompanied 2% Salicylic Acid w/Gly presoaked pads (Glycolix or Elite MD). I use the Clariasonic at least once everyday, sometimes twice daily. Every 2-3 days I use a retinol cream overnight. The combination of the above worked a miracle for my stubborn acne & scarring. When I get an occasional pimple the crud comes to the surface and is gone in 1-2 days. Ill most likely be adjusting this regimen during the summer months to the 10-2 Gly-Sal cleanser, using the 2% BP/Gly soaked pads twice a day. My face does get a little dry with this extreme regime-because of the exfoliation plus winter- so I HAVE to religiously wear sun screen and moisturize, moisturize moisturize. My combo skin- zit prone face responds great to "Bee Yummy skin food which not only moisturizes but also feeds skin all kinds of beneficial natural nutrients plus keeps my acne in check with its natural antimicrobial properties. My skin has never looked better and now I do not spend a fortune on makeup to cover up acne and scarring. Please keep this product and the soaked pads--they really work together in my skin regime!!
NowPayingAttention Melbourne, AUS
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -12/16/2010 1:56:32 PM I purchased this cleanser on a recommendation as I have open pores and occasionally get spots at 37. I immediately noticed a difference in my skin while using this product. My skin has become clearer and the pimples I had have cleared up. I was initially worried that this cleanser would dry my skin or cause my skin to flake around my mouth (as other cleansers have done), so I have only been using it every night but this has not been the case. You only need to use a small amount so the bottle last for ages and it is also a reasonable price. I know that by using this product I am taking the right steps to keep my open pores clean and to prevent blackheads.
woowoo Oklahoma City, OK
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very exfoliating -11/14/2010 1:14:01 PM I have combo/oily skin, and this cleanser works great for me. I used RX Systems 15% glycolic cleanser for a long time, but decided to try this because the price is great, and I'm very happy so far.
kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great cleanser!! -6/30/2007 12:29:12 PM I just started using this a couple weeks ago and it is wonderful. It's very concentrated so a little goes a long way. I have oil/acne prone skin and this works great with my acne med's. Worth every penny!
Leia
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing! -8/19/2007 12:34:55 PM I use this cleanser twice a day - first thing in morning and once at night. I then follow with the 5-2 pad only at night and I have not broken out since. This stuff is awesome!
KP617 Boston MA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I swear by these things! -2/7/2013 12:47:15 PM I've been using the gly/sal 10-2 pads for about 4 years now- they're the only thing I use. I used to have acne everywhere, including on my back from sweating a ton from excercising, and these pads are the only thing that have every worked for me. Proactive, neutragena salicilic body wash, benzoyl peroxide - none of these ever did the trick. GET THIS PRODUCT, it'll be the only thing you'll ever need.
dvdlpznyc New York
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
MY Favorite Toner -1/25/2013 9:17:10 AM I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life. Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results. This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The pads are made of a material that does not shred on contact with my beard, so there are no strands to get the medicine in my eyes and ears and nose and mouth. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light! I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning as a toner/aftershave, following the Topix Gly10 Sal2 cleanser (which I use in the shower), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent! One thing, I wish Topix made a Gly10 Sal2 toner in liquid form, rather than just in pad form, because after shaving I would prefer to pour some toner liquid on my hands and rub it lightly across my face -- I feel that the pads might slightly irritate any potential cuts from shaving -- but, again, the active ingredients are so effective that even if the pads do slightly irritate cuts from shaving, it cleans them immediately so that no infected ingrown hairs or blemishes occur! Hmm, I guess I also wish that Topic made a Gly10 Sal2 Shaving Cream/Gel! It would make my life easier... A boy can dream, right?
vaingal
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not bad. -10/21/2012 1:14:31 AM i've been using every night. i do notice that pimples dry/heal up faster than without it. i used it for my face n back and it works fine.
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Oily, acne-prone skin needs special care. That’s why Topix formulated their line of Topix Gly Sal line. With clinically-effective ingredients that remove dead skin cells and unclog pores, it’s a treatment line that delivers results. Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads contain 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid, while Topic Gly Sal 5-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 5-2 Pads are formulated with 5% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid. The 5% glycolic acid formulation is ideal for more sensitive skin that’s prone to irritation. Whichever you choose, you’ll be assured of getting the benefits of these anti-aging, acne-fighting ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying about the products by visiting the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page. Here, shoppers share their opinions and experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Topix Gly Sal Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three separate ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with different skin types. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and share your own Topix Gly Sal Reviews with us. As always, your feedback and reviews are welcome and appreciated.

FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor