Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Topix : Topix Gly Sal :

Topix Gly Sal Reviews

Topix Gly Sal reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Oily, acne-prone skin isn’t a problem only for adolescents and teens, adults have it too. Acne outbreaks and blemishes can be particularly challenging for middle-aged adults who are also dealing with aging skin at the same time. Topix has formulated a line of cleansing and treatment products with glycolic acid and salicylic acid that effectively targets acne-prone skin while improving skin texture and firmness. Salicylic acid has the ability to penetrate pores and slough off the dead skin cells inside that contribute to acne outbreaks. Its pore-cleansing will give you clearer skin with fewer blemishes. Glycolic acid works more superficially to remove dead skin cells on the surface of the skin that cause it to look dull. At the same time, glycolic acid boosts the production of collage to increase skin firmness and soften the appearance of lines and wrinkles. The Topix Gly Sal line targets oily, acne-prone skin and offers anti-aging, skin-clarifying benefits as well. Find out what others are saying about this line cleansers and treatment products by visiting the Topix Gly Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading the product descriptions, ingredients and learning more about their benefits. Then visit the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Topix Gly Sal Reviews is an additional resource you can use to learn more about this product line.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

JussJess
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Saved my skin!!! - 4/16/2011 12:22:59 PM I have battled acne since I was 15 years old and am now almost 30. I have tried everything from Proactiv to prescription treatments and antibiotics. A friend of has wonderful skin and she recommended the Gly-Sal products. They have truly changed my skin!!! I use the Gly-Sal 5-2 cleanser in the morning and evening and then follow with the 5-2 pads in the evening. After using the product for 3 weeks now my skin has cleared up. The milia on my cheeks are gone and I get far fewer cystic pimples. My pores look smaller as well. Seriously try this product; it will really help clear up acne.
Rochesterite
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
awesome! - 3/13/2011 9:20:31 AM I recently had a bad breakout along my chinline. I thought i would give these a try and started using them 4 days ago. chin breakout? almost completely gone! these work so much better then the peter thomas roth pads i was using previously..and these are 1/2 the price! i will be buying more, that is for sure. smell a little weird and some light tingling after using them but nothing problematic.
NowPayingAttention Melbourne, AUS Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Cleanser - 12/16/2010 1:56:32 PM I purchased this cleanser on a recommendation as I have open pores and occasionally get spots at 37. I immediately noticed a difference in my skin while using this product. My skin has become clearer and the pimples I had have cleared up. I was initially worried that this cleanser would dry my skin or cause my skin to flake around my mouth (as other cleansers have done), so I have only been using it every night but this has not been the case. You only need to use a small amount so the bottle last for ages and it is also a reasonable price. I know that by using this product I am taking the right steps to keep my open pores clean and to prevent blackheads.
woowoo Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very exfoliating - 11/14/2010 1:14:01 PM I have combo/oily skin, and this cleanser works great for me. I used RX Systems 15% glycolic cleanser for a long time, but decided to try this because the price is great, and I'm very happy so far.
kidsmom Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Finally a cure for my rosacea! - 11/1/2010 10:34:49 AM After years of rosacea, this is the one product that actually cured my breakouts! I use it every day, occasionally also using the pads at night. Love it!
anasazica Montana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, evens out skin tone, helps with wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not just for problem skin...... - 10/19/2010 2:02:55 PM Read about this in a magazine and I don't usually try items based on that.....but I decided to give it a try. Skinstore was the recommeded vendor and NOW I AM HOOKED! This is not "your Mother's acne treatment".....in fact I don't have acne but use it to even out my skin tone and the best part.....it reduces the fine lines around the mouth and corners of the eyes. Three years and counting and no one ever guesses my age correctly! Love it!
Usagi182 Las Vegas Pros: helps cystic acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 8/6/2010 8:26:53 AM This product has helped me with my cystic acne, which frequently appeared on my jawline. I have not had one since I started using this product back in the Spring of this year! I only use this product in my nightly ritual (after I have washed my face). I follow up with a retinol treatment, Afirm 1x (will be boosting up to 2x next). Please note, I had been using the retinol treatment for several months longer than the 10-2 pads. The retinol has helped my "regular" acne (use it more for the anti-aging benefits), but the 10-2 pads have put a stop to the painful cystic acne.
Lori301 California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 7/22/2010 7:28:02 PM After glycolic 10% product on this website was discontinued, decided to try this one. LLLOOOVVVEEE it! I think it is far superior to the last one I used. It is less drying than the other product. Nice fragrancel- smells like baby powder.
30319 Atlanta Pros: well priced for the value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this product - 7/6/2010 6:20:13 AM I've been using this product for a couple of years now and love it. I've had cystic acne and oily skin my whole life and this is one of the few products to noticeably improve my skin-- including multiple rounds of every prescription regime out there. It can create a stinging sensation if you have any cuts or scrapes, or if you use too many acne products with it, but otherwise is not overly drying at all-- at least not in the humid summer climate of Atlanta! In the winter when it's drier outside, I just switch to the 5-2 to keep from irritating my skin.
Reeny Cincnnati, OH
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Awesome - 6/26/2010 8:23:04 PM I've been using this product for the last several years and at age 54 this is the only product that finally cleared up my acne. I don't find the 10-2 harsh and use the pad twice a day. I cleanse my skin with a mild cleanser and and finish up with the pad focusing on the T-Zone. It seals the deal by eliminating all traces of make-up and grime. I've recommended this product to others and they're hooked too. Great product for acne prone skin.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Oily, acne-prone skin needs special care. That’s why Topix formulated their line of Topix Gly Sal line. With clinically-effective ingredients that remove dead skin cells and unclog pores, it’s a treatment line that delivers results. Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads contain 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid, while Topic Gly Sal 5-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 5-2 Pads are formulated with 5% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid. The 5% glycolic acid formulation is ideal for more sensitive skin that’s prone to irritation. Whichever you choose, you’ll be assured of getting the benefits of these anti-aging, acne-fighting ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying about the products by visiting the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page. Here, shoppers share their opinions and experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Topix Gly Sal Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three separate ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with different skin types. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and share your own Topix Gly Sal Reviews with us. As always, your feedback and reviews are welcome and appreciated.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL