Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Topix : Topix Gly Sal :

Topix Gly Sal Reviews

Topix Gly Sal reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Oily, acne-prone skin isn’t a problem only for adolescents and teens, adults have it too. Acne outbreaks and blemishes can be particularly challenging for middle-aged adults who are also dealing with aging skin at the same time. Topix has formulated a line of cleansing and treatment products with glycolic acid and salicylic acid that effectively targets acne-prone skin while improving skin texture and firmness. Salicylic acid has the ability to penetrate pores and slough off the dead skin cells inside that contribute to acne outbreaks. Its pore-cleansing will give you clearer skin with fewer blemishes. Glycolic acid works more superficially to remove dead skin cells on the surface of the skin that cause it to look dull. At the same time, glycolic acid boosts the production of collage to increase skin firmness and soften the appearance of lines and wrinkles. The Topix Gly Sal line targets oily, acne-prone skin and offers anti-aging, skin-clarifying benefits as well. Find out what others are saying about this line cleansers and treatment products by visiting the Topix Gly Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading the product descriptions, ingredients and learning more about their benefits. Then visit the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Topix Gly Sal Reviews is an additional resource you can use to learn more about this product line.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Sega San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, effective, convenient, strong Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent for daily cleansing of oily skin - 3/23/2010 7:47:15 AM I have been using these pads twice daily for over a year now -- I got them from my dermatologist originally because I have oily, breakout-prone skin although I'm 41. I have used them in the 5%, 10% and 15% strengths. I found 15% to be too harsh for my skin. Sometimes I alternate them with the Citrix antioxidant pads, which are less strong. I love the fact that these are pads -- I use them for daily cleansing and like the convenience factor -- no water or washcloth required, and they're great for travel. If I am going somewhere for a few days and don't want to take the whole container, I just put a few pads in a little ziploc bag and they stay moist for days. If you haven't used these pads before, I'd probably start out with the 5/2 pads once a day, then work your way up to this strength.
janap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Excellent choice for adult chronic acne - 8/7/2009 12:23:29 AM Excellent price for an an excellent product. I am in my late 30s and have very oily skin/cystic acne. For the price and results, I highly recommend this product! It doesn't have a strong fragrance and I experienced little irritation when I first used it.
GommieBears Chicago, IL Cons: not for sensitive oily skin types
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Too harsh - 5/9/2009 9:00:09 AM I purchased this at the doctors office and it was a waste of money for me. I think the combo of salicylic acid and glycolic acid or the acetone was not for my skin type. Better suited for someone with a more resistant skin type.
reliaslo CA Pros: doesn't dry out skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Value - 2/24/2009 2:05:02 PM A little of this product goes along way. It leaves the skin clean without being tight. Rinses well. I am very happy with this product after using MD Forte III for years. This product is a great change. And it is a great price!
Heather in Seattle
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wow! - 9/12/2008 9:58:32 AM What a great product! I am 37 and have very oily and acne-prone skin. I have (had) very large pores, acne scarring, and very rough skin, especially on my forehead. I've combined this product with MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex salicylic/glycolic lotion and the results have been dramatic. The smoothing effect was almost instantaneous and it continues to improve my skin daily- smaller pores, smoother skin, less redness, fewer breakouts. I started with the 5-2 concentration and was so impressed I bought the 10-2 when those were gone. I experienced a little redness when I upped the strength, but my skin adjusted quickly.
Neda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

AMAZING!! - 9/9/2008 9:15:06 AM I absolutely swear by these glycolic pads!! I've used it for years and have noticed a significant improvement in my skin ever since I started. I am a dermatology resident and recommend this to all my family, friends, and patients :)
nicole
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very irritating - 8/10/2008 2:30:38 PM If you have sensitive skin this may not be good for you. My skin got very red and burned for a few minutes after using. But it does make it feel ultra clean.
Courtney
Overall Rating Overall Rating

want perfect skin? - 8/5/2008 11:49:19 AM I started using this a year ago & totally cleared up my skin. I don't wash my face with anything in the shower, and when i get out, I rub 1 pad over my face and it feels so clean. I don't need a moisturizer (which makes me break out) or anything else. My skin is PERFECT!!
Salvatore
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic cleanser - 7/30/2008 12:24:02 AM this product is just great! Cleans well, smell nice and works fantastic, Highly recommended.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly recommended - 5/27/2008 10:40:24 AM I love it! I specialize in skin care and this works like nothing else....and I've tried it all. My skin is clear, smooth and less oily.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Oily, acne-prone skin needs special care. That’s why Topix formulated their line of Topix Gly Sal line. With clinically-effective ingredients that remove dead skin cells and unclog pores, it’s a treatment line that delivers results. Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 10-2 Pads contain 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid, while Topic Gly Sal 5-2 Cleanser and Topix Gly Sal 5-2 Pads are formulated with 5% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid. The 5% glycolic acid formulation is ideal for more sensitive skin that’s prone to irritation. Whichever you choose, you’ll be assured of getting the benefits of these anti-aging, acne-fighting ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying about the products by visiting the Topix Gly Sal Reviews page. Here, shoppers share their opinions and experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Topix Gly Sal Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on the products. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three separate ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with different skin types. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and share your own Topix Gly Sal Reviews with us. As always, your feedback and reviews are welcome and appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL