PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Topix : Topix Toners/Clarifiers :

Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews

Topix Toners/Clarifiers reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

As you probably know, even the best of cleansing solutions may leave residual traces of excess sebum, dirt, makeup, and grime on the skin. Instead of scrubbing your face longer and harder in your efforts to ensure that all impurities have been removed, why not consider the benefits of toning and clarifying solutions that are designed to take care of any debris left behind by your cleansing formula? Toning and clarifying formulations are noted for their ability to freshen your skin, fully preparing it to absorb active ingredients from treatments, absorb moisturizing and hydrating solutions, and look younger as the skin is brightened and toned. Perhaps the most efficient way to select your next toning/clarifying product is to browse through our collection of Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews, a set of informative customer-provided commentaries that fill you in on lots of details related to these products.

Be sure to read as many of our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews as you need to satisfy your curiosity. We’ve included each of the Topix Toners/Clarifiers Regimens Reviews for your benefits, including both positive and negative submissions.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Meegs23 New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, fights acne, fights wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Skin Savior for Adult Acne!! - 4/22/2013 10:37:24 AM I have been using this for 5 years at the recommendation of my dermatologist as a last effort before placing me on accutane. My face cleared up in less than two weeks and I haven't looked back...This is now the only anti-acne item I used in my skin care regiment and it works! As long as I use this once or twice a day I have ZERO breakouts. If I run out or skip a week the breakouts come back. The price is right and I have recommended this product to everyone I know. The added bonus is that the glycolic acid is also a wrinkle fighter, great for girls with adult acne in their 30's like me. The glycolic acid can make your more prone to sunburn, so be careful in the summer. I make sure to use an SPF foundation for work days, and an oil free SPF lotion for the weekends under my foundation. Also, start slow as this could sting a bit, cause sensitivity, and should not be used twice a day until your skin is used to the treatment.
KP617 Boston MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: oily
I swear by these things! - 2/7/2013 12:47:15 PM I've been using the gly/sal 10-2 pads for about 4 years now- they're the only thing I use. I used to have acne everywhere, including on my back from sweating a ton from excercising, and these pads are the only thing that have every worked for me. Proactive, neutragena salicilic body wash, benzoyl peroxide - none of these ever did the trick. GET THIS PRODUCT, it'll be the only thing you'll ever need.
dvdlpznyc New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
MY Favorite Toner - 1/25/2013 9:17:10 AM I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life. Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results. This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The pads are made of a material that does not shred on contact with my beard, so there are no strands to get the medicine in my eyes and ears and nose and mouth. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light! I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning as a toner/aftershave, following the Topix Gly10 Sal2 cleanser (which I use in the shower), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent! One thing, I wish Topix made a Gly10 Sal2 toner in liquid form, rather than just in pad form, because after shaving I would prefer to pour some toner liquid on my hands and rub it lightly across my face -- I feel that the pads might slightly irritate any potential cuts from shaving -- but, again, the active ingredients are so effective that even if the pads do slightly irritate cuts from shaving, it cleans them immediately so that no infected ingrown hairs or blemishes occur! Hmm, I guess I also wish that Topic made a Gly10 Sal2 Shaving Cream/Gel! It would make my life easier... A boy can dream, right?
Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, quick & easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love these pads! - 1/4/2013 7:56:26 AM It's so rare to find acne toners/pads that DON'T contain alcohol, and these do the job wonderfully with a nice blend of BHA & AHA and antioxidants without the irritation of alcohol or acetone. The price can't be beat, and I'm happy to be able to purchase these separately (rather than buying the whole acne kit). Definitely recommended for those with oily, acne-prone skin (and even for those without acne) seeking gentle exfoliation.
vaingal Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
not bad. - 10/21/2012 1:14:31 AM i've been using every night. i do notice that pimples dry/heal up faster than without it. i used it for my face n back and it works fine.
Allimerr1234 San Antonio, TX Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/16/2012 4:35:26 PM These pads are absolutely amazing! They cleared my lifelong acne troubles in less than a week! I am so glad I stumbled upon them after trying so many other over the counter acne products. I've had moderate cystic acne for as long as I can remember and nothing has ever worked. I have a somewhat oily t-zone and would always develop large, painful pimples on my chin line and cheeks that would take weeks (or months) to clear. After using these pads twice or three times a day for about 5 days, all of the pimples cleared and I have only developed two very small pimples since, which cleared in 24 hours. I am back for my second order of these after using for about a month. Definitely give these a try! They've worked miracles for me :)
psylocke Burbank, CA Pros: effective for adult acne Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This product is the reason I shop at skinstore.com - 2/29/2012 7:58:11 AM I first purchased these pads in the pharmacy at a hospital where I was interning approximately 10years ago(?)--I figured they must have be somewhat effective because a dermatologist who worked there ordered them for their patients (there were so many jars stocked). I use these gly/sal 5-2 pads in tandem with a couple of Proactiv products based on the recommendation of a couple of my colleagues/friends who had very pronounced cystic acne. The regimen didn't "cure" their acne but it definitely decreased the severity (they showed me photos pre-Proactiv and gly/sal). My acne seems responsive to benzoyl peroxide in addition to salicylic acid/glycolic acid. I also use sulfur spot treatments for breakouts. In addition, I have "combination skin" because I have eczema on my face. When I stopped working at the hospital, I had to find a consistent source for the gly/sal 5-2 pads, and that was how I started shopping at skinstore ~5+ years ago (?) When I couldn't consistently drive to the hospital to buy the gly/sal 5-2 pads, I would have intervals where I would stop using one of my usual products to evaluate whether my acne improved without the pads or Proactiv; however, I have determined I need to use these together consistently to decrease my acne (I wash with the Proactiv face wash, wipe my face with gly/sal pad, then apply Proactiv benzoyl peroxide repairing treatment. I also use a sulfur-based spot treatment at night.) I have to be careful with the products I use since I also have eczema on my face and the pads don't burn my T-zone (no eczema there). Long review, but this is the cornerstone product in my acne regimen. I've since recommended the gly/sal face wash to my husband (he doesn't seem to need benzoyl peroxide for his acne) and he's been using it for the past 3+ years. We hope this product line sticks around FOREVER.
Jen85 Queensland, Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance, makes a difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
makes a difference - 12/8/2011 7:05:37 AM I've been battling with acne prone skin since my teens and nothing has been able to completely clear my skin, but this product has made a huge difference to my skin tone, clarity and I break out a lot less often then I use to. I still get new pimples occassionally but they are flatter and less obvious then they use to be. My pores look a lot clearer too. It's harsh when you first start using but after a couple weeks my skin adjusted and I can use it twice a day after cleansing without irritation. One of the best products I've used and at a great price.
klmack San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 7/20/2011 3:46:00 PM Daily use of product keeps my skin clear of breakouts. Also minimizes pores.
JussJess
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Saved my skin!!! - 4/16/2011 12:22:59 PM I have battled acne since I was 15 years old and am now almost 30. I have tried everything from Proactiv to prescription treatments and antibiotics. A friend of has wonderful skin and she recommended the Gly-Sal products. They have truly changed my skin!!! I use the Gly-Sal 5-2 cleanser in the morning and evening and then follow with the 5-2 pads in the evening. After using the product for 3 weeks now my skin has cleared up. The milia on my cheeks are gone and I get far fewer cystic pimples. My pores look smaller as well. Seriously try this product; it will really help clear up acne.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Toning and clarifying solutions come in a wide assortment of styles, and in particular, they are blended with specific skin types and issues in mind. Since many of these solutions also offer multiple capabilities, the health of your skin is rejuvenated in ways that make it appear more radiant than ever. For the best results for your skin, you should explore your options completely so that you can take advantage of multi-faceted Toning and clarifying solutions that can enhance the health and appearance of your skin. Therefore, you need to get fully acquainted with a product prior to making the decision that it is the right one for your particular skin type. What better way is there to do this than to read through our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews?

You can access our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews right here on this page as well as on the product page itself. You can access that page simply by clicking on the name of the product on the right hand side of the screen. As you read through this selection of Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews, please take note of the personal information provided by the customer since it can influence whether or not the product will perform the same way for you. In particular, you should look at the customer’s skin type so that you can try and match up your skin type with one listed in one or more of the commentaries. Add the information you get from reading these thoughts to the information on the product page for a full picture!

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL