Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Topix Toners/Clarifiers reviews

As you probably know, even the best of cleansing solutions may leave residual traces of excess sebum, dirt, makeup, and grime on the skin. Instead of scrubbing your face longer and harder in your efforts to ensure that all impurities have been removed, why not consider the benefits of toning and clarifying solutions that are designed to take care of any debris left behind by your cleansing formula? Toning and clarifying formulations are noted for their ability to freshen your skin, fully preparing it to absorb active ingredients from treatments, absorb moisturizing and hydrating solutions, and look younger as the skin is brightened and toned. Perhaps the most efficient way to select your next toning/clarifying product is to browse through our collection of Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews, a set of informative customer-provided commentaries that fill you in on lots of details related to these products.

Be sure to read as many of our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews as you need to satisfy your curiosity. We’ve included each of the Topix Toners/Clarifiers Regimens Reviews for your benefits, including both positive and negative submissions.

Read More About Topix reviews »
Sort results by:
next
laurie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it. -2/5/2008 8:32:42 AM Has finally put my acne under control.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommended -5/27/2008 10:40:24 AM I love it! I specialize in skin care and this works like nothing else....and I've tried it all. My skin is clear, smooth and less oily.
Heather in Seattle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wow! -9/12/2008 9:58:32 AM What a great product! I am 37 and have very oily and acne-prone skin. I have (had) very large pores, acne scarring, and very rough skin, especially on my forehead. I've combined this product with MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex salicylic/glycolic lotion and the results have been dramatic. The smoothing effect was almost instantaneous and it continues to improve my skin daily- smaller pores, smoother skin, less redness, fewer breakouts. I started with the 5-2 concentration and was so impressed I bought the 10-2 when those were gone. I experienced a little redness when I upped the strength, but my skin adjusted quickly.
Meegs23 New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, fights acne, fights wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin Savior for Adult Acne!! -4/22/2013 10:37:24 AM I have been using this for 5 years at the recommendation of my dermatologist as a last effort before placing me on accutane. My face cleared up in less than two weeks and I haven't looked back...This is now the only anti-acne item I used in my skin care regiment and it works! As long as I use this once or twice a day I have ZERO breakouts. If I run out or skip a week the breakouts come back. The price is right and I have recommended this product to everyone I know. The added bonus is that the glycolic acid is also a wrinkle fighter, great for girls with adult acne in their 30's like me. The glycolic acid can make your more prone to sunburn, so be careful in the summer. I make sure to use an SPF foundation for work days, and an oil free SPF lotion for the weekends under my foundation. Also, start slow as this could sting a bit, cause sensitivity, and should not be used twice a day until your skin is used to the treatment.
psylocke Burbank, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: effective for adult acne Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product is the reason I shop at skinstore.com -2/29/2012 7:58:11 AM I first purchased these pads in the pharmacy at a hospital where I was interning approximately 10years ago(?)--I figured they must have be somewhat effective because a dermatologist who worked there ordered them for their patients (there were so many jars stocked). I use these gly/sal 5-2 pads in tandem with a couple of Proactiv products based on the recommendation of a couple of my colleagues/friends who had very pronounced cystic acne. The regimen didn't "cure" their acne but it definitely decreased the severity (they showed me photos pre-Proactiv and gly/sal). My acne seems responsive to benzoyl peroxide in addition to salicylic acid/glycolic acid. I also use sulfur spot treatments for breakouts. In addition, I have "combination skin" because I have eczema on my face. When I stopped working at the hospital, I had to find a consistent source for the gly/sal 5-2 pads, and that was how I started shopping at skinstore ~5+ years ago (?) When I couldn't consistently drive to the hospital to buy the gly/sal 5-2 pads, I would have intervals where I would stop using one of my usual products to evaluate whether my acne improved without the pads or Proactiv; however, I have determined I need to use these together consistently to decrease my acne (I wash with the Proactiv face wash, wipe my face with gly/sal pad, then apply Proactiv benzoyl peroxide repairing treatment. I also use a sulfur-based spot treatment at night.) I have to be careful with the products I use since I also have eczema on my face and the pads don't burn my T-zone (no eczema there). Long review, but this is the cornerstone product in my acne regimen. I've since recommended the gly/sal face wash to my husband (he doesn't seem to need benzoyl peroxide for his acne) and he's been using it for the past 3+ years. We hope this product line sticks around FOREVER.
klmack San Diego, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/20/2011 3:46:00 PM Daily use of product keeps my skin clear of breakouts. Also minimizes pores.
JussJess
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved my skin!!! -4/16/2011 12:22:59 PM I have battled acne since I was 15 years old and am now almost 30. I have tried everything from Proactiv to prescription treatments and antibiotics. A friend of has wonderful skin and she recommended the Gly-Sal products. They have truly changed my skin!!! I use the Gly-Sal 5-2 cleanser in the morning and evening and then follow with the 5-2 pads in the evening. After using the product for 3 weeks now my skin has cleared up. The milia on my cheeks are gone and I get far fewer cystic pimples. My pores look smaller as well. Seriously try this product; it will really help clear up acne.
anasazica Montana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, evens out skin tone, helps with wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not just for problem skin...... -10/19/2010 2:02:55 PM Read about this in a magazine and I don't usually try items based on that.....but I decided to give it a try. Skinstore was the recommeded vendor and NOW I AM HOOKED! This is not "your Mother's acne treatment".....in fact I don't have acne but use it to even out my skin tone and the best part.....it reduces the fine lines around the mouth and corners of the eyes. Three years and counting and no one ever guesses my age correctly! Love it!
janap
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent choice for adult chronic acne -8/7/2009 12:23:29 AM Excellent price for an an excellent product. I am in my late 30s and have very oily skin/cystic acne. For the price and results, I highly recommend this product! It doesn't have a strong fragrance and I experienced little irritation when I first used it.
Lena
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very Effective -6/4/2007 10:31:45 PM These toner pads are a lifesaver! I'm in my 30's and still get breakouts... so I'm getting fine lines and still have blemishes - super fun! Anyhow, this product was recommended to me by my dermatologist. They have a great combination of glycolic and salycic acids (there is a stronger version but I prefer this one to use am and pm) which work to fight breakouts AND soften your fine lines. This product, with consistent usage, has really helped clear things up and is not overly drying.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Toning and clarifying solutions come in a wide assortment of styles, and in particular, they are blended with specific skin types and issues in mind. Since many of these solutions also offer multiple capabilities, the health of your skin is rejuvenated in ways that make it appear more radiant than ever. For the best results for your skin, you should explore your options completely so that you can take advantage of multi-faceted Toning and clarifying solutions that can enhance the health and appearance of your skin. Therefore, you need to get fully acquainted with a product prior to making the decision that it is the right one for your particular skin type. What better way is there to do this than to read through our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews?

You can access our Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews right here on this page as well as on the product page itself. You can access that page simply by clicking on the name of the product on the right hand side of the screen. As you read through this selection of Topix Toners/Clarifiers Reviews, please take note of the personal information provided by the customer since it can influence whether or not the product will perform the same way for you. In particular, you should look at the customer’s skin type so that you can try and match up your skin type with one listed in one or more of the commentaries. Add the information you get from reading these thoughts to the information on the product page for a full picture!

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor