Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : VIVITE :

VIVITE Reviews

VIVITE reviews

Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »

After years of success with the full lineup of M.D. Forte skin care products, Allergan set out to develop a new line of glycolic based formulas infused with the power of antioxidants. The result is VIVITE, a full system of cosmetically elegant rejuvenating products.

Glycolic acid has been used for decades in order to slough off dead skin cells and keep the skin smooth and toned. The regular use of glycolics also promotes skin cell regeneration which results in increased collagen production, necessary for firm and elastic skin. VIVITE can address all common symptoms associated with aging including fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots and loss of elasticity.

Taking square aim at the inevitable cosmetic signs of aging—the sagging skin, the wrinkles and creases, the blotches and dark shadows—the innovative products making up the VIVITE line stem from the same spirit that produced Allergan’s M.D. Forte treatments. At the core of the VIVITE approach is a marriage between glycolic acid, which exfoliates and spurs skin-cell regeneration, and the anti-aging punch of antioxidants.

You can learn more about these creams, moisturizers, cleansers, serums, and other products via the VIVITE Reviews, a clutch of evaluations written by actual SkinStore.com customers who’ve given the treatments a whirl. The VIVITE Reviews give you a special means of gaining insight on the brand’s offerings that supplements the basic product information you’ll find elsewhere on the SkinStore.com pages.

Whatever has drawn you to browse the VIVITE skincare products, use the VIVITE Reviews to get some extra perspective. They constitute a lively and engaging dialogue about the line, and may get you thinking from a new angle on your quest for the perfect skincare treatment.

  
Read More About VIVITE Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Frugaldiva Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Thank goodness for this alternative! - 9/13/2014 12:24:09 PM I was devastated and frustrated when MD Forte stopped manufacturing their Facial Cleanser III. I opted for Dermadoctor, but after trying the Vivite facial cleanser, I think I have found a new option. Can't say why, but I experienced a breakout immediately with the Dermadoctor. Vivite has my skin back under control. I've only used it for a couple of weeks, but I am pleased.
Fishwife Pennsylvania and Florida Pros: gentle, non drying, nice lather
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful cleanser! - 3/28/2014 9:04:31 AM This is a great cleanser for more mature skin or for people like me who use retin A. Cleans off makeup thoroughly and will not leave your skin feeling tight or dry. Has a nice lather to it. Pump works great so you don't use more than you need - which is a minimal amount. Great price point for such a great product!
Mary51497 Columbus, OH Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
The Only One That Worked - 2/13/2014 6:37:19 AM I live in Ohio, and had a horrible case of dry skin this winter. This is the only moisturizer that got rid of the dry skin, and didn't cause any breakouts. The best moisturizer I've ever used (and that's a lot!).
olderperson reno nv Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
dermotologist recommended - 12/27/2013 9:10:22 PM I have used this product for many years and being in my late 60's I do not have crows feet and my skin is wonderfully soft and subtle for the area in which I live which is drying to any skin type.
poodlechick Paradise Valley, AZ Cons: does not plump at all, very drying on lips
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Product does not deliver - 9/12/2013 1:32:09 PM No improvement for lips better results with a gloss.
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: did nothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Disappointed - 9/12/2013 4:09:04 AM This cream made my body smoother, but did not firm at all.
duke54 Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, makes your face feel great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Vivite - 1/29/2013 6:37:03 AM I discovered this product from a plastic surgeon's office about two years ago I was 76 at the time. I could not believe how wonderful my face felt from the first day I put it on. When washing my face it actually felt like silk. I was so disappointed when I went for my refill to find out that he had elected to carry his own name brand products. I immediately came home and did a google search to find out where I could purchase it. Thank you for being there.
Almost New jersey Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive, makes skin dry and break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
Not for me - 1/26/2013 3:37:29 PM This product made my skin feel very dry like it needed more moisturizer,also my face is breaking out ,and itneverdid before ,been using for fours weeks, skin looks dull
SkinExplorer PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Excellent anti-oil refining cleanser - 10/1/2012 6:27:51 AM I have very oily skin and often work outside in the summers, which only exacerbates my oil problem. I have used a number of salycylic acid cleansers in the past, but none of them can hold a candle to this exfoliating cleanser by Vivite. After the first use my skin was noticeably less oily and the pores had been refined. I now use this 2-3 times per week and am seeing the results. I feel like a new person! I am going to try some of the other Vivite products out there now also.
Sally Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, face feels very clean
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best cleanser for acne breakouts - 9/15/2012 12:43:36 AM I ran out of this cleanser for a time. My face started to break out again. Since using this cleanser, my face has been clear of breakouts. I also use the exfoliator and deep cleanser from Vivite about two times a week. These products were suggested by a dermatologist for clearing facial breakouts.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional VIVITE Reviews Information

We’ve provided a lot of information on the VIVITE brand through our web pages here: You can read up on the various glycolic formulas, the specific lists of other ingredients, the basic skin types one treatment is best for versus another. But don’t neglect the VIVITE Reviews in your research. Tap into the considered voices of your peers—people who care just as much about quality skincare as you do—to find out that much more about these products.

The VIVITE Reviews are as easy to find on the SkinStore.com pages as they are to read. You’ll find a link to the conglomerated evaluations for all the VIVITE products on the brand’s main anchor page on our site; just click on “VIVITE Reviews” below the introduction. If you’re reading about a specific product, you’ll see a tab on the left side of the screen that will bring you to a list only of the reviews on that given item.

There’s a lot of good information coded into the VIVITE Reviews—more than maybe first meets the eye. To begin with, you can arrange the entries either by date or by rating, using the pull-down menu at the top. You’ll see to the left of each review starred ratings on several different aspects of the product: the customer’s overall satisfaction with it, its ease-of-use, and its price/value. Above this, the reviewer may have chosen to include some precise pros and cons on the product. To the right is a paragraph or two detailing the reviewer’s experience and opinion.

We know you’ll find the VIVITE Reviews useful, and we hope you’ll take the time to write up your own if you end up choosing one of the VIVITE products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL