PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : VIVITE :

VIVITE Reviews

VIVITE reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

After years of success with the full lineup of M.D. Forte skin care products, Allergan set out to develop a new line of glycolic based formulas infused with the power of antioxidants. The result is VIVITE, a full system of cosmetically elegant rejuvenating products.

Glycolic acid has been used for decades in order to slough off dead skin cells and keep the skin smooth and toned. The regular use of glycolics also promotes skin cell regeneration which results in increased collagen production, necessary for firm and elastic skin. VIVITE can address all common symptoms associated with aging including fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots and loss of elasticity.

Taking square aim at the inevitable cosmetic signs of aging—the sagging skin, the wrinkles and creases, the blotches and dark shadows—the innovative products making up the VIVITE line stem from the same spirit that produced Allergan’s M.D. Forte treatments. At the core of the VIVITE approach is a marriage between glycolic acid, which exfoliates and spurs skin-cell regeneration, and the anti-aging punch of antioxidants.

You can learn more about these creams, moisturizers, cleansers, serums, and other products via the VIVITE Reviews, a clutch of evaluations written by actual SkinStore.com customers who’ve given the treatments a whirl. The VIVITE Reviews give you a special means of gaining insight on the brand’s offerings that supplements the basic product information you’ll find elsewhere on the SkinStore.com pages.

Whatever has drawn you to browse the VIVITE skincare products, use the VIVITE Reviews to get some extra perspective. They constitute a lively and engaging dialogue about the line, and may get you thinking from a new angle on your quest for the perfect skincare treatment.

  
Read More About VIVITE Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

MerleGirl Ohio Pros: cleanses thoroughly, helps clear breakouts, removes excess oil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Best Cleanser I've ever used! - 8/24/2012 7:40:14 AM I have extremely oily skin & I tend to get breakouts around my jaw line during my time of the month. This cleanser is great because it de-greases my skin & keeps my oil under control like no other cleanser. Also, if I do get a pimple, It helps clear it up much faster than other cleansers would, because of the 10% Glycolic acid. I use this cleanser at night when I'm washing my makeup off, because it washes everything off so thoroughly & leaves NO residue. I use the Vivite Exfoliating cleanser in the morning when I'm in the shower & it works great to buff off any dead skin & also leaves you feeling really clean!!
Shelbyinsandiego San Diego Pros: gentle, no scent, not harsh/drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this exfoliator - 8/18/2012 1:01:33 PM This product line was recommended to me by a friend who has been using it for a few months. We both were longtime Proactiv users and were afraid to discontinue that product for fear of breaking out. However, Proactiv isn't the best product for your skin - it's not anti-aging (although I know they have recently come out with an anti-aging line). Vivite's whole product line is amazing! I've had not one breakout since I started using it a month ago - I can't say that with the other line! I have combination skin and it's not drying at all.
Margie1 Alabama Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Excellent Eye Cream - 8/4/2012 11:46:24 AM I'm in my mid sixtys and love this eye cream. I use on the whole orbital area and have seen a great improvement in the creepiness around my eyes.
Bea999 Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for adult combination skin - 5/29/2012 5:52:24 PM I'm 41 year old, combination skin with tendency to break out on rare occasions. My skin gets very oily during the day but feels on the drier side if I use products especially for oily skin. This product is perfect for what I need of my night moisturizer. I love the fact that it clears my skin and keeps the acne out, but it also takes care of the dryness. It's not greasy at all and it absorbs very well. In the morning my skin feels soft. I've been using this product for only 3-4 weeks so I can't tell how well does it work on fine lines.
dab5519 Atlanta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: smells like sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Average moisturizer - 4/27/2012 11:35:45 AM This was just okay. It is lightweight and absorbs quickly but that's about all it does. I used this and my Chanel foundation with SPF for a recent outing and I still got a little sun so it's not foolproof. It doesn't make my skin look firm, radiant or anything. I like the Vivite line so I will probably just choose another moisturizer in the future.
Hogie Phoenix Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 4/22/2012 7:16:27 AM Love it: My skin looks good after I cleanse with it. I use it once a day with my Clarisonic.
lizzie Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love this stuff - 3/7/2012 10:07:53 AM This is one of the best products I have ever used. I am 65 and my skin is both dry and sensitive. I have been using this product , over vitamin C in the morning and retinol at night. The difference in my appearance is amazing and my skin never feels tight or greasy. Definately a keeper.
KimMac Los Gatos, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: very drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
NOT for Aging Skin - 2/9/2012 8:05:25 AM Was very hopeful, but not at all happy with this product. The GLX (essentially Glycolic) was way too drying for sensitive eye tissue. Did not hydrate at all. Upper and lower lid skin became very crepey and wrinkles were actually more evident with this product. Would not recommend for aging skin.
PittyGirl New Orleans, LA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I can see an improvement in 7-10 days of use - 1/28/2012 6:39:22 PM I also tried other products in this line and can see a difference in my skin. A noted improvement
Bambi Star, Id Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky, doesn't absorb fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great so far - 1/21/2012 7:28:57 AM I have only been using this for a short time. But I think it's working to tighten my skin in my stomach area.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional VIVITE Reviews Information

We’ve provided a lot of information on the VIVITE brand through our web pages here: You can read up on the various glycolic formulas, the specific lists of other ingredients, the basic skin types one treatment is best for versus another. But don’t neglect the VIVITE Reviews in your research. Tap into the considered voices of your peers—people who care just as much about quality skincare as you do—to find out that much more about these products.

The VIVITE Reviews are as easy to find on the SkinStore.com pages as they are to read. You’ll find a link to the conglomerated evaluations for all the VIVITE products on the brand’s main anchor page on our site; just click on “VIVITE Reviews” below the introduction. If you’re reading about a specific product, you’ll see a tab on the left side of the screen that will bring you to a list only of the reviews on that given item.

There’s a lot of good information coded into the VIVITE Reviews—more than maybe first meets the eye. To begin with, you can arrange the entries either by date or by rating, using the pull-down menu at the top. You’ll see to the left of each review starred ratings on several different aspects of the product: the customer’s overall satisfaction with it, its ease-of-use, and its price/value. Above this, the reviewer may have chosen to include some precise pros and cons on the product. To the right is a paragraph or two detailing the reviewer’s experience and opinion.

We know you’ll find the VIVITE Reviews useful, and we hope you’ll take the time to write up your own if you end up choosing one of the VIVITE products.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL