Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : VIVITE :

VIVITE Reviews

VIVITE reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

After years of success with the full lineup of M.D. Forte skin care products, Allergan set out to develop a new line of glycolic based formulas infused with the power of antioxidants. The result is VIVITE, a full system of cosmetically elegant rejuvenating products.

Glycolic acid has been used for decades in order to slough off dead skin cells and keep the skin smooth and toned. The regular use of glycolics also promotes skin cell regeneration which results in increased collagen production, necessary for firm and elastic skin. VIVITE can address all common symptoms associated with aging including fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots and loss of elasticity.

Taking square aim at the inevitable cosmetic signs of aging—the sagging skin, the wrinkles and creases, the blotches and dark shadows—the innovative products making up the VIVITE line stem from the same spirit that produced Allergan’s M.D. Forte treatments. At the core of the VIVITE approach is a marriage between glycolic acid, which exfoliates and spurs skin-cell regeneration, and the anti-aging punch of antioxidants.

You can learn more about these creams, moisturizers, cleansers, serums, and other products via the VIVITE Reviews, a clutch of evaluations written by actual SkinStore.com customers who’ve given the treatments a whirl. The VIVITE Reviews give you a special means of gaining insight on the brand’s offerings that supplements the basic product information you’ll find elsewhere on the SkinStore.com pages.

Whatever has drawn you to browse the VIVITE skincare products, use the VIVITE Reviews to get some extra perspective. They constitute a lively and engaging dialogue about the line, and may get you thinking from a new angle on your quest for the perfect skincare treatment.

  
Read More About VIVITE Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Northern California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Seriously Hydrates! - 12/20/2011 2:22:05 AM I have extremely dry skin and no matter what I seem to do, I can never truly moisturized enough! Well this cream has changed that. It is very creamy, absorbs quickly, and I always wake up with softer and far more hydrated skin. I love it!
Mahjarunner Denver, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, rich
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing - 10/22/2011 8:40:17 AM I started using this product on the advice of my dermatologist. My skin is very dry and sensitive and it seemed like everything either irritated my skin, or didn't do a lot towards sealing moisture in. I have been using this product for about 6 months now and it is amazing for me. It doesn't have any anti-aging properties, but it does absorb quickly, seal the moisture in, and leaves my skin super soft. I don't think this product is intended for day use because it doesn't have sunscreen, but I use it day and night. I use Vitamin C in the morning and Retin-A at night, and put this on after both. It is definitely rich and heavy, but a little bit goes a long way.
clyn Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TERRIFIC! - 10/12/2011 4:53:35 AM I have finally found a moisturizer/sunscreen that does not turn my face ashy and white. This has such a great texture, absorbs quickly, leaves my skin radiant and ready for makeup. I can now have 30spf without a deposit of white on my face. Love it. Vivite is the very best out there.
clyn Florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Stuff! - 10/12/2011 4:49:22 AM Since I use the entire line of Vivite, I added this too. It removes all my makeup quickly at night. It is stronger than other cleansers so I wouldn't consider it mild. If you have very sensitive skin, this may not be the one for you. It dispenses easily from a pump bottle. It works well with and compliments the other products in the line. It is easy to use and effective.
clyn Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
One of the BEST out there! - 10/12/2011 4:44:11 AM I use the entire line of Vivite. I noticed Vivite at my Dermatologists office and went home and ordered the night renewal, loved that so much that I ordered the entire line. I was using the Philosophy Micro Demabrasion once a week, but this is much better. It is not as abrasive, although, you can't scrub away with it and must be somewhat gentle. It leaves my skin glowing. So, it's easy to use and very effective, what more can you ask for.
clyn Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
BEST EVER - 10/12/2011 4:37:34 AM I use the entire line and my skin is looking the best it ever has. I started with the night cream and loved that so much that I bought the entire line and am using it religiously. It goes on so easily and absorbs quickly. I wait a little and then put on the daily moisturizer with sunscreen. At night I use the eye cream and the night renewal. I wash with the daily facial cleanser and use the exfoiiliating cleanser twice a week. So easy and so effective. I have gone through TSN and was using Prevage when I saw this at my Doctor's office and went home and ordered it here. Fairly priced, easy to use, effective.
clyn Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
One of the best out there - 10/12/2011 4:24:02 AM I started with this and loved it so much that I bought the entire line of products. I have never been happier with the look of my skin and, believe me, I have tried a bunch of stuff. It's a simple program with only a few products so it was fairly easy to add everything to my stash. I am using this regularly (don't miss a day) and I can REALLY tell a difference. Also, the price is pretty fair when compared to some of the other products.. I had been using TNS and Prevage. This is far better, at least for me. It's reasonably priced, easy to use, minimal products needed, effective.
4myego Midwest Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Awesome product - 8/28/2011 5:46:20 PM I tried this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist after using Emminence, Origins, Clinique, and this is the very best product on the market. In 14 days my skin is soft and younger looking. Fine lines by eyes are looking so much less apparent and skin just feels healthy.
Wantogonow Dallas TX Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: wish it came in larger size, can sting a little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Amazing stuff! - 7/25/2011 12:02:48 PM I use the Vivite line and decided to try this. I noticed an immediate improvement. Nothing huge but was noticable to others and increasing improvements with daily use. To me this is HUGE! A product that actually works as stated is impressive. I will absolutely keep using this! If it stings just cut back to once a day and that seems to work well as your skin sensitivity adjusts.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
REALLY FIRMS - 7/22/2011 6:08:05 PM I was using a "cult" favorite for $185 and found I get better results with this. Vivite really has improved the tone of the skin on my body. I slather it on after a shower,not after shaving legs as it would sting,I think due to glycolic acid,so wait an hour if you shave. I love the fact the light scent doesn't effect my use of perfume after and my feet and elbows have never been smoother. I also use as a hand cream as not greasy.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional VIVITE Reviews Information

We’ve provided a lot of information on the VIVITE brand through our web pages here: You can read up on the various glycolic formulas, the specific lists of other ingredients, the basic skin types one treatment is best for versus another. But don’t neglect the VIVITE Reviews in your research. Tap into the considered voices of your peers—people who care just as much about quality skincare as you do—to find out that much more about these products.

The VIVITE Reviews are as easy to find on the SkinStore.com pages as they are to read. You’ll find a link to the conglomerated evaluations for all the VIVITE products on the brand’s main anchor page on our site; just click on “VIVITE Reviews” below the introduction. If you’re reading about a specific product, you’ll see a tab on the left side of the screen that will bring you to a list only of the reviews on that given item.

There’s a lot of good information coded into the VIVITE Reviews—more than maybe first meets the eye. To begin with, you can arrange the entries either by date or by rating, using the pull-down menu at the top. You’ll see to the left of each review starred ratings on several different aspects of the product: the customer’s overall satisfaction with it, its ease-of-use, and its price/value. Above this, the reviewer may have chosen to include some precise pros and cons on the product. To the right is a paragraph or two detailing the reviewer’s experience and opinion.

We know you’ll find the VIVITE Reviews useful, and we hope you’ll take the time to write up your own if you end up choosing one of the VIVITE products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL