Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : VIVITE :

VIVITE Reviews

VIVITE reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

After years of success with the full lineup of M.D. Forte skin care products, Allergan set out to develop a new line of glycolic based formulas infused with the power of antioxidants. The result is VIVITE, a full system of cosmetically elegant rejuvenating products.

Glycolic acid has been used for decades in order to slough off dead skin cells and keep the skin smooth and toned. The regular use of glycolics also promotes skin cell regeneration which results in increased collagen production, necessary for firm and elastic skin. VIVITE can address all common symptoms associated with aging including fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots and loss of elasticity.

Taking square aim at the inevitable cosmetic signs of aging—the sagging skin, the wrinkles and creases, the blotches and dark shadows—the innovative products making up the VIVITE line stem from the same spirit that produced Allergan’s M.D. Forte treatments. At the core of the VIVITE approach is a marriage between glycolic acid, which exfoliates and spurs skin-cell regeneration, and the anti-aging punch of antioxidants.

You can learn more about these creams, moisturizers, cleansers, serums, and other products via the VIVITE Reviews, a clutch of evaluations written by actual SkinStore.com customers who’ve given the treatments a whirl. The VIVITE Reviews give you a special means of gaining insight on the brand’s offerings that supplements the basic product information you’ll find elsewhere on the SkinStore.com pages.

Whatever has drawn you to browse the VIVITE skincare products, use the VIVITE Reviews to get some extra perspective. They constitute a lively and engaging dialogue about the line, and may get you thinking from a new angle on your quest for the perfect skincare treatment.

  
Read More About VIVITE Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Sort results by:

TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
REALLY FIRMS - 7/22/2011 6:08:05 PM I was using a "cult" favorite for $185 and found I get better results with this. Vivite really has improved the tone of the skin on my body. I slather it on after a shower,not after shaving legs as it would sting,I think due to glycolic acid,so wait an hour if you shave. I love the fact the light scent doesn't effect my use of perfume after and my feet and elbows have never been smoother. I also use as a hand cream as not greasy.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, strong andt fast results, strong with out vibrance Cons: no vibrance included
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
NEEDS VIBRANCE THERAPY - 7/22/2011 5:34:50 PM This is the skin care line carried in my DR."S office, don't ask the price,and he never suggested I try because it was so strong, and felt I didn't need,but then he doesn't see what I see when I look in a mirror. This line uses,"the big guns" to fight aging and pigmentation problems and it really does work. After using for over 2 months I still only apply at night.The system contains all you need except for the,"Vibrance Therapy" which you use before the serum,which doesn't make sense to me but it works.I think it is the perfect skin care line for night use. If used as I do you will only need to repurchase the serum and vibrance, but this is a great value. The night cream looks heavy but is light weight and a little goes a long way.Problems such as skin tone have become even lighter and skin feels firmer. At almost 58 I am amazed at the results I have got and if you read other reviews I have written you know I was using pretty heavy duty skin care. So if you have pigment or other issues that your current line isn't giving results you want,try this slowly and during the day so you can monitor your skin reaction,I had only dryness,no break outs or even peeling that effected my make up application. The eye creme is a keeper and best for night use.
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Cream for Dry Skin - 3/28/2011 7:13:31 AM Excellent light weight cream for very dry and sensitive skin, especially during winter time. No fragrance added and does not feel greasy at all, but moisturize your skin all day long, it can sooth any type of redness or irritation instantly. Great Product!!
Punky Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf 30
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Non-greasy all day with added plus....SPF 30 - 11/13/2010 9:22:53 AM Love this lightweight moisturizer. Great for people with combination skin. My skin looks brighter and has a more even tone...Vivite products are great!
Punky Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this..... - 11/6/2010 2:06:01 PM I just went through 2 microdermabrasion treatments and one chemical peel at my dermatologist. Have been using this product since then and am very happy with the results. My skin tone appears more even and bright, looks healthier. I also use Vivite night renewal cream and their daily moisturizer. Love them all.
Punky Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product - 11/6/2010 2:00:52 PM This product is well worth the money, espeically if used with Vivite's Vibrance Therapy. Non-greasy on T zone oily areas. My skin feels great and also looks great!
saahou Houston, TX Pros: smoothes skin texture Cons: if you use too much pressure will be too harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Works! - 10/6/2010 10:17:15 AM I have tried many exfoliants from very expensive to home-made and this one really works. I was thrilled to see that it was being sold here. I had been out for awhile... the skin on my decollette (sp?) and neck was showing the wear. I was one of those who stayed out in the sun without any protection. Be careful using it though, do not scrub your face, be gentle. Your skin will feel soft and be smooth like mine
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good alternative to HQ - 4/20/2010 9:14:53 AM I did not notice a dramatic difference in my existing hyperpigmentation but I think it kept new ones from taking hold. After I ran out, I noticed new spots. I will note that this product is designed to be used in conjunction with the other products in the Vivite line which I did not do. It may be more effective if you use all the other products, but it gets extrmely expensive!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Additional VIVITE Reviews Information

We’ve provided a lot of information on the VIVITE brand through our web pages here: You can read up on the various glycolic formulas, the specific lists of other ingredients, the basic skin types one treatment is best for versus another. But don’t neglect the VIVITE Reviews in your research. Tap into the considered voices of your peers—people who care just as much about quality skincare as you do—to find out that much more about these products.

The VIVITE Reviews are as easy to find on the SkinStore.com pages as they are to read. You’ll find a link to the conglomerated evaluations for all the VIVITE products on the brand’s main anchor page on our site; just click on “VIVITE Reviews” below the introduction. If you’re reading about a specific product, you’ll see a tab on the left side of the screen that will bring you to a list only of the reviews on that given item.

There’s a lot of good information coded into the VIVITE Reviews—more than maybe first meets the eye. To begin with, you can arrange the entries either by date or by rating, using the pull-down menu at the top. You’ll see to the left of each review starred ratings on several different aspects of the product: the customer’s overall satisfaction with it, its ease-of-use, and its price/value. Above this, the reviewer may have chosen to include some precise pros and cons on the product. To the right is a paragraph or two detailing the reviewer’s experience and opinion.

We know you’ll find the VIVITE Reviews useful, and we hope you’ll take the time to write up your own if you end up choosing one of the VIVITE products.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL