Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Yonka reviews

Established in 1954, the Parisian-based Laboratoires Multaler uses botanical essential oils and extracts as the basis for natural skin treatment. The founders, pioneers of aromatherapy and phytotherapy, chose the name "Yon-Ka" to invoke the spirit of the eternal river in the Egyptian world-view. The success of their approach to enhancing skin beauty can be judged through the Yonka Reviews offered on these product pages.

Yonka products are not only offered in more than 5,000 spas and salons worldwide, but are also available here. Customers who have tried this line of products have written their own Yonka Reviews. The natural plant and fruit extracts which provide the foundation for this suite of treatments are gathered from throughout the world and include shea butter, cypress oil, sandalwood extract, shiu leaf oil and wild thyme extract. The results are described in the Yonka Reviews by people who have used these products and wish to share their experiences.

Read More About Yonka reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
LLSS Boston, MA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for washing face and removing makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Been Using This Product Every Night for 12 Years! -10/17/2011 2:10:48 PM I can't go to bed without washing my face with this product! I splash my face and neck with warm water, squirt a couple of pumps in my hand, rub the product gently all over my face (including eye area) and neck, then gently wipe it off with a warm wet facecloth. Then I splash my face with lukewarm water to rinse away any remaining product and makeup. My make-up easily wipes off with the facecloth, no problems. I highly recommend this product. It really is a facial cleanser and make-up remover in one.
FISHGEEK
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE!!! -10/14/2011 3:18:21 PM I am in love with this moisturizer! It has a very light citrus smell, absorbs quickly, it's not greasy, and it doesn't make my sensitive skin break out! The only drawback is the price...
auntgin NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: fragrance too strong
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/8/2011 8:00:42 AM This is the problem when ordering online - you can't feel or smell the product and the Yonka 28 cream, while probably effective, has a very strong fragrance and not one that I would prefer on my face.
hsiu Portland
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great -10/3/2011 10:41:18 PM I would highly recommend this to anyone as I see the results -- I feel you will too! All I can say is "Try it, you'll like it!
Nora35 Europe
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best for couperose! -10/1/2011 11:11:40 AM I have had very bad rosacea. I even had lasers few years ago. This cream has been absolutely best for redness and visible veins. It's white and sticky so I use it only at nighttime. Always remember sunscreen!
Jagger123
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/17/2011 7:19:00 PM I add a very small amount of Yonka Serum to my moisturizer in the morning, and the result is glowing skin. I use less serum than the directions suggest because the product is rich; too much will cause my skin to break out. By using a small amount of serum with my moisturizer, both products last longer and the result is healthy looking skin.
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works in minutes - a wonder product -8/27/2011 10:01:31 AM I've been using this for more than five years and it's the best product I've ever purchased. Even my husband notices when I use it! Basically, you glob it on, let it dry and then rub it off with your fingerprints. I personally like the smell, but it is strong, so you might want to do this away from other people. Once you peel the stuff off, you come out with beautiful baby skin - smooth, lines disappear and you just glow. It's amazing - the only product I've ever bought that actually gives instant results. No waiting for weeks. I have normal skin and I get the 305 version for dry/sensitive skin, but I've also tried the 303 version. Both work well for me.
Linger Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: greasy, can cause cystic acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Yikes -8/12/2011 3:57:52 PM I have combination skin with mild to moderate acne. Initially this made my skin feel great and I liked that a little went a long way. It felt a little greasy to me, however. After a week this cream gave me a mean cystic acne breakout. It had been about 11 years since I had one. A dermatologist informed me that this kind of reaction can be expected while your skin is adjusting to the new treatment. However, it only kept wreaking more havoc and after 3 weeks I gave up. Thankfully I found the La Roche-Posay Effaclar duo, which cleared it up within a week.
NattyB London, Ontario, Canada
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, refreshing Cons: runs out fast (want to use too much)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unbeatable Eye Cream! -8/5/2011 9:05:27 AM Yonka Phyto Contour is the best eye product I have ever tried (and I've tried a lot!) I suffer from seasonal allergies and wake up with tired, puffy eyes. This cream really works, reducing puffiness and dark circles, providing instant relief of allgergy discomforts, and it starts to work immediately upon application! One of its ingredients is rosemary which has a wonderfully cool and refreshing effect. It absorbs quickly and moisturizes perfectly, without leaving a sticky or greasy residue. This allows makeup application to be even and rich. Yonka Phyto Contour feels great and smells amazing. Once you try it, you won't want to use anything else.
Jagger123
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/9/2011 4:55:23 PM I have used Yonka products for over ten years. Phyto Contour has an instant awakening effect and very little is needed around the eyes. I have had my current product for at least six months, so in that way I feel it is very cost effective.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Yonka Reviews Information

While descriptions and lists of ingredients certainly provide important information, it’s also useful to find out how others who have actually used a product feel about how it works. This is where the value of the Yonka Reviews comes to your aid. Each review offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale, plus scores given for the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give a short-hand view, and sometimes the title of the review can tell you a lot (when you read “Love it!” you know where the reviewer stands!). Be sure to read the text of the Yonka Reviews, though, to get the full benefit. Many users will include descriptions and tips on how they use the product. It’s like getting beauty care advice from your best friend.

Your opinions are important, too. After you try one of these products, please consider contributing to the Yonka Reviews yourself. Other readers can benefit from your experience and opinions. Let them know what you think of how the product works, how it feels, even what you think about the scent. It’s easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to write a review.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor