PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Yonka :

Yonka Reviews

Yonka reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Established in 1954, the Parisian-based Laboratoires Multaler uses botanical essential oils and extracts as the basis for natural skin treatment. The founders, pioneers of aromatherapy and phytotherapy, chose the name "Yon-Ka" to invoke the spirit of the eternal river in the Egyptian world-view. The success of their approach to enhancing skin beauty can be judged through the Yonka Reviews offered on these product pages.

Yonka products are not only offered in more than 5,000 spas and salons worldwide, but are also available here. Customers who have tried this line of products have written their own Yonka Reviews. The natural plant and fruit extracts which provide the foundation for this suite of treatments are gathered from throughout the world and include shea butter, cypress oil, sandalwood extract, shiu leaf oil and wild thyme extract. The results are described in the Yonka Reviews by people who have used these products and wish to share their experiences.

  
Read More About Yonka Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Nora35 Europe Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Best for couperose! - 10/1/2011 11:11:40 AM I have had very bad rosacea. I even had lasers few years ago. This cream has been absolutely best for redness and visible veins. It's white and sticky so I use it only at nighttime. Always remember sunscreen!
Jagger123 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 9/17/2011 7:19:00 PM I add a very small amount of Yonka Serum to my moisturizer in the morning, and the result is glowing skin. I use less serum than the directions suggest because the product is rich; too much will cause my skin to break out. By using a small amount of serum with my moisturizer, both products last longer and the result is healthy looking skin.
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Works in minutes - a wonder product - 8/27/2011 10:01:31 AM I've been using this for more than five years and it's the best product I've ever purchased. Even my husband notices when I use it! Basically, you glob it on, let it dry and then rub it off with your fingerprints. I personally like the smell, but it is strong, so you might want to do this away from other people. Once you peel the stuff off, you come out with beautiful baby skin - smooth, lines disappear and you just glow. It's amazing - the only product I've ever bought that actually gives instant results. No waiting for weeks. I have normal skin and I get the 305 version for dry/sensitive skin, but I've also tried the 303 version. Both work well for me.
Linger Los Angeles, CA Cons: greasy, can cause cystic acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Yikes - 8/12/2011 3:57:52 PM I have combination skin with mild to moderate acne. Initially this made my skin feel great and I liked that a little went a long way. It felt a little greasy to me, however. After a week this cream gave me a mean cystic acne breakout. It had been about 11 years since I had one. A dermatologist informed me that this kind of reaction can be expected while your skin is adjusting to the new treatment. However, it only kept wreaking more havoc and after 3 weeks I gave up. Thankfully I found the La Roche-Posay Effaclar duo, which cleared it up within a week.
NattyB London, Ontario, Canada Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, refreshing Cons: runs out fast (want to use too much)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Unbeatable Eye Cream! - 8/5/2011 9:05:27 AM Yonka Phyto Contour is the best eye product I have ever tried (and I've tried a lot!) I suffer from seasonal allergies and wake up with tired, puffy eyes. This cream really works, reducing puffiness and dark circles, providing instant relief of allgergy discomforts, and it starts to work immediately upon application! One of its ingredients is rosemary which has a wonderfully cool and refreshing effect. It absorbs quickly and moisturizes perfectly, without leaving a sticky or greasy residue. This allows makeup application to be even and rich. Yonka Phyto Contour feels great and smells amazing. Once you try it, you won't want to use anything else.
Jagger123 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 7/9/2011 4:55:23 PM I have used Yonka products for over ten years. Phyto Contour has an instant awakening effect and very little is needed around the eyes. I have had my current product for at least six months, so in that way I feel it is very cost effective.
Chitown50 Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love all Yonka products - 5/2/2011 8:50:25 AM The scent is wonderful and I swear my skin gets a soft rosy tint when I've used it.
NaomiC Miami. Fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Disappointed - 4/12/2011 12:08:55 PM After all of the rave reviews I was extremely disappointed with this cleanser. It left my skin feeling very dry and tight not supple per the product description.
yonkauser New York Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
unpleasant fragrance - 3/21/2011 10:04:41 AM I've been using Creme 83 and Hydrated 28 which I really like. As for night cream, I've been using Shesido since my skin tends to get dry especially in the winter and Shesido worked really well on my combination skin. I wanted to try using a night cream from Yonka and chose Elastine Nuit after reading some reviews. When I opened it the first time the consistency of the cream reminded me of a thicker version of Elmhurst glue. And for me the fragrance was not pleasant at all. One review said it had a pleasant fragrance so maybe some wouldn't mind. It does not have the pleasant fragrance like the Creme 83 or Hydrated 28 which I would've preferred. However despite the negative, Elastine Nuit seems to make my skin feel nice and moisturized while using a very small amount which I like since it will last me a long time and it's not cheap cream. (I've been using this product for about two weeks). I tried to use a little more and it left my skin feeling greasy. Overall I will recommend to my friends.
chicagogrrrl Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Very good for control of mild breakouts - 2/26/2011 7:59:36 AM This product really controls my mild breakouts without irritating my skin. It is gentle and lightweight with a pleasant smell and has no harsh chemicals. I use a couple of pumps once in the am and once in the pm. When I stop using it, I will see one or two blemishes pop up. The only complaint I have is that the container is difficult to travel with because there is no top to prevent leakage.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Yonka Reviews Information

While descriptions and lists of ingredients certainly provide important information, it’s also useful to find out how others who have actually used a product feel about how it works. This is where the value of the Yonka Reviews comes to your aid. Each review offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale, plus scores given for the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give a short-hand view, and sometimes the title of the review can tell you a lot (when you read “Love it!” you know where the reviewer stands!). Be sure to read the text of the Yonka Reviews, though, to get the full benefit. Many users will include descriptions and tips on how they use the product. It’s like getting beauty care advice from your best friend.

Your opinions are important, too. After you try one of these products, please consider contributing to the Yonka Reviews yourself. Other readers can benefit from your experience and opinions. Let them know what you think of how the product works, how it feels, even what you think about the scent. It’s easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to write a review.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL