Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Yonka reviews

Established in 1954, the Parisian-based Laboratoires Multaler uses botanical essential oils and extracts as the basis for natural skin treatment. The founders, pioneers of aromatherapy and phytotherapy, chose the name "Yon-Ka" to invoke the spirit of the eternal river in the Egyptian world-view. The success of their approach to enhancing skin beauty can be judged through the Yonka Reviews offered on these product pages.

Yonka products are not only offered in more than 5,000 spas and salons worldwide, but are also available here. Customers who have tried this line of products have written their own Yonka Reviews. The natural plant and fruit extracts which provide the foundation for this suite of treatments are gathered from throughout the world and include shea butter, cypress oil, sandalwood extract, shiu leaf oil and wild thyme extract. The results are described in the Yonka Reviews by people who have used these products and wish to share their experiences.

Read More About Yonka reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
Sandra New Zealand
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Seems rough on my skin to remove -10/20/2010 4:50:55 PM Although my skin feels great after using this, I can't help but feel that it's doing my skin damage when I rub it off. It's a fine line timing-wise to get it at a point where it's just started to dry so can be rubbed off easily without tugging the skin, leave it 30 secs too long and it's a much harder job. Have tried leaving it on for a few hours as you can supposedly leave it on overnight as a treatment, but the results don't seem to be any different.
Bowtie New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/27/2010 12:56:32 PM The product is the best after shave that I have ever experienced; leaves my face feeling natural with just the correct amount of moisture.
NOVAmom
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Allergic reaction -8/23/2010 3:00:20 PM I do not have sensitive skin but can't use this toner even for one day. When I put it on my skin, I have a burning sensation and my skin develops red patches. Have never had it with any other products.
ica1080 Coventry RI
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
YonKa -7/13/2010 7:18:18 AM I used to use YonKa products years ago, and stopped using them when my facialist left the state and that salon. I missed Gommage, so I decided to order it online. I found it instantly, and had it in my hands within a few days. This product is so great, and I am glad your website carries YonKa products. I didn't realize just how much I missed them!
Jagger123
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Elastine Nuit -7/8/2010 9:42:45 AM I have used Yonka products for several years and find that Elastine Nuit truly has healing powers. It indicates that it's a night treatment product, but if my skin ever begins to feel an imbalance, I use it day and night. I have used many other Yonka moisturizing products, but have consistently stayed with Elastine Nuit. It is expensive, but I find well worth it.
KaliScorp13 South Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, clarifying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'll Never Stray Again! -3/22/2010 7:56:56 PM I started using Yonka Juvenil over 6 years ago after my facialist used it on me (and other Yonka products) to manage my pimples & cystic acne flare-ups. Since then I've strayed & tried other products, mainly because of the price. Never, ever again! I'll gladly pay the $50 because it is worth SO much more! It detoxifies & clarifies my skin, is not at all drying, & gives me a beautiful even skin tone. I've even come to LOVE the aroma. I call it my "little magic in a bottle" because it works like magic - fast!
Erika California
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -1/13/2010 9:17:38 PM I can't say that it immediately cleared my skin but it has helped. My skin still gets oily but I do feel that it helps get rid of pimples faster.
Erika California
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Seems to be working -1/13/2010 9:09:09 PM Doesn't seem to dry out my skin, which is great. Helps get rid of pimples faster. My only complaint is that it's really expensive!
ellalollipop Houston, Tx
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
greatest hydrating mask -1/13/2010 6:51:35 PM This is the best hydrating mask I ever used. I see the instant smoothing and hydrating!! I just started using this product today, but I've already known that I would stick to this hydrating mask for a looo0o0o0ong time !!
DrHL Stamford, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing like it -1/1/2010 4:48:40 AM I have used this product for years. Gentle cleanser for the skin and perfect for make up removal. Nothing like it on the market. I recommend it highly!!!
prev
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Yonka Reviews Information

While descriptions and lists of ingredients certainly provide important information, it’s also useful to find out how others who have actually used a product feel about how it works. This is where the value of the Yonka Reviews comes to your aid. Each review offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale, plus scores given for the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give a short-hand view, and sometimes the title of the review can tell you a lot (when you read “Love it!” you know where the reviewer stands!). Be sure to read the text of the Yonka Reviews, though, to get the full benefit. Many users will include descriptions and tips on how they use the product. It’s like getting beauty care advice from your best friend.

Your opinions are important, too. After you try one of these products, please consider contributing to the Yonka Reviews yourself. Other readers can benefit from your experience and opinions. Let them know what you think of how the product works, how it feels, even what you think about the scent. It’s easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to write a review.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor