Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Yu-Be :

Yu-Be Reviews

Yu-Be reviews

Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »

Dry skin is not only a cosmetic problem - it can be flaky, red and intensely itchy. Moisture-starved skin that‘s itchy and irritated needs more intensive therapy. Yu-Be founder Yoshikiyo Nowatari understands how frustrating dry skin can be. As a young pharmacist, he developed his first product, a moisturizing cream containing glycerin, vitamins and camphor to help a lady with intensely dry skin. Unlike some moisturizers that are mostly “cosmetic,” Yu-Be moisture formulations deliver more concentrated levels of moisture to heal cracks, flakey and irritated areas. One ingredient that makes their products unique is camphor, a compound with a soothing, cooling effect that relieves dry, irritated skin. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Wouldn’t it be nice to tap into the minds of other shoppers and find out what they did and didn’t like about a product before buying it? You can. Before checking out, head over to the Yu-Be Reviews page where you’ll find a growing list of product ratings and reviews to help you make your final decisions. If you’re on the introductory page, look for the Yu-Be Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Yu-Be Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

dlc60 dallas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
YuBe - 10/30/2010 8:27:50 AM love the product a little goes along way.Worth the price
lady Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: dry
The best ! - 10/19/2010 11:55:25 PM I have tried so many moisturizers, but nothing beats this one! Excellent product!
littlemissy Tn. Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 10/7/2010 6:46:08 AM I'm a hairdresser and purhased this lotion while on vacation in a gift shop,,,for my husband , who has dry skin. I used this lotion after I got home and started back to work. My hands were chapped and my skin on my hands were split and painful. After one application they were beginning to heal. I highly recommend this lotion and will always have it on hand. It's not only a moisturizing lotion , but a healing one too.
lisarah PEK,CHN Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It's soooooo great! - 6/3/2010 12:27:40 AM It's really a good product ! Much better than more of high-end brand. It made my lip soft and be moistrued. The feeling's so comfortable. Highlly recommend!
MissyMessy Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good Lip Balm - 3/19/2010 12:32:42 PM A good balm for chapped lips. Not the best at healing severly dry lips, but it goes on smoothly without a waxy feeling (the same size as a tube of chapstick). I really like the rosemary smell too. A good deal for the price.
twocanes Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: temporary menthol scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

The best hand cream - 3/11/2010 2:18:26 PM I received this as a sample and I loved it. I wish I had discovered it at the begining of winter. It absorbs quickly, lasts a long time and is not greasy. The only drawback is the odd menthol smell. Kind of like Vic's vapo rub, but it is only temporary. It goes away in a minute or so. Stock up when you can!
Maria1126 Stockton, California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
SIMPLY AMAZING! - 2/17/2010 7:25:20 PM I am a 68 year old woman who was wearing long sleeves to hide my arms, which have become crepey and dry over the years. I tried other expensive products..nothing worked. This YuBe lotion is the only thing that keeps my skin glowing, moisturized and smooth. Looking forward to wearing those short sleeves this summer. And..the product has excellent ingredients, nothing harmful. Well worth the price-just wish it came in a gallon!
Sunshyne South Carolina
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
I'm Sold - 2/7/2010 1:50:19 PM I also received a sample with my order. I have mild eczema on my hands in winter and extremely dry skin. I thought "what the heck I'll give it a shot". I used it at night for two nights and I could not believe the difference. My eczema and the severe dry skin on my index finger cleared up. My hands feel fantastic. Also, a little goes a long way, I used the sample for 5 nights. I'd buy the jar, but I like the control of a tube.
Sparky Webster, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
excellent body moisturizer - 11/12/2009 11:30:33 AM I received a small sample of this moisturizer and fell instantly in love with it. It has a faint medicinal smell when first applied - but this quickly faded. Only 3 small pumps is enough to completely mositurize my upper body, arms, and hands for the entire day. Give this one a try. You won't be disappointed!
MissEllie Waldorf, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, the best moisturizer ever Cons: no cons - it's great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Ladies Throw Away All Your Expensive Creams !!!!! - 5/1/2009 3:16:11 PM I bought this cream because the reviews were excellent and I needed a moisturizer that would actually keep my face moisturized ALL DAY, plus I had a few pimples that just would not go away so I thought if I could keep the moisture in all day on my face everything would clear up. Well it not only CLEARED EVERYTHING ON FACE but it also made all the wrinkles seem to disappear. I have been using it every day for about a week, I put makeup over it, and I just can't believe how GREAT my OLD (60) face looks. I'll never be without and I will never buy those high dollar moisturizers again. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Yu-Be Reviews Information

Severe dry skin is more common in the winter months when the air is cold and dry. Yu-Be’s intensely hydrating moisture products offer an extra layer of protection against wind, cold and dry air – and don’t forget to protect your lips from painful cracking and chapping with their lip therapy products that combine the antioxidant power of vitamin E with the cooling, soothing benefits of camphor. Yu-Be’s line of moisturizers provide protection for every part of your body from head to toe. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Before making your final selections, don’t forget to visit the Yu-Be Reviews page. It’s an unbiased source of information about the products from real customers who have tried them and returned to share their experiences. After rating products using a five-star system, most reviewers leave comments and list the good and bad features of the product they reviewed. Products may have up to three ratings including a rating for value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. You’ll find the comment section to be particularly helpful and may find that other shoppers have answered some of your most pressing questions. Enjoy using this helpful resource!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL