Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Avene Cleansers reviews

No matter how complex or simple your skin care routine is, it includes a cleanser. Cleansers serve as the foundation of a healthy skin care routine, ridding your skin of dirt, oil, and makeup that accumulate every day. Moreover, cleansers prep your skin for additional treatments. Every skin care line offers cleansers, but not all cleansers deliver the same results. Make sure the cleanser that you are buying is the right one for your skin type, needs, and lifestyle by reading Avene Cleansers Reviews.

You will find that Avene Cleansers include various formulas for different skin types and needs. Find out which cleanser is right for you by first researching the products on the Avene Cleansers Reviews Page. Reviewers, who are real customers just like you, include some personal information, including their skin type, which can help you assess reviews in the context of your own skin’s needs. By reading Avene Cleansers Reviews from users from all sorts of demographic backgrounds, from a range of ages and skin types, you can enhance your overall understanding of these cleansers, seeing how well they work for a diverse group of customers.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Mukmom Seattle, WA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -7/28/2011 7:32:21 AM I love this cleanser! It cleanses well without drying my combination skin. I use it everyday morning and night. And it is gengle enough that I have used it to clean my toddler's face after she had put one of my red lipstick all over her face one day!
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle Effective Cleanser -2/29/2012 6:14:03 AM This cleanser is very gentle yet effective, it leaves your face feeling clean and comfortable. It does not sting or irritate the skin, and it does not clog pores or cause breakouts. If you have very oily skin or wear heavy make-up then this cleanser may not be for you, but I would definately recommend it for all other skin types and light make-up removal.
PNWlady
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser for dry, middle-aged skin -5/21/2015 8:44:41 AM I have dry, middle-aged skin . This is an excellent cleanser that doesn't strip my skin and stills get off the face makeup. It doesn't work on water proof makeup (e.g. liner, mascara), but then that is what makeup remover is for.
fireworks Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this cleanser! -11/10/2013 8:27:57 AM I am in my 60's but still have oily facial skin which is great for keeping wrinkles at bay but is not so great for keeping my makeup looking good throughout the day. I have used so many different facial washes, soaps, and astringents for most of my life without finding anything I could use consistently until I found Avene Cleansing Foam. This foam leaves my skin feeling so clean, doesn't dry out my skin at all, and really helps my skin feel much less oily.
bella88 Long Island, NY
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for sensitive skin -6/30/2013 3:55:20 PM My skin is extremely sensitive and I have tried millions of products. This product is wonderful for my VERY sensitive skin that is often reactive to many things. I use my fingers to apply it and wipe it off with a cotton ball or a tissue! Amazing product.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Product -12/7/2012 11:44:16 AM I used to be such a huge fan of Avene's "Extremely Gentle Cleanser for Intolerant Skin", and when it was first discontinued I worried I couldn't find a replacement. Well, this is it. This new cleanser work s so well. It glides onto skin like silk and restores a healthy balance to irritated skin. It seems to nurture sensitive skin and makes it super soft. You can use it with or without water, just remove excess with cotton pad. If you or someone you know suffers with extremely sensitive and irritated skin I highly recommend this cleanser.
Aggie00 Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! -5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser for Acne -3/9/2013 11:00:15 AM I have tried so many acne cleansers and this one is definately one of my favorites. It foams up nicely, has a pleasant scent, helps to clear up acne, and doesn't irritate sensitive skin. It also removes make-up easily, both face make-up and eye make-up without any stinging or burning. If you've tried every acne cleanser and they all irritate your skin then give this one a go.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For Sensitive Acne-Prone Skin -9/25/2012 8:10:05 PM If you have sensitive skin that is also acne-prone then I would highly recommend this cleanser. It really does help to clear up acne and never causes any irritation. It even removes eye make-up without any stinging or burning (it also removes light face make-up, heavy make-up would probably need something stronger). But the best part is that it helps to keep acne away while maintaining the delicate balance of sensitive skin.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For Extremely Irritated Skin -12/7/2014 12:01:17 AM If you or someone you know has extremely sensitive and constantly irritated skin that absolutely cannot tolerate any other cleanser then give this one a try. It is so gentle it is the only product that I could use on my face after a terrible sunburn. I simply do not think that there is anything more gentle than this.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

When you buy a product online, you wait anxiously for it to arrive, hoping that it exceeds expectations and delivers promised results. Often, though, you might be left disappointed, wondering why such a gap exists between the product description and actual results. Other times, you might be delighted by benefits that you did not even expect. No matter your experience, sharing it in an online review helps users just like you discover effective products in the vast online marketplace.

The Avene Cleansers Reviews Page serves as a hub where current and potential customers can gather and interact. As an experienced user, you are an expert on this line and, thus, someone who should take the time to write a review. Writing Avene Cleansers Reviews is a simple process, one that is guided by your thoughts and experiences. You can write as many or few words as you would like, touching on whatever topics you deem appropriate for the Avene Cleanser you are reviewing.

Your review can include answers to the following questions: What results did you enjoy after using the Avene Cleanser? How long did it take for results to appear? Were there any side effects? Did the product live up to expectations? Would you recommend it to readers? You can also rate Avene Cleansers from one to five stars based on overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. In addition, listing pros and cons of the products helps your readers quickly and accurately evaluate the product. Avene Cleansers Reviews are simple to write and upload but leave a lasting impression on potential customers.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor