Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Cleansers :

Avene Cleansers Reviews

Avene Cleansers reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

No matter how complex or simple your skin care routine is, it includes a cleanser. Cleansers serve as the foundation of a healthy skin care routine, ridding your skin of dirt, oil, and makeup that accumulate every day. Moreover, cleansers prep your skin for additional treatments. Every skin care line offers cleansers, but not all cleansers deliver the same results. Make sure the cleanser that you are buying is the right one for your skin type, needs, and lifestyle by reading Avene Cleansers Reviews.

You will find that Avene Cleansers include various formulas for different skin types and needs. Find out which cleanser is right for you by first researching the products on the Avene Cleansers Reviews Page. Reviewers, who are real customers just like you, include some personal information, including their skin type, which can help you assess reviews in the context of your own skin’s needs. By reading Avene Cleansers Reviews from users from all sorts of demographic backgrounds, from a range of ages and skin types, you can enhance your overall understanding of these cleansers, seeing how well they work for a diverse group of customers.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Aggie00 Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! - 5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
Lavenderstory Arizona Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I don't understand Avene anymore... - 11/25/2013 2:18:40 PM Avene used to be my favorite skincare. It didn't improve the skin texture or firm the skin very well, but it does its own job fantastically; it calms down my skin and gets it back to normal so I can use other more effective products. I guess now Avene decides to develop its own "more effective" products to keep its customers and carry way more products than before, most of which, however, aren't appealing to me at all. I don't understand why a cleanser supposed to be designed for sensitive skins has so much fragrance and dye in it. It is your quality rather than the blue color that calms down our skin, right? The most calming face cream for sensitive skin, instead, got discontinued. And I even started getting allergic to some of the Avene's.
fireworks Alabama Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I love this cleanser! - 11/10/2013 8:27:57 AM I am in my 60's but still have oily facial skin which is great for keeping wrinkles at bay but is not so great for keeping my makeup looking good throughout the day. I have used so many different facial washes, soaps, and astringents for most of my life without finding anything I could use consistently until I found Avene Cleansing Foam. This foam leaves my skin feeling so clean, doesn't dry out my skin at all, and really helps my skin feel much less oily.
bella88 Long Island, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Excellent for sensitive skin - 6/30/2013 3:55:20 PM My skin is extremely sensitive and I have tried millions of products. This product is wonderful for my VERY sensitive skin that is often reactive to many things. I use my fingers to apply it and wipe it off with a cotton ball or a tissue! Amazing product.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Great Cleanser for Acne - 3/9/2013 11:00:15 AM I have tried so many acne cleansers and this one is definately one of my favorites. It foams up nicely, has a pleasant scent, helps to clear up acne, and doesn't irritate sensitive skin. It also removes make-up easily, both face make-up and eye make-up without any stinging or burning. If you've tried every acne cleanser and they all irritate your skin then give this one a go.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Fantastic Product - 12/7/2012 11:44:16 AM I used to be such a huge fan of Avene's "Extremely Gentle Cleanser for Intolerant Skin", and when it was first discontinued I worried I couldn't find a replacement. Well, this is it. This new cleanser work s so well. It glides onto skin like silk and restores a healthy balance to irritated skin. It seems to nurture sensitive skin and makes it super soft. You can use it with or without water, just remove excess with cotton pad. If you or someone you know suffers with extremely sensitive and irritated skin I highly recommend this cleanser.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
For Sensitive Acne-Prone Skin - 9/25/2012 8:10:05 PM If you have sensitive skin that is also acne-prone then I would highly recommend this cleanser. It really does help to clear up acne and never causes any irritation. It even removes eye make-up without any stinging or burning (it also removes light face make-up, heavy make-up would probably need something stronger). But the best part is that it helps to keep acne away while maintaining the delicate balance of sensitive skin.
NonNativeNewYorker Pros: cleanses well Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, drying, heavy, bad smell, unpleasant to use, cut my hand on packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

First time Avene disappointed me - 9/14/2012 2:09:28 PM Let me preface this review by saying that I adore Avene products. My counter looks like an Avene display in the store; I consider many of the products to be my HG. This, however, was a horrible disappointment. The product is sticky, does not lather at all, and has a repulsive smell. Worst of all, it left my face feeling taut and dry. Would not recommend.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Gentle Effective Cleanser - 2/29/2012 6:14:03 AM This cleanser is very gentle yet effective, it leaves your face feeling clean and comfortable. It does not sting or irritate the skin, and it does not clog pores or cause breakouts. If you have very oily skin or wear heavy make-up then this cleanser may not be for you, but I would definately recommend it for all other skin types and light make-up removal.
BEbea Austin, TX Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not so good at removing make up
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Nice product - 1/28/2012 11:32:45 AM I tried this product because my mom recommended it and I really like it. But, if you're a make up girl you probably will not enjoy it since this is not very good at removing heavy make up. Any way I'm fine with my purchase although I only use it to clean my face and not really to remove make up.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

When you buy a product online, you wait anxiously for it to arrive, hoping that it exceeds expectations and delivers promised results. Often, though, you might be left disappointed, wondering why such a gap exists between the product description and actual results. Other times, you might be delighted by benefits that you did not even expect. No matter your experience, sharing it in an online review helps users just like you discover effective products in the vast online marketplace.

The Avene Cleansers Reviews Page serves as a hub where current and potential customers can gather and interact. As an experienced user, you are an expert on this line and, thus, someone who should take the time to write a review. Writing Avene Cleansers Reviews is a simple process, one that is guided by your thoughts and experiences. You can write as many or few words as you would like, touching on whatever topics you deem appropriate for the Avene Cleanser you are reviewing.

Your review can include answers to the following questions: What results did you enjoy after using the Avene Cleanser? How long did it take for results to appear? Were there any side effects? Did the product live up to expectations? Would you recommend it to readers? You can also rate Avene Cleansers from one to five stars based on overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. In addition, listing pros and cons of the products helps your readers quickly and accurately evaluate the product. Avene Cleansers Reviews are simple to write and upload but leave a lasting impression on potential customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL