Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Avene : Avene Professional :

Avene Professional Reviews

Avene Professional reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Some skin care problems need more intensive therapy. That’s why Avene developed a line of professional skin care products. These products are made to deal with tough skin care problems like sun damage, rosacea, acne-prone skin and skin that needs more intense hydration. Each product is formulated with clinically-proven ingredients that target specific skin care issues. These are the same ingredients that dermatologists recommend to patients, but you can get their benefits without a prescription. In fact, many dermatologists and plastic surgeons recommend and carry Avene products in their office. When you purchase an Avene product, you can be sure it’s backed by years of research and feedback from dermatologists who know it performs on their patients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Avene Professional Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the various treatments and the benefits they offer. Then visit the Avene Professional Reviews page where other customers share their feedback on the products. The Avene Professional Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Fussy Colorado Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, no irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Highly recommended - 12/1/2012 6:50:09 AM I asked my dermatologist to recommend a product to help my aging, acne-prone skin look better in general. She highly recommended the Avene brand, and this product in particular, because it can be obtained without a prescription. She said the results are comparable to Retin-A *without* the irritation I experienced with it years ago. She was right. I love it.
jackieaj georgia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused skin to increase oil production
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not for me - 10/5/2012 5:49:14 PM I did not find a reduction or clearing of blemishes and the product seemed to promote oily skin after a few days. This actually worsened the longer I used it. I returned the product.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
For Sensitive Acne-Prone Skin - 9/25/2012 8:10:05 PM If you have sensitive skin that is also acne-prone then I would highly recommend this cleanser. It really does help to clear up acne and never causes any irritation. It even removes eye make-up without any stinging or burning (it also removes light face make-up, heavy make-up would probably need something stronger). But the best part is that it helps to keep acne away while maintaining the delicate balance of sensitive skin.
NonNativeNewYorker Pros: cleanses well Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, drying, heavy, bad smell, unpleasant to use, cut my hand on packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

First time Avene disappointed me - 9/14/2012 2:09:28 PM Let me preface this review by saying that I adore Avene products. My counter looks like an Avene display in the store; I consider many of the products to be my HG. This, however, was a horrible disappointment. The product is sticky, does not lather at all, and has a repulsive smell. Worst of all, it left my face feeling taut and dry. Would not recommend.
AnnaBanana101 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Moisurizer I've come across - 8/23/2012 1:04:20 PM I came across this product for the first time at a pharmacy in Germany, looking for some kind of relief to my flaring psoriasis and this was recommended. Its intended for eczema, but works equally well for psoriasis. This product seriously changed my life.
Nahara Philadelphia, PA Pros: works faster & better than anything else
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A Dream Come True - 7/20/2012 3:56:53 PM My doctor recommended this product and my skin has improved and improved. With very sensitive skin its hard to find an acne treatment that doesn't burn my skin. This cream is a dream come true - it's gentle yet extremely, and I do mean extremely, powerful! Many, many thanks to Avene!
Angelaaron Florida Pros: gentle Cons: stains your pillow cases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Stains pillow cases - 5/16/2012 10:11:08 AM This product is gentle unlike some retinol creams. If it didn't ruin my very expensive linens I would continue to use it and give it higher marks. If I started using it before my thirty days were up, I would have sent it back!
stewspad Sacramento, CA Pros: gentle, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Best Stuff I've Used Yet - 5/7/2012 10:24:19 AM My eczema has been flaring up for the past year and I've tried a number of different creams. I was given this Avene by a friend. It's for psoriasis, but I tried it anyway. After a few weeks of applying it in the AM and PM my excema has gotten a lot better. The redness has subsided and I'm 100% less itchy throughout the day and night.
azna us Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, gets rid of acne pronto
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
best acne product ever - 3/8/2012 9:02:33 AM is the quickest product for acne clear up i've ever used. it's pricy, but i started using the avene brand when i could not get rid of the inflammation/ cystic acne issues i developed in my late 20s. nothing worked at all. i trust the avene brand and tried this item and wow. the best $50-$60 bucks i've ever spent. brings badk my self confidence. well done avene.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Soothes Irritated Skin - 3/8/2012 4:36:01 AM This moisturizer is very soothing an hydrating, you can actually feel as it calms and soothes irritated skin. It's ultra gentle, non-greasy, never stings or burns, and does not cause acne. Highly recommended for anyone who has suffered from sensitivity with traditional moisturizers.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

Choosing the right skin care products can be challenging. There are so many options! You can learn a lot by reading the product descriptions and exploring the ingredients and their benefits, but sometimes even that isn’t enough to cut through the confusion. That’s why we created the Avene Professional Reviews page where you can learn how the products perform for real people who have the same skin care concerns as you. It’s also a good resource for sharing your own opinions about the products. Ready to read some reviews?

To access reviews on all the products in the line, simply click on the Avene Professional Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at an ever-expanding database of reviews on Avene Professional products. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three products ratings that take into account value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. The reviews are based on a five-star rating system. For your convenience, you can sort reviews according to publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about their gender, age and skin type so you’ll get an idea how the products perform on different skin types.

We hope the Avene Professional Reviews link will personalize your shopping experience by letting you connect with real people who have used the products and shared their opinions. At the same time, we hope you’ll visit us again after trying the products and share your own experiences and insights by writing Avene Professional Reviews of your own. Choosing skin care products can be confusing, and you can give other shoppers the additional guidance they need to choose products that are right for them. Your feedback just might be the guiding light they need to make their selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL