Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Avene reviews

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: didn't dry out skin, minimized blemishes Cons: wish it was more affordable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/22/2016 2:56:15 PM This minimized my breakouts without drying out my skin. Works well under makeup. Haven't seen any real changes in skin texture yet (using this product about four weeks). A little does go a long way.
caroleeni
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best retrinal cream -1/17/2016 12:18:34 PM My dermatologist recommended this cream to me over 4 years ago. I have been using it ever since. It gives my skin a glow and I really don't have any wrinkles. I had used retina products previously and they made my skin dry and red. I now buy it for my husband and his skin looks amazing. Friends are always commenting on how wonderful my skin looks and I am 63!!!
Fountainofyouth Arizona
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The last water to touch my face after washing -12/15/2015 12:47:23 PM This product is not only refreshing but addictive. I use I spray day and night after washing and drying my face. It feels good and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. Would definitely recommend.
SLou
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Eczema -11/9/2015 7:24:57 AM I was born with eczema and the Avene products are the only ones that keeps eczema off my face. They keep your skin moist and keep the eczema away. If you have sensitive skin, Avene is for you!
AngeliqueG New Haven, CT
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works! -10/27/2015 2:06:26 AM I have been using this cream for 2 yrs now. My skin has never looked better! Because it is a cream, it isn't as drying as some other retrinol products. I highly recommend.
Annie29 Philly
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: feels great on my skin easy to apply disappears
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My declatee's best friend this Summer -9/25/2015 10:32:41 PM I wore this all summer on my neck and chest. It faded my patchy sun-damaged skin. I am buying a refill for Winter!
PNWlady
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser for dry, middle-aged skin -5/21/2015 8:44:41 AM I have dry, middle-aged skin . This is an excellent cleanser that doesn't strip my skin and stills get off the face makeup. It doesn't work on water proof makeup (e.g. liner, mascara), but then that is what makeup remover is for.
blondchick12 Long Island, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fingers crossed! -4/16/2015 3:27:12 PM I mostly gave up on daily sunscreens because they caused breakouts, were sticky, heavy, or had a strong fragrance. This sunscreen is not perfect but so far has managed to at least avoid all the negative aspects of sunscreen listed above. I am very pale so as long as I let this sink in and rub it in well there is minimal white cast with some mineral makeup over it. I also found this wears pretty well with foundation on top too and doesn't even feel heavy then. My eyes are super sensitive and this irritates them only very slightly. Since it is an all physical sunscreen I am not sure how the UVA is but has to be better than the nothing I was wearing before, and I don't get too much sun. Really hoping this dosn't break me out.
BlueRose Midwest, USA
Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heals irritated, itchy skin -3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
Magoo San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing soothing serum for sensitive skin! -2/9/2015 8:36:23 AM I have sensitive and also cannot handle heavy scented lotions or serums. Avene is the perfect set of ingredients for me - not greasy, light, no smell and easily absorbed. I highly recommend this product!
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »