Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Avene :

Avene Reviews

Avene reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Snapper Northern New England Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The body oil I've been looking for! - 7/28/2014 8:06:11 PM I stumbled across this body oil in late winter, and it has saved my skin! I enjoy everything about this product, and if you have dry skin, I recommend you give this oil a try. It's lightweight, isn't petroleum-based, and goes on evenly and is absorbed easily. A previous reviewer referred to the smell, and I was a bit hesitant before I used it. It's true that it's not a "pretty" smell, but I find that the smell doesn't linger on my skin. I would describe it as a "European" scent, rather than a flowery/super-scented "American" scent. (In fact, on a recent trip I found this product in nearly every French pharmacy I entered.) It doesn't interfere with my perfume, and I like its natural scent element. Don't let the scent hold you back if you've got dry skin, as this oil is fantastic year-round. This is a wonderful product and I know I'll be reaching for it daily when the humidity leaves and the Autumn wind begins to blow!
sanfranciscoeve Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product in a terrible package - 6/22/2014 6:09:26 AM I'm finishing my third bottle of this moisturizer. I love it but every time I'm about 2/3 of the way through the bottle, it stops dispensing properly. You have to apply a lot of force to get the cream out and then it squirts out a huge amount. I transferred as much as I could to an empty travel bottle but I lost a lot of product in the process. I love this moisturizer but I'm considering switching brands because this is so frustrating!
Aggie00 Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! - 5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
BURNSEYE Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Dermatologist Suggested - 5/19/2014 11:45:47 AM My Derm suggested this product for me, it took me awhile to get use to the consistency. But it covers very well. I am blonde with fair skin and even though it looks dark in the compact it isn't. I use it as concealer as well.
Sparkle2323 New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Beautiful skin - 5/10/2014 11:03:50 AM I had fraxel and the doctor recommended this product, excellent for healing . I will also use for everyday
skinhairnails United States Pros: gentle, soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
amazing cream! - 4/30/2014 1:32:13 PM I bought this for my face after a VI peel... wow, it is soothing, moisturizing, healing and feels great on my skin. I use it frequently now as a night moisturizer in tandem with my retinol regimen. Such a high quality product that delivers.
MaMitch121 Raleigh, NC Pros: none of the above
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Waste of Money - 4/23/2014 9:46:42 PM Take a look at the ingredient list. You will see that Retinol is next to last, which means this over-priced gunk is mostly water and fillers. You can buy Retinol in other forms without a prescription. I am returning this one. You have use a lot of it to cover your face. It does not spread evenly. I hated the other products from this company, which stunk and did nothing. If you want water for your skin, buy filtered water and a spritzer.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good for keratosis pilarus - 3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
BEbea Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love Avene! - 1/9/2014 10:26:39 AM This is another Avene product to have!!! I absolutely adore the way it absorbs and the protection it gives to my skin.
Minda3 Portland Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
comfort but not a cure - 1/4/2014 2:02:18 AM Other review sites heavily hype this product as one that can essentially "cure" eczema and other volatile skin conditions. This is definitely not true. It also doesn't provide sufficient moisture in the really tough places, like elbows. It is, however, a better than average lotion with excellent anti-itch properties. If just the itch is bugging you and you have other ways to address the condition itself, this could be the ideal lotion for you. If you're looking to address scar issues and repair your skin, I recommend Topix Replenix Green Tea body lotion instead.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL