Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Avene reviews

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Aggie00 Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! -5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
BURNSEYE Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Dermatologist Suggested -5/19/2014 11:45:47 AM My Derm suggested this product for me, it took me awhile to get use to the consistency. But it covers very well. I am blonde with fair skin and even though it looks dark in the compact it isn't. I use it as concealer as well.
Sparkle2323 New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful skin -5/10/2014 11:03:50 AM I had fraxel and the doctor recommended this product, excellent for healing . I will also use for everyday
skinhairnails United States
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing cream! -4/30/2014 1:32:13 PM I bought this for my face after a VI peel... wow, it is soothing, moisturizing, healing and feels great on my skin. I use it frequently now as a night moisturizer in tandem with my retinol regimen. Such a high quality product that delivers.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: works as advertised Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for keratosis pilarus -3/22/2014 8:40:52 AM If you have these fun little bumps on your arms, you've probably tried a hundred products. Try one more! This one actually works; my arms are feeling smoother after just a few days. It is slightly sticky, so I wear it to bed. It's not as thick (pro) as other products I have tried, and it doesn't have a medicinal smell. For what it's supposed to do, this is a great product.
BEbea Austin, TX
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love Avene! -1/9/2014 10:26:39 AM This is another Avene product to have!!! I absolutely adore the way it absorbs and the protection it gives to my skin.
Minda3 Portland
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
comfort but not a cure -1/4/2014 2:02:18 AM Other review sites heavily hype this product as one that can essentially "cure" eczema and other volatile skin conditions. This is definitely not true. It also doesn't provide sufficient moisture in the really tough places, like elbows. It is, however, a better than average lotion with excellent anti-itch properties. If just the itch is bugging you and you have other ways to address the condition itself, this could be the ideal lotion for you. If you're looking to address scar issues and repair your skin, I recommend Topix Replenix Green Tea body lotion instead.
Minda3 Portland
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for problem skin -1/4/2014 1:58:01 AM This product is excellent for setting makeup, and reviving it later in the day when skin begins to look tired. I also use it post-shaving, and when winter makes my skin bright red and irritated. I was skeptical, and tried to convince myself it must just be water in a bottle and couldn't possibly have anti-irritant properties, or lasting moisturizing effects -- but it truly has both. Definitely well worth the price!
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I don't understand Avene anymore... -11/25/2013 2:18:40 PM Avene used to be my favorite skincare. It didn't improve the skin texture or firm the skin very well, but it does its own job fantastically; it calms down my skin and gets it back to normal so I can use other more effective products. I guess now Avene decides to develop its own "more effective" products to keep its customers and carry way more products than before, most of which, however, aren't appealing to me at all. I don't understand why a cleanser supposed to be designed for sensitive skins has so much fragrance and dye in it. It is your quality rather than the blue color that calms down our skin, right? The most calming face cream for sensitive skin, instead, got discontinued. And I even started getting allergic to some of the Avene's.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh... -11/25/2013 2:01:08 PM Very heavy texture. Didn't feel effective or relieved. Might not purchase again.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor