PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Avene :

Avene Reviews

Avene reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Many of SkinStore’s customers have benefitted from the thermal water formulas of Avene and have chosen to write Avene Reviews to share their stories and experiences with other shoppers. Avene caters to a specialized market of skin care products for sensitive skin that often times cannot tolerate other skin care brands. Avene Reviews are most often written by customers with hypersensitive skin that have often experienced reactions to other products. Avene is a French brand that uses pure thermal water with other soothing ingredients to help restore health to sensitive, irritable skin. The collection of Avene Reviews reflect the demand for non-irritating daily personal care products that Aven has been driven to fulfill. Avene strives to create happy customers by providing products that deliver results without irritation and with the soothing benefits of natural spring water. Avene Reviews reflect the satisfaction felt by many customers after their experience using Avene.

  
Read More About Avene Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Fussy Colorado Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, no irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Highly recommended - 12/1/2012 6:50:09 AM I asked my dermatologist to recommend a product to help my aging, acne-prone skin look better in general. She highly recommended the Avene brand, and this product in particular, because it can be obtained without a prescription. She said the results are comparable to Retin-A *without* the irritation I experienced with it years ago. She was right. I love it.
Nanabelle Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, good color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
A great product - 11/4/2012 5:38:04 AM Have been using this product for 2 years. Living in Florida, I find the high SPF added to the warm honey color works well cosmetically and protection wise. I have bought several for gifts for friends.
jackieaj georgia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused skin to increase oil production
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not for me - 10/5/2012 5:49:14 PM I did not find a reduction or clearing of blemishes and the product seemed to promote oily skin after a few days. This actually worsened the longer I used it. I returned the product.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
For Sensitive Acne-Prone Skin - 9/25/2012 8:10:05 PM If you have sensitive skin that is also acne-prone then I would highly recommend this cleanser. It really does help to clear up acne and never causes any irritation. It even removes eye make-up without any stinging or burning (it also removes light face make-up, heavy make-up would probably need something stronger). But the best part is that it helps to keep acne away while maintaining the delicate balance of sensitive skin.
DeeTuh Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great product!!! - 9/15/2012 8:19:18 PM This products works very well to reduce black heads. After only one to two weeks of use I noticed a clear reduction. The cream smells bad and stings a bit when you apply, but it's the first product that I've used that actually works.
NonNativeNewYorker Pros: cleanses well Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, drying, heavy, bad smell, unpleasant to use, cut my hand on packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

First time Avene disappointed me - 9/14/2012 2:09:28 PM Let me preface this review by saying that I adore Avene products. My counter looks like an Avene display in the store; I consider many of the products to be my HG. This, however, was a horrible disappointment. The product is sticky, does not lather at all, and has a repulsive smell. Worst of all, it left my face feeling taut and dry. Would not recommend.
AnnaBanana101 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Moisurizer I've come across - 8/23/2012 1:04:20 PM I came across this product for the first time at a pharmacy in Germany, looking for some kind of relief to my flaring psoriasis and this was recommended. Its intended for eczema, but works equally well for psoriasis. This product seriously changed my life.
Anusha73 New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it improved my skin texture immensely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
WONDERFUL Product - 8/21/2012 7:50:52 AM I loved this product, although it seems a bit less pricey in Europe than it is here. I loved it though. I just wish I could find a similar lotion from Avene, for regular use. I bought the Akerat, and its a bit too thick to apply, but works very very well.
Bema Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good Stuff to have - 8/4/2012 7:40:26 AM I bought this thermal water for calming down irritated skin and refresh my face during the day. I am satisfied with my purchase.
NickNameItIs Kansas City Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Agree with other positive reviews! - 7/21/2012 9:31:33 AM I purchases this product based on the positive reviews. As advertised, it is easy to use, does not leave streaks, and tans lightly with each application. I was hesitant to use daily for fear of appearing unnatural orange, and use maybe twice weekly.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Avene Reviews Information

A large number of SkinStore.com’s customers have contributed to the collection of Avene Reviews. This has created an important source of information for other shoppers who would like to learn more about Avene before purchasing. With all of the quality products available on SkinStore.com, shoppers can often become overwhelmed by the choices. Avene Reviews offer non-biased information based on personal experience which can be most helpful to those who are new to the brand. Since Avene has a wide product offering, Avene Reviews consist of information regarding different products. A full collection of Avene Reviews can be found in an organized list on the Avene Reviews page. These reviews can be sorted based on different information such as date and rating. Avene Reviews that are unique to certain products can be found on the product page by clicking the Read Reviews link or by accessing the Reviews tab. Not all products contain reviews and if that is the case, you will see a link that is labeled “Be the first to rate this product”.

Avene Reviews often contain additional information about the customer who has written the review such as skin type and age. This information can be useful when determining if a product will be suitable. Customers writing Avene Reviews can also provide a full written describing how the specified product worked for them and any other additional information that they feel might be useful to another customer.

If you have experience using Avene products, please consider writing Avene Reviews in order to make the shopping experience better and more successful for other customers.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL