Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Avene Toners/Clarifiers reviews

Keeping our skin looking healthy, fresh, and vital becomes more and more challenging as we age--through no fault of our own. Courtesy of slowed rates of skin-cell regeneration, our faces can become duller in appearance with advancing years. A good toner and clarifier can ward off some of this haggardness while nourishing the skin. The Avene Toners/Clarifiers are no exception: These products shed oils and other impurities that can smother pores while firming up your skin. If you're looking for more information on the brand and what it has to offer, spend awhile reading the evaluations of SkinStore.com customers much like yourself via the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews.

The easy-to-find, easy-to-read Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews showcase the perspectives and experiences of those who've given these products a try. We think you'll find the information invaluable, and a wonderful supplement to the other details we've put together on the SkinStore.com treatment of the Avene line.

Read through the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews today! Maybe you'll find yourself nudged toward one or another of these fabulously crafted skincare essentials.

Read More About Avene reviews »
Sort results by:
next
BlueRose Midwest, USA
Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heals irritated, itchy skin -3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't think it does much -12/7/2014 12:16:05 AM I tried this because I have sensitive skin and I love most Avene products, but I'm not sure how much this toner actually does in terms of skin-benefits. It's just a very simple basic toner for dry skin. A good no-frills product that won't cause irritation and maybe sometimes that's all you need.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works Well -12/6/2014 11:54:57 PM I mist this water on my face during the day when I feel drained and exhausted and need a pick-me-up. It does seem a bit over-priced for just water, but it's pure and very refreshing and the bottle lasts a long time.
Minda3 Portland
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for problem skin -1/4/2014 1:58:01 AM This product is excellent for setting makeup, and reviving it later in the day when skin begins to look tired. I also use it post-shaving, and when winter makes my skin bright red and irritated. I was skeptical, and tried to convince myself it must just be water in a bottle and couldn't possibly have anti-irritant properties, or lasting moisturizing effects -- but it truly has both. Definitely well worth the price!
stellaa chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice spray -9/14/2013 1:32:29 PM it's good for refresh the skin and I usually use it before daily lotion.
Max00 Greeley, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love -8/19/2013 10:18:03 AM I get professional treatments (such as microdermabrasion, microlaser peels, profractional treatments, etc) on a fairly regular basis to keep my skin fresh; this product is amazing to use after the treatments to soothe the skin and help it repair itself. I also use it on a daily basis as I live in the dry climate of Colorado, where flaky skin is hard to avoid and it helps keep it at bay. Great product and it lasts a long time.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For Very Oily Skin -3/9/2013 11:14:59 AM I have acne-prone skin that is also sensitive and so I love most Avene products, but I found this toner to be way too drying. It didn't really cause any irritation, but just completely dried up my skin. So I gave it to a friend of mine who has very oily skin, and she says that she loves it for her acne. I think that it's the oil-absorbing powders in this toner that are just so drying, and so it really doesn't work for most combination skin.
DeefromVA Northern VA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, soothing, calming, cooling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very calming -12/12/2012 10:06:42 AM If you have irritable sensitive skin that is prone to redness, this is a wonderful product. I have used it following laser procedures, microdermabrasion, etc.. to sooth my skin and it really does help. I also use it after cleansing my face and let it dry before I apply my skin care regimen.
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for sensitive skin -12/6/2012 12:05:46 PM Every time my skin is allergic to something (dry climate, chemical in other skin product, dust mites...), this one helps me out.
Bema
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good Stuff to have -8/4/2012 7:40:26 AM I bought this thermal water for calming down irritated skin and refresh my face during the day. I am satisfied with my purchase.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Avene Reviews Information

It's easy enough to rush willy-nilly into a skincare product purchase, but taking some time to research your options is never a bad idea. You want a product made with care and precision, one that won't unnecessarily aggravate and irritate your skin, and one that will get the job done without choking your bank account. Browsing the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews gives you that much more insight into the Avene Toners/Clarifiers line, which showcases high-quality and affordable products for reshaping the look and feel of your complexion.

You'll find the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews by clicking on the prominently labeled link below the introductory text on the brand's SkinStore.com introduction; this brings you to all of the customer evaluations for all of the Avene Toners/Clarifiers products. Conversely, you may find yourself at this excellent resource by clicking on the "Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews" tab on the individual product overviews, which offers up only those evaluations on that given item.

With starred ratings, pros and cons, and written-up paragraphs, the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews are richly stocked with data, even as they're delightfully straightforward to read and understand. They can give you a little more depth to your understanding of products like Avene Thermal Spring Water, Avene Gentle Toner, or Avene Clearance Anti-Shine Purifying Lotion.

Give the Avene Toners/Clarifiers Reviews a try today! If you end up using a product, by the way, don't forget to add your own feedback, too. Everyone benefits from your contribution, which helps the resource expand.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor