Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »
 HomeMen

Men Reviews

Men reviews

Sort results by:
next
BigR midwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: easy shave Cons: bad smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What did they change -9/14/2015 4:57:42 AM Used to love Hydroplane. These guys must have changed something in their formula. The shave cream still goes on the same and the shave is the same but the smell is terrible. In spite of the close shave I just can't get past the smell. I'm going to go back to Art of Shaving.
experimenter Gender: M
Pros: feels really good, good for travel Cons: seems pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm a Convert -8/27/2015 8:31:10 PM As a man, face washing was never high on my list. A certain feminine influence caused me to change my ways. I began trying various washes and scrubs, etc. At first I used my hands but that was way too lady-like so I tried some small brushes. Better but still too dainty. When this device became available I was immediately interested; if I have to wash my face why not use a machine? I ordered one and was hooked after the first use. Can't say whether the results are better than the hand/brush method but it feels better - you get a free massage with every wash. I'm disappointed if I can't use it. Feels sturdy and well made and I plan on taking it when I travel. I also like the cleaner that came with it. I couldn't be more pleased, and my face has never been happier.
WickedLocal Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This seriously works -5/11/2015 6:47:53 AM I was originally confused by this being a "hydrator" rather than a "moisturizer". The verdict is that it actually is lighter and works much better than my last moisturizer. It's very light and silky in texture, so it spreads well and feels nonexistent on your skin. There is really no scent to it, which is a bonus for me. After just a few days I really noticed a difference... my skin was better moisturized, more tone, and radiant. I'd highly recommend this for your daytime moisturizer.
heppi Middle East
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, long-lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -4/18/2015 2:48:04 AM I love Molton Brown and always wished they made deodorant for women. However, I decided to try this, as some of their scents are pretty unisex. I'm so glad I did, this is a fantastic and long-lasting product. It has a fresh fragrance that is similar to their Cool Buchu but with more of a spicy kick. I tend to wear it more on the weekends or to the gym, as it is quite sporty-smelling. I live in an extremely hot and humid climate and never have to reapply this throughout the day. My only complaint is that it's a bit softer than a regular stick. I've found it's better to dab it on so you don't use too much product (a little goes a long way anyway) and so that it doesn't rub off on clothes. Other than that, it's amazing and will continue to be a staple in my routine.
avidshopper Singapore
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light, easily absorbed Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps in firming -3/13/2015 7:21:41 PM The only bad point I could think of is that it is expensive for this small bottle. It would be great if they could increase the volume by 10% for the price. Else if anything, it is a good serum.
nylabuyer Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best All Around Cleanser for Men -2/25/2015 8:48:13 AM My husband has tried many brand face washes, but considers this the BEST!!! I use a daily 2% salicylic acid wash, but on occasion (1-2x month) have used Lab Series multi-action face wash and I must say it really leaves the skin clean & clear. In fact, I use a toner and have no residue on it from this face wash. My husband uses it daily for his combo skin and it always looks clean. Now he won't use anything else as a face wash.
countdebleauchamp
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good product. good value -2/11/2015 5:53:56 PM A very good product, absorbs quickly, nice matte finish, non-irritating. A good value as a bottle lasts 2 months, easily. Skin is smoother, moisturized but not greasy, plumper. This combined with a good vitamin C serum complete my skin care regimen. I also use a good quality face wash, sometimes a toner, and of course an eye product.
Smooth1 Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cool and Refreshing -1/19/2015 10:19:53 AM It's my second buy. I am quite pleased. It goes on smoothly and dries quickly. It smells really, really, nice.
BuddyD
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Hair Product -12/18/2014 7:55:07 AM This gunk is good stuff- a bit pricey, but worth them cost. It adds the perfect amount of weight to hold hair in place. It adds a bit of shine and smells good, too!
Michellel Hull MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing shaving cream! -11/18/2014 3:20:30 AM My husband loves this!! He doesn't even need after shave because the fragrance is so awesome. People compliment him all the time. If you need to get someone a "special" present, I highly recommend, but beware they will want a refill!!!
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor