LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20
 HomeMen

Men Reviews

Men reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. -6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
MichaelT Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: heavy, oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product, but not for Acne-pron Skin -6/21/2012 7:52:27 AM Loved the product. Face never felt better, but man did it make me break out like crazy.
Sonny33 San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband uses this product every day -6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
marrzie Sweden
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, matte finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/15/2012 3:03:35 PM I quit using my Euoko Y-40 because it was bothering my eyes even though I didn't apply it to the eye area. My wife loves it but I wanted to try something new that had similar peptide ingredients at a reduced cost. This serum from Jack Black is very nice. It is not greasy at all and leaves a nice matte finish. I cannot comment yet on the effectiveness but so far I really like it. No burning eyes, great herbal smell, and it absorbs super quickly. I have normal skin but those with dry skin will definitely want to pick up an additional moisturizer since this does not moisturize at all.
Flowers Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good quality & price -6/15/2012 9:47:24 AM These Jack Black shaving products have a light scent that does not interfere with cologne or other products and assists with a nice, close shave. The "manly" name helps sneak some sun protection & skincare into my husband's very basic grooming routine. This website offers an ideal combination of good price and outstanding customer service.
L3s1smore Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender -6/7/2012 7:15:33 AM I've been through many shave creams, trying to find the best of the best. The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender is it! Doesn't take a lot, especially if you use the AoS shave brush. The lavender oil allows smooth gliding of the razor and I almost never nick my extremely sensitive skin. I won't even consider another shave cream.
justmyopinion NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, does not dry Cons: overpriced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Pricey but smells great -6/5/2012 5:54:55 PM This stuff smells great and it definitely doesn't leave your skin feeling dry. However, for what it is, $30 for 8 oz is just way too expensive.
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
Theabeea Blue Bell, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: burned the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did not work for my husband -5/31/2012 3:04:15 PM I bought this product for my husband. He tried it and did not like it at all .Claims it made his skin feel like it was burning. I had to return to Skin Store.
lsudoc louisiana
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -5/26/2012 7:02:06 PM On par with any of the better quality shave creams like art of shaving.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor