Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »
 HomeMen

Men Reviews

Men reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lanis Nre Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
8 Men Can't All Be Wrong! -1/14/2012 11:53:08 AM I purchased this gift/travel set as a stocking stuffer for all of the men in our families, and for my husband as well. The age range is 30 to 83 and every single one of them just love the products. My husband loves the shave cream & balm in particular. He has a tough beard to deal with and he is using this more than any other product now. Loves the close shave he gets and how soft his skin is. He really likes how soothing the balm is too. My father in law loves these products too. He's already asked me where to get more, and that's probably the best thing anyone could say about a new product they've tried! I love Try Me Size Kits for Men &/or for Women as gifts as well as for myself, because it gives the person a chance to try the best products in a line without shelling out top dollar for one product that is a complete mystery and might end up being a complete waste of money for them. This kit has really good-sized products in it that work for more than just one or two uses, and I liked that best of all! Great value!
Mattias Sweden
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -1/14/2012 7:26:39 AM Probably the best chap stick I have used, and I have tried many.
TheCuban67 Orlando
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best so far -1/13/2012 10:16:25 PM I've tried most high end men's scrubs and while many of them are excellent this one truly takes the cake. This sucker really gets every bit of grime and dead skin off your mug setting you up for a smooth painless and nick free shave. This scrub is not for the timid as it is somewhat abrasive but in a good way. After your shave you will have the smoothest softest skin ever and your after shave balm and or moisturizer will absorb extremely well. My girl loves the way my face feels afterwards! Must try!
Bruce KCMO
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not enough... -1/9/2012 4:29:36 AM I had to add another moisturiser when using this. This would probably be good for someone with a more oily complexion but not enough for a normal complexion.
Jewelrylover81 Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: glue used to adhere items to box much too strong .
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good value -1/7/2012 7:00:28 AM I bought this kit for my husband because he likes Art of Shave products very much. The kit arrived in good order and very quickly. However, the articles in the kit, especially the brush, were adhered to the box so tightly that it was nearly impossible to remove them. We managed to remove them but some of the glue remained on all of the items, especially the brush handle, which we have not been able to remove no matter what we tried. Hopefully, it will not be a problem when my husband uses the brush. Someone should tell the Art of Shave people not to use "super glue" for this purpose.
Buzz Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, moisturizes well, doesn't clog razor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well in the shower -1/4/2012 2:38:47 PM I prefer to shave in the shower because I have sensitive skin and like a very close shave. I've tried a lot of shaving creams/gels (all of the super market brands are terrible - feel the razor on my face, no lubrication, and a lot of post-shave irritation). This product is awesome. I've never had razor burn (even on my neck), it doesn't clog my razor, my skin tingles during the shave which is refreshing, and the product moistures well so even after the shave my face doesn't feel raw. I do like to use the Anthony Logistics After Shave Balm as the one two punch. This stuff makes me look forward to shaving, no joke.
Buzz Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Only lip balm I'll use -1/4/2012 12:21:20 PM I've used this stuff for years. Works well all winter long and I keep one in the car and in my coat pretty much all the time. I've used it skiing in Colorado and it holds up well. It's not waxy or oddly flavored. Major bonuses are the SPF and the ingredients.
Caulder Walnut Creek, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream -1/3/2012 1:07:38 PM With this product, a little goes a long way...I have sensitive skin and this is the only shaving cream I have found that does not make my face break out. I also use their shave oil and aftershave lotion.
Deelove
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Husband loves this -1/2/2012 11:13:50 AM My husband loves this stuff. He has very sensitive skin and this makes it very easy for him to shave and not get red bumps.
beautydiva Omaha, NE
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great skin care for men -12/30/2011 7:08:59 AM I bought this for my brother. He is getting older and wanted to have a better skin care regimen. He couldn't believe how much cleaner his face was and how good it felt. He said he has noticed a softer appearance to his skin with the lines. He would recommend the product.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »