Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »
 HomeMen

Men Reviews

Men reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is it -2/9/2013 5:59:47 AM For me, I hate to get an aftershave and the smell be overpowering or leave a greasy residue that messes up my work shirts. This does none of that, it has a light fragrance that goes on smooth and soaks in quickly. There's no burn, just a soothing effect. Since I haven't found a SPF lotion yet, I even use this on days I don't shave. It's a very versatile lotion.
buchsense Rego Park, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion -2/5/2013 6:08:18 PM I started using it approximately a year ago, when I ran out I was too lazy to reorder so I picked up another popular brand name lotion expecting same results. I mean a body lotion is a body lotion right? Well! wrong! This is a great product! Use it and enjoy. While you're checking out Jack Black try the other products, you will not regret it!
Mivida Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Stuff -2/1/2013 9:00:17 AM I've been using this for almost a year now and I love it. My hair is thin and it leaves it full and bouncy. I've changed shampoos but this conditioner is a keeper.
SJR1 Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not great -1/18/2013 12:57:33 PM I purchased this product and used it for about six weeks and did not see much in the way of results, it actually seemed to increase the number of 'bumbs' on my face. I am giving it three stars since it actually did dramatically reduce pore sizes and blackheads on my nose.
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave -1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
Dannad515 Philadelphia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, not greasy, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff really works. -12/28/2012 6:51:58 AM I have been using this product a couple years. I am in my early forties and find that the alpha hydroxy in this product really smoothes my skin and gives it a more even tone. Do not use if your skin is sensitive. It does tingle a little when you first put it on. I use it in conjunction with retinol at night before bed and my skin looks great. I highly recommend this product as a tool against aging skin.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, no burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Feels Good Man -12/14/2012 4:03:16 AM ThatGuy's old facial astringent was discontinued and made by another company. The search was tired grueling, but I've settled on this toner for now. I use it in the morning after my shower and my face has dried, but before I put on my face lotion. For me, a cotton round seems to make this last and can spread it all over your face and neck. It has a nice fragrance and doesn't burn like others do. Definitely a win-win.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, spreads on easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Well -12/14/2012 3:49:39 AM I've always been skeptical about men and face masks. But, after getting a random facial mask with an order (and using it) I decided to get one for ThatGuy. You look inside and it's green and with a minty smell. Spreads on easily. I usually leave it on for 15 minutes and then hop in the shower to get it off. And afterwards, my face feels cleaner, smoother and has fewer blackheads. It works for me and I'm a believer.
AllThingsBritish
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I do not recommend... Get Jack Black instead! -12/11/2012 2:13:15 PM I bought this product for two reasons: it was rated high by Allure and its Molton Brown. I was disappointed in its fragrance and it seems to make my lips worse because it does not last very long. It also must be applied to your finger which leaves a residue. Instead, I recommend Jack Black mint lip balm. It has a built-in, slanted area for applying directly to lips. Plus, it's SPF 25!
Allison10 VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor