Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Men reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave - 1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
Dannad515 Philadelphia Pros: smooth texture, not greasy, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
This stuff really works. - 12/28/2012 6:51:58 AM I have been using this product a couple years. I am in my early forties and find that the alpha hydroxy in this product really smoothes my skin and gives it a more even tone. Do not use if your skin is sensitive. It does tingle a little when you first put it on. I use it in conjunction with retinol at night before bed and my skin looks great. I highly recommend this product as a tool against aging skin.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, no burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Feels Good Man - 12/14/2012 4:03:16 AM ThatGuy's old facial astringent was discontinued and made by another company. The search was tired grueling, but I've settled on this toner for now. I use it in the morning after my shower and my face has dried, but before I put on my face lotion. For me, a cotton round seems to make this last and can spread it all over your face and neck. It has a nice fragrance and doesn't burn like others do. Definitely a win-win.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, spreads on easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Works Well - 12/14/2012 3:49:39 AM I've always been skeptical about men and face masks. But, after getting a random facial mask with an order (and using it) I decided to get one for ThatGuy. You look inside and it's green and with a minty smell. Spreads on easily. I usually leave it on for 15 minutes and then hop in the shower to get it off. And afterwards, my face feels cleaner, smoother and has fewer blackheads. It works for me and I'm a believer.
AllThingsBritish Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I do not recommend... Get Jack Black instead! - 12/11/2012 2:13:15 PM I bought this product for two reasons: it was rated high by Allure and its Molton Brown. I was disappointed in its fragrance and it seems to make my lips worse because it does not last very long. It also must be applied to your finger which leaves a residue. Instead, I recommend Jack Black mint lip balm. It has a built-in, slanted area for applying directly to lips. Plus, it's SPF 25!
Allison10 VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love it! - 12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin, creamy, cleanses well without drying, softens skin for shaving
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Excellent 3-in-1 Product for Guys with No Patience - 11/26/2012 7:46:41 AM I purchased this cleanser for my husband after much research. He was using harsh soaps and chemical based shampoos that caused his skin much irritation, redness and dryness. This product is perfect for a man who does not like to fuss. This is an excellent cleanser. Non-irritating, effective, refreshing and great as a shampoo. My husband's skin looks clean and bright now and his scalp is no longer dry, his hair is soft. He doesn't have to bother with separate facial cleanser, soaps and shampoos. The combination of ingredients in this product is very healthy. He was previously using dandruff shampoos and conditioners that actually caused flaking. Now, he has no more flaking or dandruff. Best of all, he's using the product morning & night because it works, it's easy, and it feels good. I am about to order it again.
TexasJim Midwest Pros: smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
WORKS WELL, APPLIES EASILY - 11/18/2012 5:24:41 PM Simply apply a small amount over a clean shaved face. "Squirt," a little into your hand and work into facial area or your troubled areas. It dries fast and leaves your skin filling silky smooth. Helps keeping skin from drying out and leaving dried flaky skin behind that "blocks," the facial hair from growing out. After it has dried then apply your favorite calogne, the ladies won't be able to keep their hands off your face.
Mivida Texas Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great Product - 11/10/2012 6:17:52 AM I was searching for something to help with the dark circles under my eye and ran across this product; and I'm glad I did. Leaves hair looking and feeling soft and easy to comb. I have thinning hair too and with the added DHT I feel my hair looking better. I'm very happy with Fuzzy Logic. P.s. Got the conditioner too. Even bought this for my brother:-)
Jshill Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Recent purchase - 10/24/2012 8:21:32 AM The Jack Black products seemed to be of very good quality. 2-3 weeks usage I can feel a difference on my facial skin tone. Guys don't be afraid to use this product. I will continue to use the product and will re-order again.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL