Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »
 HomeMen

Men Reviews

Men reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
JoJo0827 New York
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, refreshing, helps acne, easy to rinse off Cons: can be drying if left too long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Happy -9/25/2012 9:32:14 PM I never had Acne in my life. But I broke out recently. I tried a whole bunch of skin care lines. My acne got worst. Went to the dermatologist but I didn't seem to get the results I wanted. When my prescription finished I stumbled onto the Billy Jealousy Line. I loved it. My face has never looked or felt better. I Have Combat Lines SPF 30 and Ocean Front Body wash from their collection!
Medugal Canada
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, high quality, makes shaving enjoyable Cons: light smell won't make your brush smell good!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High quality, as expected from AoS -9/24/2012 10:48:11 AM This is great stuff, as I was expecting from The Art of Shaving. Some of the highest quality stuff available, and Skin Store has the best deal online that I could find (using 20% code). Lemon is much lighter than both Sandalwood and Lavender, which is great for my job working in schools where I can't have a strong aftershave. It doesn't bother my girlfriend, who is sensitive to smells. The only problem I have is that Lemon is so light that it doesn't leave the brush smelling good.
Justmeinhere Danvers, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works wonders -9/7/2012 8:16:26 AM Literally melts away the tension and knots! Smells so good, scrubs well and doubles as a bath soak as it dissolves into your bath. Grainy, so it is abrasive to dead skins cells but you have very smooth soft skin after. Will buy again.
CHIBOI Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture Cons: does not do the job intended
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work as intended -9/3/2012 3:40:16 PM I like other Menscience products but this is not advanced or a deodorant. Would not recommend.
Cemm Netherlands
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
disappointing -8/27/2012 1:24:04 AM Had high expectations when ordering this item, but it was a total disappointment. Smells really bad. The substance is too liquid and does not glide well with use of a razor blade. Would not recommend this product at all.
sandman99 Boone, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, effective scrub/skin smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another Home Run for BJ! -8/25/2012 4:19:20 PM Great product, good pricing, effective, pleasant scent, an excellent exfoliator that has become my stock face scrub. Highly recommended!
sandman99 Boone, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Soon To Tell -8/25/2012 4:08:59 PM I have been using this product for about three weeks, and while I like the fragrance and the way it glides on, I honestly cannot tell if it has made a measurable difference in my skin. I will check back in when the bottle is gone(2 months?).
teamcatfisch Dallas, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -8/21/2012 6:39:03 AM My fiance uses this product, and that is saying a lot. He is not much of a "product" guy, but I gave him a bottle a while back, and he continues to have me purchase it for him. We ordered 10 bottles from this store to give as part of a shaving kit gift for the groomsmen at our wedding. The product arrived timely, and well-packaged.
Rodney
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worth the money! -8/8/2012 3:46:48 PM I have tried alot of facial cleansers and this one is the best by far, I have only been using this for 1 week and can already see a difference, my complexsion looks alot better, some of the reviews say its pricey, its worth the price, its difinetly a case of you get what you pay for!!
sandman99 Tucson, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shave Cream -8/4/2012 6:15:12 PM I have been using this product for awhile - and I am happy to report that it is the best shave cream I have ever used. I almost never get shaving cuts with this cream; only a very thin layer is needed. Also nice is the fact that you can actually see what you are doing when trimming sideburns. Regular foam shaving creams seem to get in the way. One minor negative is that the product is unscented - I like a bit of scent - but I will live with that since everything else about this shave cream is excellent. A good value for the money.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor