Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Total Block reviews

At one time people actively tried to get a dark tan, but today most people understand the sun prematurely ages their skin and leads to the development of skin cancers. That’s why sun protection is critical every time you step out the door. Total Block takes sun protection to its highest level. These products were originally developed as exceptional sun protection for extremely light-sensitive individuals, but they now offer products for anyone who wants high- level sun protection. Products in the Total Block line use tiny reflective particles called nanoparticles to shield skin against UVB rays that cause sunburn and UVA rays that penetrate more deeply and lead to visible signs of aging. For an additional layer of protection against free radical damage generated by the sun, they formulate their products with six types of skin-protective antioxidants. The result is high-level sun protection you can depend on every time you walk out the door. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

After you’ve read the product description and discovered the benefits each product offers, head over to the Total Block Reviews page. Here you can see how shoppers who used the products rate them and the comments they leave. Unlike product descriptions, this information is completely unbiased and will give you a better idea of how a product works. To read reviews on a single product, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page. To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Total Block Reviews tab.

Read More About Total Block reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Jet
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Blocks the Sun -6/23/2006 11:20:09 AM This is the only face sunblock that's actually worked for me. If I'm careful about reapplying, it lets absolutely no sun through. Yes, it does make your skin white but when you're as pale as I am it's not noticeable.
Lynn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The only block that helps me with extreme photosensitivity. -7/13/2006 4:07:00 AM As a lupus patient, sunlight and/or any uv rays are a serious danger to my skin and overall health. Total Block allows me to go outside for short periods of time without exacerbating my facial rash from the sun, etc.
RebelRat
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The BEST sunblock I've ever found -1/6/2009 2:53:54 PM I am exceptionally fair, freckle and burn through car windows, and have combo/oily skin. This is not only the highest SPF I've been able to find, it is the ONLY one that hasn't made my face break out actually works. Just ordered my fifth (or sixth?) bottle . . . hope they never stop making it.
Denise
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Liked it -7/13/2005 1:45:54 PM Like it but I seem to have some trouble applying makeup over it.
Diane
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clever! -2/22/2008 7:44:49 AM With the color lightener and darkener, this product is very unique! You can play with it and contour your face by mixing the product in your palm after you get the base color you want. You can also use the lightener and mix it with the product in your palm if you want to lighten facial furrows which will give the face a younger appearance. For drier skin types, a mix with some moisturizer (which will make the spf lower) or a mix with a greasier spf will make it easier to blend. It's fun to "play" with this and experiment. Haven't tried doing this yet, but if you have purchased a foundation in the wrong color too dark or too light, you could probably use the dark/light color tubes and add a couple drops to your foundation and make it match your skin. With this product, though, you don't need foundation.
DeAnne Jensen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
for serious sun sensitivity -2/26/2003 7:15:15 AM Since I've been using Total Block clear and tinted, my skin has finally stopped being RED. For all fair-skinned people susceptible to skin cancer , this is the serious stuff to have & use every day.
monique
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it. Highly Recommended. -6/15/2003 5:57:10 AM I loved this product. Unlike most sun blocks I've tried, this product doesn't make my face burn, break-out, or feel and look greasy.
Vicki M.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great stuff! -10/9/2003 5:13:30 AM Works better than any other product I've tried. I won't wear any other sunscreen on my face now. I've used tinted and clear -- for some reason the tinted seems to protect better (even with the lower SPF) but it's too heavy for every day wear for me.
Satisfied consumer
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best sunblock I've tried -12/3/2003 7:09:14 AM This is by far the only sunblock i've tried that doesn't cause my skin to be oily or break out! I feel very confident when I wear this block over any other.
sharon z.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
exceptional product -8/1/2004 3:58:38 PM fabulous product. I used this on a week long vacation and didn't get a lick of color and I didn't even freckle. the consistency is substantial and it is very non-greasy. i used the regular and it evened my skin tone a bit so no extra makeup was needed. great, great product.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional Total Block Reviews Information

When you want sun protection but also want to cover skin problems like blemishes or uneven skin tone, Total Block offers pigmented sun protection that covers areas you don’t want people to see while shielding your skin against the sun’s damaging rays. You’ll get the same high-level protection combined with the coverage of a camouflage make-up. It’s the ultimate skin “cover-up.” Find out what other customers are saying about the Total Block line by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

When you arrive at the Total Block Reviews page you’ll immediately have access to information from shoppers around the world who have used products and shared their experiences by leaving product ratings and comments. Reviewers can rate products from one to five stars and leave details about their experience in the comment session. You can easily sort the product ratings to see the highest ranked products first or sort them by the date they were published. Curious as to how a product will work on your skin? Some reviewers include information about their age and skin type so you can target reviews by people with skin similar to your own. Spend some time reviewing the ratings and comments, and let them guide you in making your final choices.

After using a product, please come back and share your experience. It’s easy to write Total Block Reviews. Log into your account and go to the description page for the product you’d like to cover. Click on the “write a review” tab, and begin rating and sharing your comments. Feel free to include details - or keep it simple by saying why you liked or didn’t like a product. It’s your chance to share your opinions about a product and become a part of our community.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor