Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Total Block :

Total Block Reviews

Total Block reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

At one time people actively tried to get a dark tan, but today most people understand the sun prematurely ages their skin and leads to the development of skin cancers. That’s why sun protection is critical every time you step out the door. Total Block takes sun protection to its highest level. These products were originally developed as exceptional sun protection for extremely light-sensitive individuals, but they now offer products for anyone who wants high- level sun protection. Products in the Total Block line use tiny reflective particles called nanoparticles to shield skin against UVB rays that cause sunburn and UVA rays that penetrate more deeply and lead to visible signs of aging. For an additional layer of protection against free radical damage generated by the sun, they formulate their products with six types of skin-protective antioxidants. The result is high-level sun protection you can depend on every time you walk out the door. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

After you’ve read the product description and discovered the benefits each product offers, head over to the Total Block Reviews page. Here you can see how shoppers who used the products rate them and the comments they leave. Unlike product descriptions, this information is completely unbiased and will give you a better idea of how a product works. To read reviews on a single product, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page. To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Total Block Reviews tab.

  
Read More About Total Block Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

dalec california Pros: smooth texture Cons: needs a cream base before application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great combo - 10/19/2010 7:20:10 PM Total Block protects your skin and acts as a makeup as well. I saw a pic of me in full sun with it on, and my skin looked smooth and creamy with a slight sheen. I have been using it for 5 years and find a sun block works better than a sun screen (less chemicals) It was recommended to me and I recommend it to you!
annabanana Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Review of Total Block - 6/29/2010 7:33:24 AM Before I was using a flesh tone sun block in a cake that would smear. This product is amazing, and doubles as a makeup. There are small tubes of dark or light pigment which can be added to match your individual skin color.
Alex Athens- Greece Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Doesn't keep it's promisses - 10/6/2009 9:04:18 AM I have fair skin and i tend to get sun spots ( hyperpigmentation)so I look for products with high spf that won't clog my pores and worsen my acne prone skin. I read some very good reviews so I decided to try this product. I was not at all satisfied. It is heavy and doesn't absorb, it leaves you looking chalk-white. Plus it didnt protect me, I got the worst sun spots ever. I wouldnt recomend it.
Stormy Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My Go-To Summer Sunscreen - 2/13/2009 11:44:56 AM I alternate this with Jan Marini and use it when I need total protection, especially in the harsh glare of Summer sun. The price is reasonable (compared to $50 for Jan Marini!) and it doesn't feel sticky, doesn't make me break out and absorbs quickly and easily. It's a "natural" alternative (zinc) to chemical barriers and a great heavy-duty sun block without the heavy feel. Love it!
RebelRat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The BEST sunblock I've ever found - 1/6/2009 2:53:54 PM I am exceptionally fair, freckle and burn through car windows, and have combo/oily skin. This is not only the highest SPF I've been able to find, it is the ONLY one that hasn't made my face break out actually works. Just ordered my fifth (or sixth?) bottle . . . hope they never stop making it.
Diane
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Clever! - 2/22/2008 7:44:49 AM With the color lightener and darkener, this product is very unique! You can play with it and contour your face by mixing the product in your palm after you get the base color you want. You can also use the lightener and mix it with the product in your palm if you want to lighten facial furrows which will give the face a younger appearance. For drier skin types, a mix with some moisturizer (which will make the spf lower) or a mix with a greasier spf will make it easier to blend. It's fun to "play" with this and experiment. Haven't tried doing this yet, but if you have purchased a foundation in the wrong color too dark or too light, you could probably use the dark/light color tubes and add a couple drops to your foundation and make it match your skin. With this product, though, you don't need foundation.
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 4/12/2007 3:39:25 PM I have very fair skin and so I always put on sunscreen before my makeup. Total Block solves that problem for me. It's one less thing I have to do in the morning and it doesn't leave that greasy feeling behind that sunscreen does. I love it! Em. My beauty secrets: Absolue SPF15 by Lancome, Skin Revitalizer by Relastin, and Melon Daiquiri Lip Shine by Philosophy
Lexy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I swear by it! - 11/8/2006 7:24:05 PM I started using this product when I was 12...I had bad acne and after I recieved Photo-Facials, the Facialist applied this to my face so NO sun could ruin my skin with bad after effects. I still use it 4 years later. I hope I never have to use anything else. A little goes a long way with this awesome stuff!!
Lynn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The only block that helps me with extreme photosensitivity. - 7/13/2006 4:07:00 AM As a lupus patient, sunlight and/or any uv rays are a serious danger to my skin and overall health. Total Block allows me to go outside for short periods of time without exacerbating my facial rash from the sun, etc.
Jet
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Blocks the Sun - 6/23/2006 11:20:09 AM This is the only face sunblock that's actually worked for me. If I'm careful about reapplying, it lets absolutely no sun through. Yes, it does make your skin white but when you're as pale as I am it's not noticeable.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Total Block Reviews Information

When you want sun protection but also want to cover skin problems like blemishes or uneven skin tone, Total Block offers pigmented sun protection that covers areas you don’t want people to see while shielding your skin against the sun’s damaging rays. You’ll get the same high-level protection combined with the coverage of a camouflage make-up. It’s the ultimate skin “cover-up.” Find out what other customers are saying about the Total Block line by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

When you arrive at the Total Block Reviews page you’ll immediately have access to information from shoppers around the world who have used products and shared their experiences by leaving product ratings and comments. Reviewers can rate products from one to five stars and leave details about their experience in the comment session. You can easily sort the product ratings to see the highest ranked products first or sort them by the date they were published. Curious as to how a product will work on your skin? Some reviewers include information about their age and skin type so you can target reviews by people with skin similar to your own. Spend some time reviewing the ratings and comments, and let them guide you in making your final choices.

After using a product, please come back and share your experience. It’s easy to write Total Block Reviews. Log into your account and go to the description page for the product you’d like to cover. Click on the “write a review” tab, and begin rating and sharing your comments. Feel free to include details - or keep it simple by saying why you liked or didn’t like a product. It’s your chance to share your opinions about a product and become a part of our community.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL