Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Total Block :

Total Block Reviews

Total Block reviews

 

At one time people actively tried to get a dark tan, but today most people understand the sun prematurely ages their skin and leads to the development of skin cancers. That’s why sun protection is critical every time you step out the door. Total Block takes sun protection to its highest level. These products were originally developed as exceptional sun protection for extremely light-sensitive individuals, but they now offer products for anyone who wants high- level sun protection. Products in the Total Block line use tiny reflective particles called nanoparticles to shield skin against UVB rays that cause sunburn and UVA rays that penetrate more deeply and lead to visible signs of aging. For an additional layer of protection against free radical damage generated by the sun, they formulate their products with six types of skin-protective antioxidants. The result is high-level sun protection you can depend on every time you walk out the door. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

After you’ve read the product description and discovered the benefits each product offers, head over to the Total Block Reviews page. Here you can see how shoppers who used the products rate them and the comments they leave. Unlike product descriptions, this information is completely unbiased and will give you a better idea of how a product works. To read reviews on a single product, click on the “reviews” tab on the product description page. To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Total Block Reviews tab.

  
Read More About Total Block Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Anabell
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Terrific Combination - 11/21/2004 7:08:03 PM High protection AND color... It definitely helps with red blotchy fair skin; does an OK job on dark spots, though I could use more concealing.
sharon z.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

exceptional product - 8/1/2004 3:58:38 PM fabulous product. I used this on a week long vacation and didn't get a lick of color and I didn't even freckle. the consistency is substantial and it is very non-greasy. i used the regular and it evened my skin tone a bit so no extra makeup was needed. great, great product.
Melissia in TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it! - 6/29/2004 8:48:59 AM Wish I'd found this product earlier in life. I'm 46, and very fair & freckled. I get a sunburn in 20 min., so this protects my skin from burning and provides great coverage. I don't find it to be too heavy. I apply it to my face using my fingertips one area at a time. This product goes a long way, so it doesn't take much. If too much is applied, I think it would feel heavy. I live in a humid climate and find my make-up looks just as good at the end of the day as it did when first applied. Also, I was able to match my skin tone perfectly and it was so easy. I'll never use another product.
sue m
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best ever! - 3/27/2004 2:35:57 PM I am so happy to find this product again. I used it for about a year then the place I bought it from went out of business and I have been looking ever since. This is one of the only things I can use on my skin without breaking out with acne.
Satisfied consumer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best sunblock I've tried - 12/3/2003 7:09:14 AM This is by far the only sunblock i've tried that doesn't cause my skin to be oily or break out! I feel very confident when I wear this block over any other.
Kay T
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great concealer - 11/26/2003 5:25:20 PM Zits, age spots - it covers all but does feel a little heavy. Would recommend for after surgery on any visable part of the body.
Vicki M.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great stuff! - 10/9/2003 5:13:30 AM Works better than any other product I've tried. I won't wear any other sunscreen on my face now. I've used tinted and clear -- for some reason the tinted seems to protect better (even with the lower SPF) but it's too heavy for every day wear for me.
Mary in Nashville, TN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Used after laser resurfacing & mid brow lift - 9/30/2003 7:00:15 AM Coverage is excellent for Laser skin resurfacing after the initial peeling is over if you need coverage. It is a little heavy for all over my face use. Price is fab.
monique
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it. Highly Recommended. - 6/15/2003 5:57:10 AM I loved this product. Unlike most sun blocks I've tried, this product doesn't make my face burn, break-out, or feel and look greasy.
corena
Overall Rating Overall Rating

liked - 5/19/2003 7:40:22 AM I like this product, but do you have this type of product with water proof and less oil. What is the percentage of the ingredients of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide??
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Total Block Reviews Information

When you want sun protection but also want to cover skin problems like blemishes or uneven skin tone, Total Block offers pigmented sun protection that covers areas you don’t want people to see while shielding your skin against the sun’s damaging rays. You’ll get the same high-level protection combined with the coverage of a camouflage make-up. It’s the ultimate skin “cover-up.” Find out what other customers are saying about the Total Block line by visiting the Total Block Reviews page.

When you arrive at the Total Block Reviews page you’ll immediately have access to information from shoppers around the world who have used products and shared their experiences by leaving product ratings and comments. Reviewers can rate products from one to five stars and leave details about their experience in the comment session. You can easily sort the product ratings to see the highest ranked products first or sort them by the date they were published. Curious as to how a product will work on your skin? Some reviewers include information about their age and skin type so you can target reviews by people with skin similar to your own. Spend some time reviewing the ratings and comments, and let them guide you in making your final choices.

After using a product, please come back and share your experience. It’s easy to write Total Block Reviews. Log into your account and go to the description page for the product you’d like to cover. Click on the “write a review” tab, and begin rating and sharing your comments. Feel free to include details - or keep it simple by saying why you liked or didn’t like a product. It’s your chance to share your opinions about a product and become a part of our community.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL